zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

Argh... :bow:

In that case, then I will use the FREE (lucky got free) Duro Art 320 (sorry, not 228), the hanging-type one with the chain. But I will still try out the fixed type Art 338, if cannot, I will try to troubleshoot, I think I should able to file or grind the gate 1mm off in order to fit! Haha...quite impossible unless contractor can help me. :P

if you would start filing or grinding of a certain surface of the gate, would you not be afraid to introduce "rust"? i do not think the wrought iron gate supplied by HDB is homogenously coated

If that's the case, then I guess I will have to dismantal the whole gate and send for galvanize or powder coating after grinding or filing....haha...

Well, maybe I shall keep the lock so that after a few years when I earned enough $$$, I can change the whole gate, the design will be customised for the lock size.

the negative part is you will still know who had your original set and you know who was e owner of your set : )

Actually very simple to overcome this: We all bring the lockset and keys, then use masking tape to bind them together. Make a marking that only YOU know, don't tell the others.

Throw them into a plastic bag and each one take one out - as long as you do not get one with your own marking, then its ok. Nobody else will know who took whose lockset...

Hee.. "lobang" ya.. so see who's interested let me know.

Wahh...so much lobangs!!

Ok so next time your title will be "Lobang Queen"...

Regarding the Duro Lock, Since I have the lock, let me try if it can be fixed onto the gate. Will update you all about it.

Hi Jule,

I've already mentioned this to Duro and they will send someone to do some research on the new wrought iron gate for our blocks.

But not sure what they will do next if the lock really doesn't fit.

Hi all

Now in the stage where i need to buy lights for the new house.

Any recommendations on where to buy?

For those who have done some survey, how much is the price for 2X13 PLC lights? (Osram blubs dual tube)

Hi all

For those who have done some survey, how much is the price for 2X13 PLC lights? (Osram blubs dual tube)

DK Lightings - nice and friendly couple esp the wife.

Hi all

Hi hmmm i wld advise u to shop around first b4 buying...especially if u intend to shop at balestier...

me & FH bought our downlights & lamps from balestier & realised the prices can b veri different for different shops selling same design lor :thumbs up:

infact we were almost "conned" by a shop at balestier...the sales girl seem veri nice willing to give us discounts but even after discount her lamps are still more expensive lor :thumbs up:

DK Lightings - nice and friendly couple esp the wife.

YUP! DK lightings @ geylang.

I bought most of my lights there as well except for kitchen lights cos dun have the designs i wanted. They are really friendly and most impt of all, they gave me the best price after i went to balestier, jln basar, n even jurong west. They are really recommended.

Hi Jule,

I've already mentioned this to Duro and they will send someone to do some research on the new wrought iron gate for our blocks.

But not sure what they will do next if the lock really doesn't fit.

Ha.. so will they take back the lock we bought??

Hi all

Megaman

Ha.. so will they take back the lock we bought??

Jule,

I bought the lock from HomeFix DIY, it's non-refundable, but will see how it goes... !!