zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

Sorry guys for my poor english understanding, but I am unsure of this. Have read the link that TYM has attached. But does it mean nothing can be done to the toilet? or like sakae says, as long the floors are not hacked. I have intentions to add a glass shower screen and maybe change the basin.

You can, as long as dun hack the toilet wall and floor tiles. I think sakae sushi did a quite a bit to his toilet, in fact a major transformation to his whole hse.

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...11704&st=40

Hmm.. Blk 90 units facing other two blks (u mean the lower blks across the road)?? not really leh if abt 15-20level still quite all right lah.... but again i agree is lower level than blk 89 and but Blk 89 noisier.. Nvm lah.. will see whats left then i take hahah... :sport-smiley-004:

suprise that pple will still give up their no 2day.... :o

My FH prefer 89 coz nearer to carpark n mrt station.....LOL, haven't really been to blk 90 n 91 to see yet....but a frd of mine say tt blk 91 have e best view...say maybe weekend can go n have a look...

BTW pongy when is ur selection date? mine is nxt nxt mon.....seems so far away....wait till neck long long

So exciting to see all the new neighbours coming in!

Hopefully we can find more kakis in our estate; otherwise its going to be yet another 'cold' concrete housing...

So just to "advertise" again, Tanglin Halt Usual Meetup (THUM) would be as usual:

When: Every Saturday, 2pm to 3pm START, till late

Where: Blk 46-1 Coffeeshop

Map: http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&...034504&z=15

Hope to see more newbies!! Shy ones can PM me or any regulars for mobile no to call... ;)

I think can join tmrw for THUM (newbie), after my morning walk at the Southern Ridge.

Of course gd!! the less the merrier! haha *so evil* :notti: . Which units u eying :dribble: ? My dream units (two) was taken up ytday... hmm...juz wondering why pple choose blk 89 over 90? Share your views... :drunk:

I'm eyeing at 346 but all e higher floors are alrdy taken up.....one of them is sohzai!!!!.....LOL 8|

You can, as long as dun hack the toilet wall and floor tiles. I think sakae sushi did a quite a bit to his toilet, in fact a major transformation to his whole hse.

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...11704&st=40

Oh...ok...thanks! Think I misunderstood the term "Hack". Replacing of current fixtures and addition of new ones without removing the tiles should thus be fine I hope.

I'm eyeing at 346 but all e higher floors are alrdy taken up.....one of them is sohzai!!!!.....LOL 8|

Geez...I was just plain lucky to get a better queue number. Wish you all the best!

Disclaimer: I did not choose the highest quarters, so I am still partially innocent! haha..

My FH prefer 89 coz nearer to carpark n mrt station.....LOL, haven't really been to blk 90 n 91 to see yet....but a frd of mine say tt blk 91 have e best view...say maybe weekend can go n have a look...

BTW pongy when is ur selection date? mine is nxt nxt mon.....seems so far away....wait till neck long long

Mine is tml.. later will be gg down to have a final look b4 selection. Cos the units we like are all taken up liao... so Blk 89 or Blk90 hmmmmmmmm

Geez...I was just plain lucky to get a better queue number. Wish you all the best!

Disclaimer: I did not choose the highest quarters, so I am still partially innocent! haha..

Haha.....jking :dancingqueen:

Mine is tml.. later will be gg down to have a final look b4 selection. Cos the units we like are all taken up liao... so Blk 89 or Blk90 hmmmmmmmm

Sat also open for selection??? half a day?? guess i'm left alone for e long long wait

Haha.....jking :dancingqueen:

Sat also open for selection??? half a day?? guess i'm left alone for e long long wait

Yes..Tml Q no will be 56-65 (10 applicants). Apparently Sat juz 1/2 day selection only...

I've got a question......looking at today's selection...it seems like nt many r getting....so will they bring forward the date?

eg: 1st 50 is day 1, 50th to 100th is day 2....but if in between maybe 20 ppl choose to gif up selecting a unit will they push forward? or they will juz call it a day? :unsure:

Yes..Tml Q no will be 56-65 (10 applicants). Apparently Sat juz 1/2 day selection only...

So on weekday they take about 20 applicants?

Come down to THUM after your selection and we can celebrate with you!! :notti::notti:

Hi all! I am new here..uber new with my first post..hehe..

Anyway, just booked a unit 346 yesterday. Am very happy about it, though at the same time, worried that HDB does not approve the loan amount that we are requesting. Used the financial calculator from HDB website to calculate, loan eligibilty is about 330k but not sure how much they will approve.

You guys have experience with this? Even with loaning 330k over 30 years, the figure we have to pay every month still requires us to top up cash on top of our cpf installments. No choice, we are still quite young, still have little cpf contributions to pay for installments.

My main concern is that they would approve the loan on a much lesser figure when they see that our cpf can only provide 2/3 of the monthly installments. Anyone here who might have similar experience?

-worried sick

bro, toppin up ~S$450cash monthly cum very little CPF balance is a situation which is very nerve wrecking. however now that u have signed the option to purchase, pretty much non-reversible as you have shown your committment leow.

only option is to try to make more $$ in the shortest time to eliiminate your huge liability

its friday time to :drunk:

bro, toppin up ~S$450cash monthly cum very little CPF balance is a situation which is very nerve wrecking. however now that u have signed the option to purchase, pretty much non-reversible as you have shown your committment leow.

only option is to try to make more $$ in the shortest time to eliiminate your huge liability

its friday time to :drunk:

Yuppie...indeed quite worrying. However, have worked out some sums and set aside a backup funding in case anything crops up suddenly. Just did not want to dump everything in at 1 go. :)

Come down to THUM after your selection and we can celebrate with you!! :notti::notti:

Hey zirhl3355, hey thanks..but me cant go down tml cos after selection me gg malayisa play play! Btw ur u staying at #xx-346?