deepakvali 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2007 how valuable can the pin-hole viewer be? and how can it be stolen especially there are overlaps on both ends of the door? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HOME2BE 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2007 (edited) Serious!? You mean the thief actually dig out the viewer from the maindoor?Looks like the thiefs are really stealing anything man, time to meet the MP liao I was passing other units and realised myself to be able peeped through doors so easily from far. Until I my eyes meet my beloved door. One can easily unscrew one end if it is not tighten properly. My Goodness, the HDB man @ blk 89 was so defensive when I wanted to warn them. He kept asking me to approach NPP. Edited September 5, 2007 by HOME2BE Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desmond 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2007 someone just knocked on my door a moment ago and insisted to see my floor tiles and mentioned something about his tile company billing me and i did not pay up and keep insisting to see my living room tiles....but the thing is that I did not even buy tiles or wat from kian hoe or watever.....wat pissed me off is he keep insisting to see my floor tiles and refused to go off despite me telling him at leas 5-6 times i do not know what is he talking about. Anyway his description is young guy in early thirties with boyish looks, wear specs with spikey highlighted brown hair....anyone encountered such a stranger approaching u to see your floor tiles......? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
divine_genie 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2007 (edited) wah.. think our NPP need to step up on the patrol leh.. so many dubious ppl lurking arn our neighbourhood, a place we take pride in.. Meet the MP? It'll be interesteting cos if i'm not wrong we belong to Tanjong Pagar, i.e. MM Lee. Edited September 6, 2007 by divine_genie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2007 wah.. think our NPP need to step up on the patrol leh.. so many dubious ppl lurking arn our neighbourhood, a place we take pride in.. Meet the MP? It'll be interesteting cos if i'm not wrong we belong to Tanjong Pagar, i.e. MM Lee.Since some forumners have reported to the NPP and TC but the spat of thefs and vandalism is still going-on, perhaps its timely to reflect to the MP. I have not moved in yet but will definitely do so if this continue after moving in. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 Anyone want my lockset? This is for the wooden door. Dun need it after I changed to Duro.Price?? Free, but self-collection at my convenience.Anyone knows how many keys its supposed to come with? I lost count because gave my parents and ID, took back a few but not sure how many should be in total. I will try to find all the keys.PM me, first come first serve. Will post this on my blog also...so be fast! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 Hi zirhk3355,Saw the video in your blog, your place nicely done up. What colour is your parquet? Looks quite dark, nice.Your black kitchen top is solid top, granite or marble?Anybody can recommend a pad lock (fixed onto gate type) that can fit our gate. Understand from fellow forumners that Duro cannot really fit but went around and saw some gates are fitted with Duro pad locks. Not sure what model are those. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 Hi zirhk3355,Saw the video in your blog, your place nicely done up. What colour is your parquet? Looks quite dark, nice.Your black kitchen top is solid top, granite or marble?Anybody can recommend a pad lock (fixed onto gate type) that can fit our gate. Understand from fellow forumners that Duro cannot really fit but went around and saw some gates are fitted with Duro pad locks. Not sure what model are those.TYM, I think they forced the Duro lock to the gate. For me, I don't dare to try to force it in.Btw, zirhk3355, saw ur video as well, congratulations on your nicely done home, mind if I drop by someday?^_^ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Surge 1 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 Hi zirhk3355,Saw the video in your blog, your place nicely done up. What colour is your parquet? Looks quite dark, nice.Your black kitchen top is solid top, granite or marble?Anybody can recommend a pad lock (fixed onto gate type) that can fit our gate. Understand from fellow forumners that Duro cannot really fit but went around and saw some gates are fitted with Duro pad locks. Not sure what model are those.I installed the castle lock. The one being advertised in the lifts by Singlock.Seems to me like quate good construction and they will come install for you.Cost me $128 comes with 6 keys.Can consider. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Panda312 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2007 I installed the castle lock. The one being advertised in the lifts by Singlock.Seems to me like quate good construction and they will come install for you.Cost me $128 comes with 6 keys.Can consider.I also installed the Castle Lock. But I went a step further by getting the 'Key-A-Like' for the main door as well.It cost me $180. One thing I want to point out about this lock is that the spring release is not as good compare to Duro.(ie. You have to manually adjust the locking pin to open the grills as the pin doesn't retract fully when you onlock it.) (Key-A-Like ==> Using 1 key to access mutilpy lock.) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
divine_genie 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2007 anyone knows where can i find locks using access cards? Went to one in IMM and it costs over $600. Still sourcing for more quotes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Surge 1 Report post Posted September 14, 2007 I also installed the Castle Lock. But I went a step further by getting the 'Key-A-Like' for the main door as well.It cost me $180. One thing I want to point out about this lock is that the spring release is not as good compare to Duro.(ie. You have to manually adjust the locking pin to open the grills as the pin doesn't retract fully when you onlock it.) (Key-A-Like ==> Using 1 key to access mutilpy lock.)Agree with you about the lock spring release thing. Each time unlock have to make sure the bolt is fully extended if not cannot open. My first choice was Duro but feedback from here was that it couldn't fit so when with Castle.Overall still quite satified with the lock though. Each time I look at it, gives me a "safe" feeling anyone knows where can i find locks using access cards? Went to one in IMM and it costs over $600. Still sourcing for more quotes.Wow..so expsensive? For that price you might as well go for those locks that scan fingerprints. (saw the fingerprint scanner locks at Bretz @ Parkmall) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
divine_genie 0 Report post Posted September 15, 2007 hi surge, where exactly is Bretz? Any idea how much was theirs? Cos for finger scanning aka biometric lock, it's more expensive than card access. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Surge 1 Report post Posted September 15, 2007 (edited) hi surge, where exactly is Bretz? Any idea how much was theirs? Cos for finger scanning aka biometric lock, it's more expensive than card access.Bretz is at Parkmall basement 1. Heres what I got from yellowpages onlineBretz & Co Pte Ltd 9 Penang Rd #B1-07 Park Mall Singapore 238459Tel : 6336 9926 I didn't ask about the price, just that when I was looking ard for bathroom stuff there saw the man demoing the unit to another customer. Edited September 15, 2007 by Surge Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Hi guys, the lockset is taken!Also thanks for the well-wishes! Yes I have officially moved in, very messy now. BTW TYM was the first to come and sit on my sofa, haha!Should have read about the Duro lock earlier, cuz I already bought. The problem is actually not with the padlock but our wrought-iron gate; the two pillars are not aligned properly so its very hard to get it in. I managed to squeeze it on the gate, but the locking bar will not spring open, have to pull it out after unlocking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites