jule 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Hi guys, the lockset is taken!Also thanks for the well-wishes! Yes I have officially moved in, very messy now. BTW TYM was the first to come and sit on my sofa, haha!Should have read about the Duro lock earlier, cuz I already bought. The problem is actually not with the padlock but our wrought-iron gate; the two pillars are not aligned properly so its very hard to get it in. I managed to squeeze it on the gate, but the locking bar will not spring open, have to pull it out after unlocking.Congrats zirhk on moving in! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
divine_genie 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 oooh.. thanks surge.. called Bretz and co and it's is more ex.. starting from $800 onwards for access cards lock.. Anyone has any more such contacts? or anyone also thinking of installing one? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Hi guys, the lockset is taken!Also thanks for the well-wishes! Yes I have officially moved in, very messy now. BTW TYM was the first to come and sit on my sofa, haha!Pai-seh pai-seh, go there kay-po kay-po a bit. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HOME2BE 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 yo! where are the rest? seem to have quiet down in here. Is everyone busy doing reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
djulyn 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 Hi guys! we have officially moved in! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ppbbxhz 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 is the cable tv and cable internet working?i tried last weekend, seems like it doesn't work. Anyone encounter the same problem? zirhk3355, ur house is very nicely done. How much u spend on the reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 yo! where are the rest? seem to have quiet down in here. Is everyone busy doing reno?Ya ya, busy with reno and work. Unless anybody having open house, then i sure kaypo go look see look see. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HOME2BE 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 (edited) Ya ya, busy with reno and work. Unless anybody having open house, then i sure kaypo go look see look see.I "open house" lor...but reno akan datang... Edited September 18, 2007 by HOME2BE Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 yo! where are the rest? seem to have quiet down in here. Is everyone busy doing reno?My wife and I have officially moved in today...^_^ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineyard 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 Congrats Zirhk, djulyn and Chek, that you people finally move in liao.. hope you settle down with your new house after all the unpacking soon... Even though i am not a fan of Sengsiong, but it seems like with the opening of sengsiong, this area really looks alot more lively.yo! where are the rest? seem to have quiet down in here. Is everyone busy doing reno?As with other residence's forums, it seems like once everyone starts to move in and settle down, the forum will get quieter and quieter.. hope this will not happen to this forum too.. so its up to everyone to keep this going....is the cable tv and cable internet working?i tried last weekend, seems like it doesn't work. Anyone encounter the same problem?You have to call SCV to activate your SCV points. They may require you to fax them the HDB sales agreement so that they can waive off the activation charge. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
divine_genie 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 am starting reno in 2 days time! Hee.. contributing some noise (and loads of dust) to our too quiet neighbourhood. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 Hi guys, the lockset is taken!Also thanks for the well-wishes! Yes I have officially moved in, very messy now. BTW TYM was the first to come and sit on my sofa, haha!Should have read about the Duro lock earlier, cuz I already bought. The problem is actually not with the padlock but our wrought-iron gate; the two pillars are not aligned properly so its very hard to get it in. I managed to squeeze it on the gate, but the locking bar will not spring open, have to pull it out after unlocking.zirhk3355, may I know how did you manage to squeeze the Duro Art 338 onto the gate? Did you use any special tools? Or just bare hands? Man, you are strong if that's your method. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 Congrats zirhk on moving in!Thanks! When is your turn?? Pai-seh pai-seh, go there kay-po kay-po a bit. Dun paiseh lah, wifey and me always like to have guests, make the flat more lively. Otherwise just the two of us, not enough 'ren-qi'!is the cable tv and cable internet working?i tried last weekend, seems like it doesn't work. Anyone encounter the same problem? zirhk3355, ur house is very nicely done. How much u spend on the reno?Thanks! Actually my reno is average only, maybe looks good on video? Hehe...never spend alot, the usual reno budget, just that spend alot of time to tekan and squeeze my ID for this and that...As with other residence's forums, it seems like once everyone starts to move in and settle down, the forum will get quieter and quieter.. hope this will not happen to this forum too.. so its up to everyone to keep this going....Yeah, we must keep this going until all the little juniors come out and until we discuss about their schooling even!! I believe we can do it as long as we are all sincere to make long-term friends. But if like many forummers who are just coming in here to ride the wind for discounts, bargains, lobangs, etc., yeah these are the jokers who will disappear in thin air lor, then you realised you are taken for a ride when you actually hope to make friends with him/her.On the other hand, maybe its not all that bad for the forum to become quieter, maybe we could have shifted to 'live' gathering at koufu downstairs when it opens on 1st Oct?? I always believe in more human interaction, cannot always hide behind a computer lah...You have to call SCV to activate your SCV points. They may require you to fax them the HDB sales agreement so that they can waive off the activation charge.Bro you know what is the number to call? I am not subscribing for SCV (at least not at the moment), will they activate for me also? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
armani 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 I'm starting my reno at blk 91 on the 25th. by the way, anyone staying in unit 308. having a hard time thinking bout my main bedroom layout and kitchen layout too... sianz.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 zirhk3355, may I know how did you manage to squeeze the Duro Art 338 onto the gate? Did you use any special tools? Or just bare hands? Man, you are strong if that's your method. No special tools leh, just bare hands. Its not really tight, just abit misaligned for mine, so when opening/closing the padlock must push one side of the gate harder lor to align them.But if your wrought iron gate is badly misaligned, you can call the building centre people to adjust it for you. Yesterday I went to report a few defects and they came up swiftly today morning and settle everything! Somemore very polite, then after that I realised why; got quality survey form to fill up! Hehe...but they are really good lah, so I give a good review...plus a packet of drink for each worker... I'm starting my reno at blk 91 on the 25th. by the way, anyone staying in unit 308. having a hard time thinking bout my main bedroom layout and kitchen layout too... sianz....If I am not wrong predaking is 308... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites