zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

Hey, anyone got any ideas how to say 'hi' to our new neighbours?

I found that the unit beside mine had already moved in, think even saw that they had a housewarming the other day liao. Old couple, so when my reno starts, not sure if will affect them or not.

Just want to say hi, but paiseh leh. If buy things to give them, will I seem like overdoing it? Any ideas would be appreciated...hehe...

Finally, I am back from the Olulu place again,

Wah zirhk you still haven't start with your reno yet ah? Really taking your own sweet time man. HDB should have let me get my key first instead of you! :) heehee

sakaesushi, hows your reno going? not finishing yet?

Finally, I am back from the Olulu place again,

Wah zirhk you still haven't start with your reno yet ah? Really taking your own sweet time man. HDB should have let me get my key first instead of you! :notti: heehee

sakaesushi, hows your reno going? not finishing yet?

Haha, ya, just seen the contractors today and will start maybe tomorrow or Wed.

Actually last week can hack the walls, but too bad the ID told me very late, I did not have time to consult FS, and the dong tu date was only yesterday, so drag until now lor.

hey hi

still on going lah. false ceiling and base coat of paint up already. next week will finish the toilet, after that be very fast already. think end june will be done already.

but wont be moving in so fast. hoping to delay as long as possible....

hey hi

still on going lah. false ceiling and base coat of paint up already. next week will finish the toilet, after that be very fast already. think end june will be done already.

but wont be moving in so fast. hoping to delay as long as possible....

Why not moving in yet?

Just now went to take a peek at your place - no work done today? Saw the cute drawing still on the wall...hehe...

haha where gt so fast 1. wan delay moving as long as possible loh. tis week will be both toilet tiling next week will be the feature wall after that carpentry works le. :bleah:

I really suspect you will only move in when I am also moving in!

Have you extended the surrendering of your flat? I managed to get until end-Oct'07 - think maybe in Sep'07 I will ask for extension again.

haha. just do up first den take our time to season and slowly move in lor. its really dusty and bad for my daughter health.

managed to extend till end nov. they say die die dec must move out cos they going to demonish the place le. they they selling the land to build private.

haha. just do up first den take our time to season and slowly move in lor. its really dusty and bad for my daughter health.

managed to extend till end nov. they say die die dec must move out cos they going to demonish the place le. they they selling the land to build private.

I believe still can extend until end-Dec'07.

Not sure if all those enbloc cases in Blk 90 had all taken their keys, but let's say the last person to take is end-Jun'07, he will have four months to surrender, which means end-Oct'07. But surely they also want to extend mah, so I believe the SLA will only fully take over the place by end-Dec'07 to demolish.

Btw, for those Blk 91 peeps, the information in the HDB portal whereby it says we will probably get the key in 2Q has been changed to "HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course. "

I called up HDB and they said they will be scheduling appointments and will most probably be 2 - 3rd week of june.

Btw, for those Blk 91 peeps, the information in the HDB portal whereby it says we will probably get the key in 2Q has been changed to "HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course. "

I called up HDB and they said they will be scheduling appointments and will most probably be 2 - 3rd week of june.

Tks for the update! :D

Hi Hi, may I know wat is the PCD (Prob Completion Date)? Like maybe 2nd Qtr but you got the keys earlier which is in mar. So tat I can have an idea and it will not clash with my wedding. TIA! :D

ya manz. the officer told be will demonish in dec. and she say dun stay till dec cos it be GHOST estate le hehe.

That's what the officer told me also - somemore very 'caring', said if I got wife and children really not safe, because in previous estates, illegal immigrants, wanted criminals, etc broke into the vacant units to stay. So if all these bangalas and criminals saw that there is a family there, and if they are hungry and no money, what do you think they will do?? :dunno: