zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

agree with guru.. that's what i told me hubby too. Reason why i suggest is cos i'm a goner when it comes to driving up spiral MSCP. :sport-smiley-018: Dun wanna be a hazard to anyone. The entry near the church has lesser cars and there are lesser seng siong trucks there too.

I believe it should be a matter of time for them to install convex mirrors there, maybe waiting for stock. They have this at most two-directional ramps like this.

The designer of the MSCP must be quite dumb if s/he actually overlook such an obvious matter that even we laymen could see...

this the reason why the future new flats are being "outsource" to private designers. :sport-smiley-018: cos they are smarter mah.

I only known of one very smart creative director in advertising lah, **** good one lor. :notti:

But not sure about private architecture designers leh...are they also good??? :deal::furious:

mmm.... with regards to architecture designers... i guess it all depends on their budget and cost effective features and structures. gov normally don give them a really high budget so they probably need to sacrifice a bit on materials here and there but rest assure they dare not compromise safety due to HDB's stringent checks

Saw the exhibition of Dawson at Vivo City, Very Impressive, with basement carparks...

Think the price there will be "Impressive" too...

think by the time tat dawson vision comes true is round about 2013 and beyond at the earliest 8|

jus got pissed-off by SP service to turn-on the water/power supply on the appointment timing 8|

saw 1 lady then 1 guy nodding to me a around 1pm+ (sorry that i was frustrated at that time)

Edited by HOME2BE

Speaking of timing, maybe I **** suay or what, but I always get the darnest timeslot for the given period.

Eg the appt is between 2pm to 4pm, I will kana either at 2pm SHARP, then I not home yet, so got to rush back; or I will kana at 4pm, which means I am sitting there gong-gong waiting for 2 hrs...

This I very much agree. Good idea!

In fact, it also answers my earlier concern for safety where the delivery trucks are crowding at Sheng Siong's loading bay, causing danger as there are outgoing cars from the MSCP's ramp next to this loading bay. Thus, this ramp should be for cars going into the MSCP only because they are not in any blind spots.

Outgoing cars should use the other ramp near to the church.

Hmmz, now all we need is to find out who to feedback to - anyone knows the correct dept to call, so as to prevent ourselves from being taichi around the whole government?? 8|

Feedback to our Town Council.

This I very much agree. Good idea!

In fact, it also answers my earlier concern for safety where the delivery trucks are crowding at Sheng Siong's loading bay, causing danger as there are outgoing cars from the MSCP's ramp next to this loading bay. Thus, this ramp should be for cars going into the MSCP only because they are not in any blind spots.

Outgoing cars should use the other ramp near to the church.

Hmmz, now all we need is to find out who to feedback to - anyone knows the correct dept to call, so as to prevent ourselves from being taichi around the whole government?? :notti:

Agree!

On top of this, i think they should made the entrance/exit one way also. The entrance/exit near Sheng Siong should only be for going in cos they are currently too much car/human traffic criss crossing there. The entrance/exit near the primary school construction site can maintain status quo. If the suggestion to change the ramp near the church for outgoing only, perhaps they should open up another exit open at the bottom of the ramp.

jus got pissed-off by SP service to turn-on the water/power supply on the appointment timing 8|

saw 1 lady then 1 guy nodding to me a around 1pm+ (sorry that i was frustrated at that time)

Ours was ok. Appointment was at 11am, they came on time.

Speaking of timing, maybe I **** suay or what, but I always get the darnest timeslot for the given period.

Eg the appt is between 2pm to 4pm, I will kana either at 2pm SHARP, then I not home yet, so got to rush back; or I will kana at 4pm, which means I am sitting there gong-gong waiting for 2 hrs...

Well they like to play hide&Seek with me. I've asked for 1230pm, they sms me 12-1pm. When I reached my place 1245pm go in with my gate open. Then I stepped out and saw a letter stated 1245pm claimed onwer not around during activation. :dancingqueen:

Nevermind, met 1 fellow wearing SP uniform at blk 90 & called many times to convince the service centre to do it but all **** kuku. Wasted my trip & waited until 1.30pm. :bangwall:

On top of this, i think they should made the entrance/exit one way also. The entrance/exit near Sheng Siong should only be for going in cos they are currently too much car/human traffic criss crossing there. The entrance/exit near the primary school construction site can maintain status quo.

Do note that the exit near sheng siong allows people to go onto Tanglin Halt Road, then turn right shortly can go into the small road between the NPP and wet market, then go onto Commonwealth Dr. If can only exit at the primary school c/site, then drivers who want to go Commonwealth Dr will have to go all the way to the end of Tanglin Halt (near the church/indian-temple junction) and turn right, which is a big round.

Another thing is I was looking at the 'man-made' dirt track right smack in the middle of the grass patch, felt that its really the stupid landscape architect's fault - should have built a nicely-designed pathway, so that people from the wet market can walk straight to our roundabout and playground.

Guys, I think its time for another meetup? How about this Sunday morning? According to the Koufu signboard, it should be open this Friday liao (although I am highly suspicious), so we can gather there on Sunday morning, say 10am, then go visit again lah.

Onz??

Edited by zirhk3355

Do note that the exit near sheng siong allows people to go onto Tanglin Halt Road, then turn right shortly can go into the small road between the NPP and wet market, then go onto Commonwealth Dr. If can only exit at the primary school c/site, then drivers who want to go Commonwealth Dr will have to go all the way to the end of Tanglin Halt (near the church/indian-temple junction) and turn right, which is a big round.

Another thing is I was looking at the 'man-made' dirt track right smack in the middle of the grass patch, felt that its really the stupid landscape architect's fault - should have built a nicely-designed pathway, so that people from the wet market can walk straight to our roundabout and playground.

Guys, I think its time for another meetup? How about this Sunday morning? According to the Koufu signboard, it should be open this Friday liao (although I am highly suspicious), so we can gather there on Sunday morning, say 10am, then go visit again lah.

Onz??

Actually can lah, if they exit at the primary school exit, they can still turn into the open air car park to get to the small road btw NPP and wetmmarket. I think even go one big round to go to c'wealth drive is still better than the current criss-crossing situation I observed during evening peak hrs. Sometimes I see old folks just simply crossing at the entrance/exit, competing with cars for right of way.

But anyway, this Sunday cannot meet up, got other appt liao. :unsure:

Onz??

I will try to make it. THanks for initiating again :notti: but timing kind of early :notti: But my house's been the same since the last time you guys came over. Ha... empty.