jule 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2008 Any ladies going for THUM? Always wanna join in but worried later all guys, very paiseh. Usually got me ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SPACE 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2008 (edited) anyone notice that there is a group of underage malays hanging at the pavilion 91A smoking n playing cards this two days? Also anyone has problem with ch8 tv signal? The signal has intermediate "jump" occasionally? no problem with other ch tho.. Edited August 14, 2008 by SPACE Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2008 Mr K is away protecting the country So wont be joining in this week's THUM Mine got cancelled, haiz, tot can have a break from work. anyone notice that there is a group of underage malays hanging at the pavilion 91A smoking n playing cards this two days? Also anyone has problem with ch8 tv signal? The signal has intermediate "jump" occasionally? no problem with other ch tho.. Too many of such groups hanging around, not just malays. Don't mind them hanging around, just hope that they clean up before leaving and don't create a nuisance. Chairman, COP got power to do anything? No problem with ch8, at least not from cable tv signal. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 Also anyone has problem with ch8 tv signal? The signal has intermediate "jump" occasionally? no problem with other ch tho.. Mine is the original antenna signal, last week ch8 got some 'spark' sound occasionally but now no more. But rtm2 always got the 'spark' sound... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 Usually COP is just to create presence and deter crimes. I dun think we are empowered like policemen to take down particulars and/or summon people, dun think you want that also because with power comes responsibilities. But anyway, the COP schedule still not firm yet, last meeting was talking abt the enbloc at Blk 74 to 80, plus the SERS party for our blk 89 to 91. The party should be held sometime in Oct'08, will be quite a big thing... I will check on the COP thingy again and update you guys... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 Usually COP is just to create presence and deter crimes. I dun think we are empowered like policemen to take down particulars and/or summon people, dun think you want that also because with power comes responsibilities. But anyway, the COP schedule still not firm yet, last meeting was talking abt the enbloc at Blk 74 to 80, plus the SERS party for our blk 89 to 91. The party should be held sometime in Oct'08, will be quite a big thing... I will check on the COP thingy again and update you guys... Nice nice, got party! ...but my RT is Oct also, hope dun clash... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 Nice nice, got party! ...but my RT is Oct also, hope dun clash... You like party?? Good good, there is a block party this 30 Aug'08 (Sat), at Blk 55A Commonwealth Dr. Its a small scale one, usually just some games and arts/colouring contest for the children. Adult is $3...join us?? Hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 You like party?? Good good, there is a block party this 30 Aug'08 (Sat), at Blk 55A Commonwealth Dr. Its a small scale one, usually just some games and arts/colouring contest for the children. Adult is $3...join us?? Hehe... What time? See how lah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 Usually COP is just to create presence and deter crimes. I dun think we are empowered like policemen to take down particulars and/or summon people, dun think you want that also because with power comes responsibilities. I also dun want, later ganna beaten... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted August 15, 2008 What time? See how lah! From 4:30pm to 6:30pm. Got food/drinks, games' prizes and lucky draws, worth it one. $3 is just to make sure people who get the tickets to come; most of the costs are foot by the RC... Sh*t, will I get moderated for advertising...haha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2008 (edited) err, nobody at THUM today... only oda and me, we hold hand went to see the SERS exhibition btw, EPL season start today, sat nite football open again (no biz so far), if anybody is interested. Edited August 16, 2008 by TYM Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted August 17, 2008 err, nobody at THUM today... only oda and me, we hold hand went to see the SERS exhibition btw, EPL season start today, sat nite football open again (no biz so far), if anybody is interested. I was there at abt 5pm saw no one. Sorry was busy selling tickets for the block party. Anyone wanna support my party or not?? First time organise leh...30 Aug'08 4:30pm...hehe... BTW EPL is shown on which channel ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2008 I was there at abt 5pm saw no one. Sorry was busy selling tickets for the block party. Anyone wanna support my party or not?? First time organise leh...30 Aug'08 4:30pm...hehe... BTW EPL is shown on which channel ah? We have bbq on 30 Aug.. would have want to support Chairman. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2008 I was there at abt 5pm saw no one. Sorry was busy selling tickets for the block party. Anyone wanna support my party or not?? First time organise leh...30 Aug'08 4:30pm...hehe... My wife has tuition and I have no partner to party.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2008 I was there at abt 5pm saw no one. Sorry was busy selling tickets for the block party. Anyone wanna support my party or not?? First time organise leh...30 Aug'08 4:30pm...hehe... BTW EPL is shown on which channel ah? 30 Aug will be working. But will support when the party come to Blk 89-91. EPL is shown on Ch27, sometime additional matches on Ch21 and Ch22. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites