lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2007 The last time I received my letter... the following week can collect keys already liao. Very cute leh seeing you all get excited. Although I'm already in the midst of renovating my place, I feel excited for you all too .Actually I did not expect to get my keys so soon. I thought will only get in June ehehe. So can you imagine how unprepared I am when I realised that I am getting my keys in March instead hee hee Will ask my neighbour if she get the letter already because they are moving to block 90 and update if I heard anything ok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2007 yo. just called HDB for a chat they say block 90 be first 2 weeks of may and block 91 1 month after.our techancial officer quite fun can chit chat haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasz_24 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2007 hi neighbours,Anyone here have any ideal is this 2 renovation company good? 1) homemaker design 2) zhi seng building and constructionThis 2 company is pretty near our new place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2007 then by then u will want to buy new models already.....would u still want those ol' tech stuff? heheOh, actually meant that for current models, come end of the year with sale and pricing changes with new models coming into market, it may be cheaper than the 2% GST increment.Agree that new models always come at a premium, so may also go for the next best model. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bellyheng 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2007 hi neighbours,Anyone here have any ideal is this 2 renovation company good? 1) homemaker design 2) zhi seng building and constructionThis 2 company is pretty near our new place.Hi Jasz, welcome to the neighbourhood Sorry but I hvnt heard of them.Maybe you can try searching thru the forum using the search fns Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desmond 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2007 bellyheng, I was trying to contact u cuz u displated interest that you wanted to view some workmanship. If you back out last min, would be great if you could at least respond. Kthnks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bellyheng 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2007 bellyheng, I was trying to contact u cuz u displated interest that you wanted to view some workmanship. If you back out last min, would be great if you could at least respond. KthnksOpss... I was waiting for u to call to leh? I was online in the afternoon leh....So how was it?Can PM me de ma Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desmond 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2007 u provided ur telephone number so naturally the first means of contact is thru hp, which i smsed u.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2007 opps. quarrel le for both the reno company, i believe both are contractor not ID firm. better go visit some of the flat they have done in block 89 before deciding any. saw 1 or 2 of the "showflat" but the workmanship is pretty bad Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bellyheng 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2007 (edited) opps. quarrel le haha, not quarrel lahIts my fault....I got spammed by those stupid adv & promo sms and des's sms got buried under and I overlook it... so sorry, must have wasted your time.... next time kopi on me. So how was the meeting? Edited April 29, 2007 by bellyheng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desmond 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2007 haha, not quarrel lahIts my fault....I got spammed by those stupid adv & promo sms and des's sms got buried under and I overlook it... so sorry, must have wasted your time.... next time kopi on me. So how was the meeting?no quarrel but i m a bit frustrated since we were trying to make the good effort to plan for something for the benefit of people interested.Din waste my time since we went ahead with the viewing and am pretty satisfied with it. I m goin to make a decision in mid may since during tat time, i will be in between jobs and thus have a lot of time on my hands. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bellyheng 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2007 no quarrel but i m a bit frustrated since we were trying to make the good effort to plan for something for the benefit of people interested.Din waste my time since we went ahead with the viewing and am pretty satisfied with it. I m goin to make a decision in mid may since during tat time, i will be in between jobs and thus have a lot of time on my hands.Really appreciate your effort, and I actually look forward to meeting my future neighbours.But sotong me screwed it all up. Wow, you really make the jump and switch your job? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desmond 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2007 yupgoin to banking industryso far any news on blk 90 getting the keys?I hope by june keys for 91 should be ready, plannin to hold my rom in sep @ my new place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2007 yupgoin to banking industryso far any news on blk 90 getting the keys?I hope by june keys for 91 should be ready, plannin to hold my rom in sep @ my new placeIn sept, there could still be renovation and ppl moving in during the period? Im excited about collecting the keys too. Those in Blk 89, anyone mind to show me their 5 room flat? I yet to see one.. Wonder how the space is like.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desmond 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2007 yea prob still have ppl moving in etc etc but if my place is ready by end sep, should be fine to hold the rom there tho Share this post Link to post Share on other sites