obsidian 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 But that will be ugly, a lot of brown tracks on the grass patch leading to the market. I tot given that our estate is still only a few months old, residents should help to take care of the nice environment.It's not just the "Commonwealth View" residents that are cutting through the rope fence, remember all the other residents in the Tanglin Halt area across the road from us will need to walk around the grass patch to get to Commonwealth MRT(and vice versa) as well. As lin_stapler says, hopefully the TC will be kind enough to do up a pebbled walkway in due time, otherwise that dirt track is going to be a real eyesore Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 It's not just the "Commonwealth View" residents that are cutting through the rope fence, remember all the other residents in the Tanglin Halt area across the road from us will need to walk around the grass patch to get to Commonwealth MRT(and vice versa) as well. As lin_stapler says, hopefully the TC will be kind enough to do up a pebbled walkway in due time, otherwise that dirt track is going to be a real eyesoreYa, they really need to build more walkways. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 true and some more issues...1. there should be a walkway across from the market hawker centre to our blocks, instead of having to walk a big round.2. the playyground downstairs seems more like an OCS obstacle course rather than for kids to play. try too hard leh.3. there should be a shelter directly like from the bust stop directly to the MSCP (the new shops area).maybe someone here with power writing can pen down our needs and write in. eeryone sign You are right. Cover walkways are good to have. Maybe they will do so at a later stage, after more residents feedback. I guess the current emphasis will be more internal and external defects. Wait till MP comes and shakes hands, then you tell them formally. Hehehe ... But I agree to your pt of the playground. More like some mini OCS. No swings, no see-saw .... and the merry go round cant seem to move unless you use your mighty arm power or leg kick. Anyway, lets settle our house renovation matters and then divert energy to others .... cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
djulyn 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 weeeeeeeeee! Our Reno permit finally approved! Can start work liao! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 weeeeeeeeee! Our Reno permit finally approved! Can start work liao!'Congrats! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hklims 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 Tanglin Halt or Commonwealth View *blur blur*....Now we can tell others we are located at "Tanglin Halt 40Floor"!If you tell the older generation or cab driver, Uncle go to "Tanglin Halt 10Floor or 14Floor or 16Floor"...they will know.Now, we are one of the tallest HDB in Singapore, JB and Batam! Too bad, just another poor planning by the authority. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
djulyn 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 Will be going to the house this evening. Anyone going to be at Blk 91? Then we can look see look see.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
per_sur 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 New resident of Tanglin Halt Blk 91 reporting. Great to see so many neighbours around. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 wa lots of newbie from block 91 reporting liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 I am still waiting for that family from level 39th at Blk 91...so paiseh leh, that day... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineyard 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2007 I am still waiting for that family from level 39th at Blk 91...so paiseh leh, that day...Wah finally got update from your blog! thanks man. . so you are still waiting for the QP to say that the embeded wiring is 'ok'? uh, why you waiting for a family from 39th floor of blk 91?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 13, 2007 Wah finally got update from your blog! thanks man. . so you are still waiting for the QP to say that the embeded wiring is 'ok'? uh, why you waiting for a family from 39th floor of blk 91??Refer to Enalyze's post here:http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?ac...&pid=196322We were viewing Enalyze's flat at that time, so thought it was another renotalk member... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2007 Neighbours Update from SBF & RTF (Correct me if there's any error) Blk 89#346 Prata Sakae Sushi #356Khriztopher Phay (zirhk3355) ------------------------------------------------- Blk 90#328 JOMA ------------------------------------------------- Blk 91 #300 Jule ech Raman #302 Adrian JC sillydude Tan SH (forestdew) Kristle so_blur (divine_genie) wongfam Edwin (ek, enalyze) #304Neo (vineyard) Celine Soba KC Coco musicsoulz ed (eppy) Garry Tan Annie Tan Desmond Cheong #306 Dominic PRGR Grace Nya Joycelin Pskin01 #308 Win Alex Jean Ong Sherry Tham #312Amy Wong (Honeybeezzz) XHZ Raymond Heng (Ashtray) pinki_gal Kif & Nik kittylover Wee & Lynn sunnygal Desmond Leong Jason Cheong #314DeSign Bentley #316 Motorman (Chek) Chris (chrislee) Kelvin TYM djulyn & obsidian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2007 Neighbours Update from SBF & RTF (Correct me if there's any error) Blk 89#346 Prata Sakae Sushi #356Khriztopher Phay (zirhk3355) ------------------------------------------------- Blk 90#328 JOMA ------------------------------------------------- Blk 91 #300 Jule ech Raman #302 Adrian JC sillydude Tan SH (forestdew) Kristle so_blur (divine_genie) wongfam Edwin (ek, enalyze) #304Neo (vineyard) Celine Soba KC Coco musicsoulz ed (eppy) Garry Tan Annie Tan Desmond Cheong #306 Dominic PRGR Grace Nya Joycelin Pskin01 #308 Win Alex Jean Ong Sherry Tham #312Amy Wong (Honeybeezzz) XHZ Raymond Heng (Ashtray) pinki_gal Kif & Nik kittylover Wee & Lynn sunnygal Desmond Leong Jason Cheong #314DeSign Bentley #316 Motorman (Chek) Chris (chrislee) Kelvin TYM djulyn & obsidianerr... you never update yourself... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2007 err... you never update yourself...I'm in the list, guess which is me? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites