zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 Khris - Nice to see you after so long - a good 3 to 4 years? Once we settle down, we must start our weekly meetings again... heheheGood to see you, TYM and wife too!Yes yes, really great to catch up with old friends again.Quite fun this afternoon, went knocking doors to see if can view other people's flat, end up knocking on TYM's door...keke... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Enalyze 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2007 Yes yes, really great to catch up with old friends again.Quite fun this afternoon, went knocking doors to see if can view other people's flat, end up knocking on TYM's door...keke... Now must find who waved and said Hi to us from 39th Story of Blk 91. So paisay.... hehehe. Hope to meet up woth them soon too.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2007 Now must find who waved and said Hi to us from 39th Story of Blk 91. So paisay.... hehehe. Hope to meet up woth them soon too.... Haha, for a moment tot was your frens, so was waiting for somebody to respond. Feel a bit paiseh also when nobody replied. Anyway, seems like blk 91 a lot of young couples, looks like gog to be quite fun. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2007 I have decided on the ID and now in midst of planning the renovation. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2007 (edited) Hmm ... anyone feedbacked that there shd be some bbq bits at the roof garden @ Blk 88. Then the young couples fm blk 91 can gather there for in a while for updates. My renovation is in the midst of doing the furniture for kitchen, living and bedroms. Painting and wetworks will also commence too. Hope to complete all by end July.Cheers. Edited July 9, 2007 by skyspectrum Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2007 Hmm ... anyone feedbacked that there shd be some bbq bits at the roof garden @ Blk 88. Then the young couples fm blk 91 can gather there for in a while for updates. My renovation is in the midst of doing the furniture for kitchen, living and bedroms. Painting and wetworks will also commence too. Hope to complete all by end July.Cheers.true and some more issues...1. there should be a walkway across from the market hawker centre to our blocks, instead of having to walk a big round.2. the playyground downstairs seems more like an OCS obstacle course rather than for kids to play. try too hard leh.3. there should be a shelter directly like from the bust stop directly to the MSCP (the new shops area).maybe someone here with power writing can pen down our needs and write in. eeryone sign Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HOME2BE 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 the entrance to the mscp may need some improvement. I've seen people crossing the path at the entrance as short-cut to the mrt station. also, our dear parking attendants like to embush cars without coupon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 Hmm ... anyone feedbacked that there shd be some bbq bits at the roof garden @ Blk 88. Then the young couples fm blk 91 can gather there for in a while for updates. My renovation is in the midst of doing the furniture for kitchen, living and bedroms. Painting and wetworks will also commence too. Hope to complete all by end July.Cheers.Hey that's what I thought also! Such roof garden is not complete without BBQ pits leh...what, expect us to buy portable ones from Carrefour?? true and some more issues...1. there should be a walkway across from the market hawker centre to our blocks, instead of having to walk a big round.Actually this is quite common in alot of new estates leh, like woodlands, punggol and sengkang. They would purposely put a row of plants between the amenities and your flats (machiam sandpits protecting the flats like that) and you will have to walk a big round.3. there should be a shelter directly like from the bust stop directly to the MSCP (the new shops area).Got shelter mah, you walk towards the taxi stand, turn left, past the escalator, go straight somemore, turn left again and go straight again, you will be at the shops already!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 the entrance to the mscp may need some improvement. I've seen people crossing the path at the entrance as short-cut to the mrt station. also, our dear parking attendants like to embush cars without coupon.Actually my main grouse is the design of the MSCP and entrance to the estate (where the signboard "Commonwealth View" is located). Everyday during peak hours you will see people cutting across the roads over there because there is no proper pathway for human traffic. And you know Singaporean pedestrians lor, sometimes walk with their heads turned left, right, behind and everywhere except looking in front. Some gungho ones even walk like strolling in the park, though they already saw you giving way to them... Erm, no comments on the carpark attendants lah - well, got people staying already mah, so imagine if they still don't enforce, then those who have moved in and paid for season parking will feel very unfair right... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
obsidian 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 (edited) 1. there should be a walkway across from the market hawker centre to our blocks, instead of having to walk a big round.I imagine once the rope fences go down, people will just cut through and make their own walkway, which should wear down the grass and leave a nice brown streak right in front of our blocks 'sup guys, djulyn's hubby from #22-316, blk 91 here, I've been lurking for a while but haven't been posting yet, you guys have a great forum here Edited July 10, 2007 by obsidian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 I imagine once the rope fences go down, people will just cut through and make their own walkway, which should wear down the grass and leave a nice brown streak right in front of our blocks People have already did make their own path through the grass patch. Somebody have conveniently move the fence and rope aside Been using that path too to get to the market place.Perhaps its just me, but I don't like that the area is called "Commonwealth View". Very misleading for people looking for Tanglin Halt Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
obsidian 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 People have already did make their own path through the grass patch. Somebody have conveniently move the fence and rope asideoh well there's no need to worry about that any more then lolPerhaps its just me, but I don't like that the area is called "Commonwealth View". Very misleading for people looking for Tanglin Halt I agree, everyone knows the new blocks are situated at Tanglin Halt Road, renaming the area to Commonwealth View just confuses people Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 I imagine once the rope fences go down, people will just cut through and make their own walkway, which should wear down the grass and leave a nice brown streak right in front of our blocks But that will be ugly, a lot of brown tracks on the grass patch leading to the market. I tot given that our estate is still only a few months old, residents should help to take care of the nice environment. Went to my unit a few times ever since I go the keys and already can see some craked tiles and scratched lifts, probably due to the movements of heavy stuffs and renovation works going on. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 Perhaps its just me, but I don't like that the area is called "Commonwealth View". Very misleading for people looking for Tanglin Halt Ya agreed. Is there something to be "ashamed of" the name Tanglin Halt?? I loved this name, stayed here for more than 10 yrs liao.Luckily the mailing address is tanglin halt road, not commonwealth view, but still confusing for people coming to our place."My flat at Tanglin Halt 10-storey, but hor, after you turn in from the church you turn left into Commonwealth View...""Huh?? I thought you said you stay Tanglin Halt??""Ya, erm...Tanglin Halt lah, but my flat is at Commonwealth View...""Aiyo, so is Tanglin Halt or Commonwealth View??"*pengz* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 But that will be ugly, a lot of brown tracks on the grass patch leading to the market. I tot given that our estate is still only a few months old, residents should help to take care of the nice environment. Went to my unit a few times ever since I go the keys and already can see some craked tiles and scratched lifts, probably due to the movements of heavy stuffs and renovation works going on.Pretty soon TC might make a pathway after they realized that a lot of people prefer to use that route instead of walking the long way. Rather than letting people vandalized the grass, I'm sure they are smart enough to make a nice pebbled walkway Ya agreed. Is there something to be "ashamed of" the name Tanglin Halt?? I loved this name, stayed here for more than 10 yrs liao.Luckily the mailing address is tanglin halt road, not commonwealth view, but still confusing for people coming to our place."My flat at Tanglin Halt 10-storey, but hor, after you turn in from the church you turn left into Commonwealth View...""Huh?? I thought you said you stay Tanglin Halt??""Ya, erm...Tanglin Halt lah, but my flat is at Commonwealth View...""Aiyo, so is Tanglin Halt or Commonwealth View??"*pengz*Yeah lor... actually encountered similar incident with a delivery guy....."Miss... your house is at Tanglin Halt or Commonwealth View""Tanglin Halt. Its the new very tall building just beside Commonwealth mrt. You can't missed it.""Where aaarr? Can't see Tanglin Halt. Here also have very tall building... but its Commonwealth View.""No lah Commonwealth is the other side... I think you are at the wrong place..."That day I was at work and the sign has just been put up... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites