skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2007 Refer to Enalyze's post here:http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?ac...&pid=196322We were viewing Enalyze's flat at that time, so thought it was another renotalk member...Zirk3355, I am from Blk 91, Unit 314 too. Renovation 50% done. Now waiting for the next stage - fabricate furniture and installation of lights. Paintings just completed last week.Btw, it would be good to put name to renotalk ID ... rite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2007 Zirk3355, I am from Blk 91, Unit 314 too. Renovation 50% done. Now waiting for the next stage - fabricate furniture and installation of lights. Paintings just completed last week.Btw, it would be good to put name to renotalk ID ... rite? I will be there this Sat, anyone going to be around ? Most of the times, doors are closed and I only see workers around.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
djulyn 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2007 Hi Jule, We will probably be there on Saturday to check on the hacking status. Maybe we can meet up. Will plan to be there after lunch. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2007 I will be there this Sat, anyone going to be around ? Most of the times, doors are closed and I only see workers around..Which unit are u staying? I will be there every weekend to check status of renovation and do some sweeping here & there ... hehehe .... Jule? Ur name?I will be there this Sat, anyone going to be around ? Most of the times, doors are closed and I only see workers around..Btw, you bought Samsung fridge.... are you aware that there is not proper insulation at the doors .... look carefully at the lines after you open the fridge door. Only Samsung dont have insulation. All other brands have. I bought Hitachi, with Nano-Titanium technology. Anyway, see how lor. :P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 17, 2007 Zirk3355, I am from Blk 91, Unit 314 too. Renovation 50% done. Now waiting for the next stage - fabricate furniture and installation of lights. Paintings just completed last week.Btw, it would be good to put name to renotalk ID ... rite? No problem of course, my name is Khriztopher, but I am not from Blk 89. Was with TYM and Enalyze to see their flats at Blk 91 when we saw the lady. I am from Blk 89, #34-356.I think some of us are already finishing up with their reno works, but maybe not free to post on forum. For my flat, carpentry will be coming up next and expect to complete by end next week. I think handover should be either 1st or 2nd week of Aug'07, if nothing goes wrong...Let's make a list of those who will be there this Sat (21/7):1. jule (time??)2. djulyn (after lunch)3. zirhk3355 (after 2pm)4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9.10.If the timing matches, we can have a small gathering downstairs and visit each other's homes, especially those who have reno going on or about to complete! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 1. jule (1-2pm)2. djulyn (after lunch)3. zirhk3355 (after 2pm)4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9.10.My name's Joanne. Djulyn, I'm your next door neighbour Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 Let's make a list of those who will be at Commonwealth View this Sat (21/7):1. jule (1-2pm)2. djulyn (after lunch)3. zirhk3355 (after 2pm)4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9.10.Anymore guys coming??? Please cut and paste my whole post, then add in your name... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desmond Leong 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 Hi i am Desmond Leong from SIngapore Bride Forum. I am from Unit 312Let's make a list of those who will be at Commonwealth View this Sat (21/7):1. jule (1-2pm)2. djulyn (after lunch)3. zirhk3355 (after 2pm)4. Desmond Leong (After 2pm)5. 6. 7. 8. 9.10.Anymore guys coming??? Please cut and paste my whole post, then add in your name... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
djulyn 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 (edited) 1. jule (1-2pm)2. djulyn (after lunch)3. zirhk3355 (after 2pm)4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9.10.My name's Joanne. Djulyn, I'm your next door neighbour Wah! Hi! So I guess I'll see u on Saturday then Will be there ard the same time as you. spectrum, you mentioned about SAMSUNG fridge. What insulation ah? So it will not be cold? what model were you looking at ah? scared liao... Edited July 18, 2007 by djulyn Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 Wah! Hi! So I guess I'll see u on Saturday then Will be there ard the same time as you. spectrum, you mentioned about SAMSUNG fridge. What insulation ah? So it will not be cold? what model were you looking at ah? scared liao...Hi djulyn, Yes, all Samsung fridges comes without the extra linings. If you compare to other brands, there is an additional white coloured lining that runs along the perimeters. This lining boosts better insulation and also prevent rustings. My mum using a Samsung fridge and indeed there is slight rust at those linings.Different brands differ in workmanship. I've seen one Mitsubishi model and its lining is done badly if compared to its higher end counterparts (i.e. Folio). That is why both my wife and I decided to get the Hitachi fridge. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 Hi i am Desmond Leong from SIngapore Bride Forum. I am from Unit 312Let's make a list of those who will be at Commonwealth View this Sat (21/7):1. jule (1-2pm)2. djulyn (after lunch)3. zirhk3355 (after 2pm)4. Desmond Leong (After 2pm)5. 6. 7. 8. 9.10.Anymore guys coming??? Please cut and paste my whole post, then add in your name...Hi i am Motorman from SIngapore Bride Forum. I am from Unit 316Let's make a list of those who will be at Commonwealth View this Sat (21/7):1. jule (1-2pm)2. djulyn (after lunch)3. zirhk3355 (after 2pm)4. Desmond Leong (After 2pm)5. Motorman (2pm)6. 7. 8. 9.10. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
djulyn 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Hi djulyn, Yes, all Samsung fridges comes without the extra linings. If you compare to other brands, there is an additional white coloured lining that runs along the perimeters. This lining boosts better insulation and also prevent rustings. My mum using a Samsung fridge and indeed there is slight rust at those linings.Different brands differ in workmanship. I've seen one Mitsubishi model and its lining is done badly if compared to its higher end counterparts (i.e. Folio). That is why both my wife and I decided to get the Hitachi fridge.Sigh... thanks... hopefully it will not be too jialat.... By the way... we just bought lights from Chan Huat. We did not match the lights for the bedrooms... wonder if its alright. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Sigh... thanks... hopefully it will not be too jialat.... By the way... we just bought lights from Chan Huat. We did not match the lights for the bedrooms... wonder if its alright. For me, I think its ok. Anyway, the rooms are of different sizes and I believe you would have chosen different paint colours for each room. Hence, its pretty all right for the different lights. For my house, I bought different lights for the Master Bedroom (PLC lights cos of false ceiling) and Study Rooms (normal rect lights). We bought all the lights from Ligthology @ Balestier. Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Our supermarket at Blk 88 had been confirmed!Which one is it??........See my blog! Hehehe... =P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Our supermarket at Blk 88 had been confirmed!Which one is it??........See my blog! Hehehe... =PKnow about this long long ago already lah... eehehehe. Hope it open pretty soon, so don't have to go far to shop for groceries Also looking forward for the other shops to open so our place can be sooo the happening! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites