oda 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 same lor...wah lao new block kena lidat liao...wtfTo be fair to them I did come across 2 policemen making their rounds at our block when I was popping by my house in the afternoon...but how much coverage can 2 guys provide?1 guy for upper floors, 1 guy for lower floor, just nice....hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 Just an update on the fire hose issue that everyone is catching up on:When I took the photos, I checked and its confirmed that the fire hose had not been installed yet. A new question, do we need to update our address at the NPP?A check with the ICA website says we need to update within 24 days at the NPP. But I remember asking the HDB officer when we collect the keys and he says it will be automatically updated throughout the goverment bodies... Did any of you update your address please enlighten ICA regulations say you are supposed to change your place of residence, not the place that you own. So that means only when you move then you change lor.I am quite sure HDB does not update the government bodies, but perhaps you can get the NPP officer to check on his/her system; its all linked up.Usually you are supposed to go change it yourself.1 guy for upper floors, 1 guy for lower floor, just nice....hehe Wah 20 floors each, I think that will take up their whole shift liao...after patrol finish can knock off... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 A new question, do we need to update our address at the NPP?A check with the ICA website says we need to update within 24 days at the NPP. But I remember asking the HDB officer when we collect the keys and he says it will be automatically updated throughout the goverment bodies... Did any of you update your address please enlighten Once you moved to the new house, go to NPP to change address on your NRIC. You can also act on behalf of anybody who stay in the flat. Just bring along their IC. The men in blue will help paste sticker on your NRIC with the new address. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 Once you moved to the new house, go to NPP to change address on your NRIC. You can also act on behalf of anybody who stay in the flat. Just bring along their IC. The men in blue will help paste sticker on your NRIC with the new address.I remember 20 years ago they used to paste new address stickers as well, until now still paste sticker, I wonder if they will think of another way? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 (edited) Oh no, I find myself complaining about the MIB again...hehe...anyway here goes:Pasting sticker is not a problem at all. The real issue with address-changing is that you can change to my address and I can change to your address; in fact, you want to put that you stay in sixth ave also can.So many letters had been written, so many victims of loansharks, etc - yet till-date they are not implementing anything. What is so difficult??To verify our address, some banks/insitutions would ask for our PUB or phone bills. Why can't the police also do that?? Yes not 100% accurate also, still got loophole, but at least better than letting everyone change address at their whims and fancy, right?But noooo...they rather stick to what they do (or don't do) best, and wait until they catch up with the loanshark, find the real debtor and charged him for faking address. Isn't that more work?? Maybe they are taking their chances; how many debtors are actually brought in even though the loansharks are caught? Edited August 16, 2007 by zirhk3355 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deepakvali 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 jus look at how Singapore has been progressing and benchmark against them, you will get the answer why they are the way they are : ) also take a simple math calculation of the ratio of various ethnic groups in that force, again, you will get the answer : ) it is friday dude......go chill out Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineyard 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 Thanks all for your reply about changing address.I have it done yesterday night. And yes, its too easy, same as 15years ago when I last change my address. I brought down my IC and thinking that they might need some proof of address, so i brought down also the Sales Order from HDB. But they do not even want to see it. You just write down the address and verify it yourself and sign, then they print and paste sticker. And yes, you can put in whatever address you like!Like what zirhk say, I really wonder if someone else put our address as theirs and use it for loan shark, and the loan shark chase the wrong people then who is that to blame? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 (edited) Deepavali: Haha, yeah just came back from chilling out, now time to wack again... Like what zirhk say, I really wonder if someone else put our address as theirs and use it for loan shark, and the loan shark chase the wrong people then who is that to blame? This had been happening in the whole of Singapore for donkey year now; who to blame if you kana?? Blame your fate lor! Believe it or not, nowadays a few cautious loansharks will ask to verify your address before giving you the money, because they also know this problem! Hey, so tomorrow meet or Sunday? Edited August 17, 2007 by zirhk3355 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineyard 0 Report post Posted August 18, 2007 Deepavali: Haha, yeah just came back from chilling out, now time to wack again... !! This had been happening in the whole of Singapore for donkey year now; who to blame if you kana?? Blame your fate lor! Believe it or not, nowadays a few cautious loansharks will ask to verify your address before giving you the money, because they also know this problem! Hey, so tomorrow meet or Sunday?will call you tomorrow zirhk, lotsa home improvement to make... what time is convenient for you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineyard 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 will call you tomorrow zirhk, lotsa home improvement to make... what time is convenient for you?Sorry guys, cannot find time yesterday to visit your place.. was doing further drilling and fixing things here and there.. will try again next weekend if i am around...My contractor did not connect the drain from my bathtub to the drain hole even though they confirm to me they did connect it up, so end up when the drain hole is blocked with hairs, all the water overflow to the toilet floor. I have to source for a dia.48mm screwed female connector. Cannot find in any DIY shop.. will have to look around in some more 'pro' hardware shop today. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
divine_genie 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 hey folks, i'll be doing overlay for my MBR toilet. ID said i can look at possiblity of not taking off the mixer (for shower) provided and lay tiles around it. (i.e. they will cut the tiles to fit the mixer and mend any possible gaps). Would u do that or remove the whole mixer to overlay then fix a new mixer? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desmond 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 hey folks, i'll be doing overlay for my MBR toilet. ID said i can look at possiblity of not taking off the mixer (for shower) provided and lay tiles around it. (i.e. they will cut the tiles to fit the mixer and mend any possible gaps). Would u do that or remove the whole mixer to overlay then fix a new mixer?wat i did was remove the mixer and overlay then fix in the mixer again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Surge 1 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 Hi ZirkCheck with you something. Your MBR toilet got a vanity top on one side correct?Where do you put your towel bar? I am currently deciding on accessories to buy for the MBR toilet then discovered then really limited space left because of the vanity top.headache headache Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 Hi ZirkCheck with you something. Your MBR toilet got a vanity top on one side correct?Where do you put your towel bar? I am currently deciding on accessories to buy for the MBR toilet then discovered then really limited space left because of the vanity top.headache headache It will be above the toilet bowl. There's a shower screen mah, so will block the water from splashing onto the towels. I am using those rack+ bar type, akin hotels where you can put new folded towels on top.For vanity, besides the obvious locations for mirror and vanity light, I placed the extendable mirror (for shaving and squeezing pimples one) on one side of the walls and the towel ring on the other. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Surge 1 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 It will be above the toilet bowl. There's a shower screen mah, so will block the water from splashing onto the towels. I am using those rack+ bar type, akin hotels where you can put new folded towels on top.For vanity, besides the obvious locations for mirror and vanity light, I placed the extendable mirror (for shaving and squeezing pimples one) on one side of the walls and the towel ring on the other.yeah thats where i figured got the only space too. However we intend to hang a framed picture there so thinking of other ways.Went to howards storage world on sat and saw this hanging rack that can be hung from the door (i.e shower screen). Looks not bad..maybe getting that one.when you are free can take pics of your bathroom so i can "yah jiu yan jiu" Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites