zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

Hi all, sorry about not turning up !!.

Hey TYM, did you get your sofa from Lush? Whats the price range like?

Did not get my sofa from them, but bought a chair from them.

Posted the link cos we were talking about it during the gathering on Sat.

Dear Tanglin co-residents,

There will be two primary schools located at the side of Blk 91 in year 2009.

Happen to know this fact when both my wife and myself walked towards MDIS along the block perimeters.

The two primary schools are New Town and Ghim Moh Primary.

Meanign to say enxt time our kids will have a nearby Primary school to study. No need to book bus to travel far far .... but their secondary schools are of average standard though ... New Town Sec and Ghim Moh Sec?

wanted to load a photo to show the banner to all chatters here ... but seems not so easy. Anyone can show me how to upload it here?

Go to http://www.imageshack.us and upload the photo; click on "browse", find your pic, and click "Host It!"

After the thing is done, there will be a page with various links to the pic. Find out that says "Direct Link to Image", copy the address.

Then, come back to this forum, click "Reply" and click on the logo, image.gif. Enter that address you copied earlier - and its done!

hi guys

been a long while. the police came and i file a report today cos my gate lock and handle was badly damaged by someone with bad intention. luckily nothing was stolen.

this is the 2nd time liao. 1st time, my number luck was broken but didnt filed a police report.

the police said there's already a few cases in our estate. apparently, my neighbour car parked at the MSCP was broken into as well and the shoes outside his flat was stolen :bleah:

please be careful and ensure that there is sufficent security for your door.

hi guys

been a long while. the police came and i file a report today cos my gate lock and handle was badly damaged by someone with bad intention. luckily nothing was stolen.

this is the 2nd time liao. 1st time, my number luck was broken but didnt filed a police report.

the police said there's already a few cases in our estate. apparently, my neighbour car parked at the MSCP was broken into as well and the shoes outside his flat was stolen :bleah:

please be careful and ensure that there is sufficent security for your door.

see many young couples everytime to pop-by my hsh. slowly we'll have a community of our own here, jus that too many stranger coming up & down for now. Jus be careful.

I've done some market research for 1 product at the new opening sheng siong at jalan bahar:

Gatsby moving rubber:

Peoples Park Hawker(2nd floor): $6.80

Watson: $8.00

Sheng Siong: $8.80 :notti:

Set-up was supposely clean by still poor in operation & cleaniness. Part NTUC, Part Giant feel...

see many young couples everytime to pop-by my hsh. slowly we'll have a community of our own here, jus that too many stranger coming up & down for now. Jus be careful.

What is "hsh"?

Anyway, its always very dangerous in such new estates; I suspect sakae sushi's place was targeted because they saw that the reno is almost done - hoping that got valuables inside.

Speaking of the number lock, when my electrician found that his coil of cables was missing, he also added that the chain and number lock is missing, and my gate/door was wide open without anyone inside.

Think tomorrow I will go change to a bigger lock liao...

What is "hsh"?

Anyway, its always very dangerous in such new estates; I suspect sakae sushi's place was targeted because they saw that the reno is almost done - hoping that got valuables inside.

Speaking of the number lock, when my electrician found that his coil of cables was missing, he also added that the chain and number lock is missing, and my gate/door was wide open without anyone inside.

Think tomorrow I will go change to a bigger lock liao...

I've locked all my stuffs in the MBR instead of Household Shelter just in case...

Also bought the Duro Lock for after handover... :yamseng:

I've locked all my stuffs in the MBR instead of Household Shelter just in case...

Also bought the Duro Lock for after handover... :~

Have you checked the size of the Duro Lock ? I measured, not sure if it will fit on the gate. My friend got 1 for her gate but it couldnt fit, so she passed to me to use. I not sure if it fits or not also, cos yet to try.

oda, you interested in a holder for the Duro Lock ? Cos of the uneven surface of the Wrought Iron Gate, the lock will not be able to stay firm on the gate, thus a holder will help.

Anyone of you interested to change the keys of the door/ lock?

PM me if you are interested.

Edited by jule

Have you checked the size of the Duro Lock ? I measured, not sure if it will fit on the gate. My friend got 1 for her gate but it couldnt fit, so she passed to me to use. I not sure if it fits or not also, cos yet to try.

oda, you interested in a holder for the Duro Lock ? Cos of the uneven surface of the Wrought Iron Gate, the lock will not be able to stay firm on the gate, thus a holder will help.

Wow, u got lobang for locks also? I am definitely going to change the locks, because I passed a set to the ID and also a set to HDB for cement screeding, which is done by the haulage people.

Can't be too careful about this, especially when we move in...

Wow, u got lobang for locks also? I am definitely going to change the locks, because I passed a set to the ID and also a set to HDB for cement screeding, which is done by the haulage people.

one way to save some $$ for the main door lock is to swop main door lockset among a few of you, this way, the contractor/id will not be able to use their existing keys to come into your home anymore.

the negative part is you will still know who had your original set and you know who was e owner of your set : )

Hee.. "lobang" ya.. so see who's interested let me know.

one way to save some $$ for the main door lock is to swop main door lockset among a few of you, this way, the contractor/id will not be able to use their existing keys to come into your home anymore.

the negative part is you will still know who had your original set and you know who was e owner of your set : )

No worries on that, we can "modify" the main door lock and keys a bit, reuse the keys and lock no need to exchange (not possible for the wrought iron gate lock) . Who needs this service let me know. Got special rate for neighbours :notti:

Jule,

I've measured the size of gate is 6.0x3.3cm, but my Duro lock is 5.9x3.2cm, all short of 1mm, so just buy and try lor since Duro lock are designed for HDB and HDB should design their gate for Duro as well...I hope.

Anyway, I've bought the Duro Art 338 (fixed-type) + FREE Art 228 (hanging-type), total for S$148, will try it out one of these days. If the fixed one cannot fit, then I will use the hanging one and auction out the fixed one.

I intend to use the hanging one with a chain, fixed one need a holder? Pls advise... :notti:

Rgds,

Motorman

Jule,

I've measured the size of gate is 6.0x3.3cm, but my Duro lock is 5.9x3.2cm, all short of 1mm, so just buy and try lor since Duro lock are designed for HDB and HDB should design their gate for Duro as well...I hope.

Anyway, I've bought the Duro Art 338 (fixed-type) + FREE Art 228 (hanging-type), total for S$148, will try it out one of these days. If the fixed one cannot fit, then I will use the hanging one and auction out the fixed one.

I intend to use the hanging one with a chain, fixed one need a holder? Pls advise... :notti:

Rgds,

Motorman

Ya.. it happened to my friend too.. short of 1mm.. we fixed it to the gate and it couldn't close! Duro not really specially designed for Wrought Iron Gate... the normal iron gate can..

Argh... :notti:

In that case, then I will use the FREE (lucky got free) Duro Art 320 (sorry, not 228), the hanging-type one with the chain. But I will still try out the fixed type Art 338, if cannot, I will try to troubleshoot, I think I should able to file or grind the gate 1mm off in order to fit! Haha...quite impossible unless contractor can help me. :deal: