zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted October 16, 2008 Haven't login for a while, was out of town often. A few years ago, we felt our bill was too high, so called SP services. A guy was sent to check our electrical appliances. Found out that a mini fridge consumed more than the big one. The service was free. Maybe you can try. Really?? Okok I will call them tomorrow...thanks! So hor, next week if you all see me selling my mini fridge in Garage sale then you will know what happened...haha! Dun picha my lobang hor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
countrylover 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2008 Really?? Okok I will call them tomorrow...thanks! So hor, next week if you all see me selling my mini fridge in Garage sale then you will know what happened...haha! Dun picha my lobang hor... LOL. Some appliances may unknowingly consume more electricity than we expect them to, as harmless as they may seem. I think mine is also due to the water heater I'm using, shd have gone for the Citygas one instead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted October 17, 2008 LOL. Some appliances may unknowingly consume more electricity than we expect them to, as harmless as they may seem. I think mine is also due to the water heater I'm using, shd have gone for the Citygas one instead. I am using the citygas one, but the gas consumption really shot sky-high and we don't even cook! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2008 (edited) I am using the citygas one, but the gas consumption really shot sky-high and we don't even cook! Water heaters either use electricity or gas ... so either way sure hit your final bill .... one way is for those using storage heaters is that you dont wait till it fully boiled (i.e. the light goes off). It hit a max of 65 degrees, which we wont be using. Time it yourself. One it for about 5-8mins and there shd be warm water enuff for you to bathe ..... As for mini-fridge ... they use a lot of power (electricity) becos of the the older energy-ineffficient generators used. Read this in one of the forums ... PS3 uses 5x more energy ... so those like playing PS3, now you know why your bills shoot up so high .... http://www.ps3forums.com/showthread.php?t=143606 For those who like playing console games, consider investing in a Wii.... read this report: http://www.hardcoreware.net/reviews/review-356-2.htm Cheers. Edited October 17, 2008 by skyspectrum Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OCCTY 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2008 As long as it flushes better and won't crack under my fat butt, who cares if its thinner materials?? Unless made of gold (like NKF tt durai's!) then I can go melt and sell by weight, otherwise don't care about thickness lah! Currently feedback from those who got the Saniton replacement is that it works better... It also can do dual flush; press and release = small business, press and hold = big business! hihi, you guys got the bowls changed cos you've constantly complaint to hdb or?? the existing rigel one got dual flush meh? isit a muz to 'ahem' there to test the backflush prob? hahaha. cos usually do small biz there only, duno got flush prob anot leh... hmm.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted October 20, 2008 hihi, you guys got the bowls changed cos you've constantly complaint to hdb or?? the existing rigel one got dual flush meh? isit a muz to 'ahem' there to test the backflush prob? hahaha. cos usually do small biz there only, duno got flush prob anot leh... hmm.... Login to MyHDBPage and submit the Maintenance Request form, and they will call you up very quickly. No need to constantly complain, because when you only speak to the officer-in-charge, there is no record so no point. Civil service work this way, everything must black and white then they will act fast; I trial and proven many times. The Jack Neo's show, "Just Follow Law" has some truths in it after all. The existing rigel one does not have the dual flush button, but initially when people lodged a complaint, they will try and change the button and see if it works. Recently I think they gave up and decided to change the whole bowl. Anyway, every toilet bowl also got dual flush function; press and release = half flush, press and hold = full flush lor! Just a matter of whether you got the extra button for dual flush or not... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2008 hihi, you guys got the bowls changed cos you've constantly complaint to hdb or?? the existing rigel one got dual flush meh? isit a muz to 'ahem' there to test the backflush prob? hahaha. cos usually do small biz there only, duno got flush prob anot leh... hmm.... Hmm .... why dont you try "AHEM" and let us know ... its omly when you try and experience the truth. Right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
armani 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2008 as to previous thread i guess most of us had "ahem" problem. but i dono if there're exception. i actually asked one of my colleagues who lives at upper boon keng but wierd thing is that she don hv such problem. but as far as i can see... her toilet bowl is exactly the same model provided in tanglin halt. dono if it's due to water pressure or perhaps the sewage. but after changing to the "saniton" brand bowl. everything has been resolved. if u pour a scoop of water after the "ahem" even a half flush would flush properly without any residues coming back. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 Had gotten my Saniton for about a week now, big/small business all ok. Peter even called up to ask if there are any problems, quite good service I think... Now what I am going to do with the pail of water I saved up everyday while waiting for my shower to get warm... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deepakvali 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 judging from what you mentioned and what i picked up while reading other threads on this forum, it seems that the alignment of one of the discharge pipes between the bowl n main pipe plays apart. thus, the bowl maybe functioning fine but because of the act of replacement, the alignment became "right" versus the initial "wrong" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineyard 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 Had gotten my Saniton for about a week now, big/small business all ok. Peter even called up to ask if there are any problems, quite good service I think... Now what I am going to do with the pail of water I saved up everyday while waiting for my shower to get warm... Wash you car? or grow some plants so you can water them? lol judging from what you mentioned and what i picked up while reading other threads on this forum, it seems that the alignment of one of the discharge pipes between the bowl n main pipe plays apart. thus, the bowl maybe functioning fine but because of the act of replacement, the alignment became "right" versus the initial "wrong" That is my final conclusion also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2008 judging from what you mentioned and what i picked up while reading other threads on this forum, it seems that the alignment of one of the discharge pipes between the bowl n main pipe plays apart. thus, the bowl maybe functioning fine but because of the act of replacement, the alignment became "right" versus the initial "wrong" Maybe yes maybe no. But cant be majority of the households face this problem ... unless there is only installer back then. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
countrylover 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2008 Login to MyHDBPage and submit the Maintenance Request form, and they will call you up very quickly. No need to constantly complain, because when you only speak to the officer-in-charge, there is no record so no point. Civil service work this way, everything must black and white then they will act fast; I trial and proven many times. The Jack Neo's show, "Just Follow Law" has some truths in it after all. The existing rigel one does not have the dual flush button, but initially when people lodged a complaint, they will try and change the button and see if it works. Recently I think they gave up and decided to change the whole bowl. Anyway, every toilet bowl also got dual flush function; press and release = half flush, press and hold = full flush lor! Just a matter of whether you got the extra button for dual flush or not... I just submitted my e-maintenance request form via HDB website and Mr. Tan called me back within 30 mins! Wow...very efficient. He said will arrange a time for the contractor to come up my place to take a look. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sohzai 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2008 I just submitted my e-maintenance request form via HDB website and Mr. Tan called me back within 30 mins! Wow...very efficient. He said will arrange a time for the contractor to come up my place to take a look. haha...gives me the feeling that he is so used to this situation that he has his own efficient way to help residents already... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2008 Got the flyer on Law Minister Visit on 2 Nov. So happy to see that there are upgrading plans for the food centre and the surroundings. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites