sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2008 This Sat's THUM adjourn to your place?? sat nite BYO drink you check yr attendance lists? everytime turn up rate no good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2008 sat nite BYO drink you check yr attendance lists? everytime turn up rate no good got soccer to watch? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted September 25, 2008 sat nite BYO drink you check yr attendance lists? everytime turn up rate no good Dun hab attendance yet lah, owner must agree first mah, then we see who want to come! And yes, of course drinks and food will be BYO... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2008 got soccer to watch? sorry no money to suscribe cable. but got free F1 tis weekend or else next gathering be in nov my baby 1 mth. :0 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2008 Oh, then cannot join liao if it is going to be at Sakae Sushi place, cos this sat got Everton vs Liverpool, 7.45pm kick off i think. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted September 26, 2008 Why not we go for normal THUM at 2-3pm then decide? Actually I got SCV also... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2008 Why not we go for normal THUM at 2-3pm then decide? Actually I got SCV also... F1 tonight ... better .... support Ferrari Massa .... race winner and fastest lap .... yesterday practice was Alonso the fastest lap recorder. Hope tonight Massa can use his cool to win this category .... Lewis crash you go. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2008 Why not we go for normal THUM at 2-3pm then decide? Actually I got SCV also... Paiseh, went out to collect my lim teh tea set and did not join in for THUM. Anyone there? Merseyside derby tonight, anyone interested? F1 tonight ... better .... support Ferrari Massa .... race winner and fastest lap .... yesterday practice was Alonso the fastest lap recorder. Hope tonight Massa can use his cool to win this category .... Lewis crash you go. Ya, don't like Lewis Hamilton, too young and too arrogant! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2008 (edited) Paiseh, went out to collect my lim teh tea set and did not join in for THUM. Anyone there? Merseyside derby tonight, anyone interested? Ya, don't like Lewis Hamilton, too young and too arrogant! Yes, with arrogrant attitude and less experience, I believe Massa will win tonight, both race winner and fastest lap, and with the fact that he won the pole position yesterday night .... the qualifying race was so exciting .... Massa was leading till the last minute when Lewis overtook Massa's fastest recorded lap ... phew ... my bet on Massa was safe when Massa zoomed past the finishing line to get back his number 1 position at the very last second ... good race Massa! Pole Position: Ferrari Massa 2nd: McLaren Lewis 3rd: Ferrai Raikkonen Edited September 28, 2008 by skyspectrum Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2008 sorry yest didnt went to THUM was busy at work. just came back from the F1 race. it was awesome. the cars are SO loud. its okay to have attitude when you are young and successful. becoming more humble will come with age and experience so its okay for now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2008 Paiseh, went out to collect my lim teh tea set and did not join in for THUM. Anyone there? Merseyside derby tonight, anyone interested? Ya, don't like Lewis Hamilton, too young and too arrogant! Ya, we had a short drink.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2008 sorry yest didnt went to THUM was busy at work. just came back from the F1 race. it was awesome. the cars are SO loud. its okay to have attitude when you are young and successful. becoming more humble will come with age and experience so its okay for now. Sakae sushi, did you manage to see the crashes? It was as exciting as watching it on TV, even though I'm not a big fan of F1, but I'm beginning to love it! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2008 Sakae sushi, did you manage to see the crashes? It was as exciting as watching it on TV, even though I'm not a big fan of F1, but I'm beginning to love it! no leh. was siting opposite the pitstop grandstand the cars just zoom by so fast. this the problem with watching "live" can only see 1 section and the rest follow TV Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deepakvali 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2008 but the adrenalin that causes your body to resonate with the sound of the cars zipping by is totally undescribable right Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted September 29, 2008 Sakae sushi, did you manage to see the crashes? It was as exciting as watching it on TV, even though I'm not a big fan of F1, but I'm beginning to love it! Usually F1 races are quite boring with the cars just zooming the laps - this GP in Spore is really very different. I was watching it right where Massa pulled the fuel hose off and whip the mechanic; **** power! --- On another topic, our 'beloved' MP Baey Yam Keng is coming to visit Blk 89 tomorrow (30 Sep 08) at 7:30pm! All the respective stat boards will have their reps present, eg HDB, town council, LTA, URA, police, etc. Any complaints can direct at them thru the MP... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites