sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 Wah, yours quite long liao! Any pics of WIP to show? Especially your "ceiling tv" and Eubiq system.haha its u again ya veri long cos its stages after stages. the TV pole up liao hehe turned out not too bad. eubiq yet to install cos carpentry wks nt done....how bout yours? wats the status Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 haha its u again ya veri long cos its stages after stages. the TV pole up liao hehe turned out not too bad. eubiq yet to install cos carpentry wks nt done....how bout yours? wats the statusJust got keys last week, "not even one stroke on the figure eight". Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 haha its u again ya veri long cos its stages after stages. the TV pole up liao hehe turned out not too bad. eubiq yet to install cos carpentry wks nt done....how bout yours? wats the statusBro so when you will be at your place? I am there almost every other day, sometimes drop by your floor to take a peek but you always not around leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2007 Bro so when you will be at your place? I am there almost every other day, sometimes drop by your floor to take a peek but you always not around leh...i'm there usually during weekends, weekdays seldom there.how's yr reno coming along? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 4, 2007 i'm there usually during weekends, weekdays seldom there.how's yr reno coming along?Good lor, now settling the problem with HDB. Once the QP says ok, paintworks and lightings will be done this week, then maybe aircon also, then lastly carpentry. Hopefully can be done before my birthday by end of this month...hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2007 Good lor, now settling the problem with HDB. Once the QP says ok, paintworks and lightings will be done this week, then maybe aircon also, then lastly carpentry. Hopefully can be done before my birthday by end of this month...hehe...wat is QP? you having issue with the royal people as well? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 4, 2007 wat is QP? you having issue with the royal people as well?QP means Qualified Person (silly definition right???), which refers to structural engineer, professional engineer, etc people who are qualified for certain tasks and inspection checks.Ya got problems with our infamous Mr Teo (I think everyone here knows here liao, right?? Hehe...). Long story...maybe will go post in my blog or tell you next time we meet... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 yeah. he is realli famous. everything law by law and submit document to cover kachung. wats the s***s bout paparless and cut red tape. all bullS***S! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 yeah. he is realli famous. everything law by law and submit document to cover kachung. wats the s***s bout paparless and cut red tape. all bullS***S!Who is Mr Teo ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Enalyze 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 QP means Qualified Person (silly definition right???), which refers to structural engineer, professional engineer, etc people who are qualified for certain tasks and inspection checks.Ya got problems with our infamous Mr Teo (I think everyone here knows here liao, right?? Hehe...). Long story...maybe will go post in my blog or tell you next time we meet... Khriz, long time no see. It's me Edwin. Remember those days when we had regular Nissan meetings at Commonwealth? hahaha.... We will be neighbours - I got a unit at BLK 91. Still got my number? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 (edited) yeah. he is realli famous. everything law by law and submit document to cover kachung. wats the s***s bout paparless and cut red tape. all bullS***S!Ya lor, for my problems, he kpkb and say must take out everything. Then when my ID go and talk to him, all he actually wants is just for a QP to state and sign that the installations does not affect the building. Like you said lor, cover karchng, but he cover shiok shiok, we must pay again to engage QP lehh!! WHAT BULLSH*T!Who is Mr Teo ?Technical Officer, HDB Queenstown branch.You will get to know him when you start your reno... Khriz, long time no see. It's me Edwin. Remember those days when we had regular Nissan meetings at Commonwealth? hahaha.... We will be neighbours - I got a unit at BLK 91. Still got my number?You driving Nissan Presea?? OMG, small small world!! Must catch up leh!I pm you my number...think I lost yours liao... Edited July 5, 2007 by zirhk3355 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 (edited) Ya lor, for my problems, he kpkb and say must take out everything. Then when my ID go and talk to him, all he actually wants is just for a QP to state and sign that the installations does not affect the building. Like you said lor, cover karchng, but he cover shiok shiok, we must pay again to engage QP lehh!! WHAT BULLSH*T!Technical Officer, HDB Queenstown branch.Oops.. he so scary ?? Hope I dont need to go to him for anything.. What kind of installations? Edited July 5, 2007 by jule Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Enalyze 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 Ya lor, for my problems, he kpkb and say must take out everything. Then when my ID go and talk to him, all he actually wants is just for a QP to state and sign that the installations does not affect the building. Like you said lor, cover karchng, but he cover shiok shiok, we must pay again to engage QP lehh!! WHAT BULLSH*T!Technical Officer, HDB Queenstown branch.You will get to know him when you start your reno... You driving Nissan Presea?? OMG, small small world!! Must catch up leh!I pm you my number...think I lost yours liao...haha, nice talking to you last night. It's been so long since w last met. Will catch up with you soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 Oops.. he so scary ?? Hope I dont need to go to him for anything.. What kind of installations?Hehe, this one tell you next time when we got meetup...anyway, u will surely contact Mr Teo when you get reno permit and cement screeding, so even if all your reno works approved, you will have to liaise with him also.Hey guys, so when are we going to meet??haha, nice talking to you last night. It's been so long since w last met. Will catch up with you soon.Yes you coming over this afternoon right? Good good, let's meet for some kopi then... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Enalyze 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 Hehe, this one tell you next time when we got meetup...anyway, u will surely contact Mr Teo when you get reno permit and cement screeding, so even if all your reno works approved, you will have to liaise with him also.Hey guys, so when are we going to meet??Yes you coming over this afternoon right? Good good, let's meet for some kopi then... Khris - Nice to see you after so long - a good 3 to 4 years? Once we settle down, we must start our weekly meetings again... heheheGood to see you, TYM and wife too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites