zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

Hi all! I am new here..uber new with my first post..hehe..

Anyway, just booked a unit 346 yesterday. Am very happy about it, though at the same time, worried that HDB does not approve the loan amount that we are requesting. Used the financial calculator from HDB website to calculate, loan eligibilty is about 330k but not sure how much they will approve.

You guys have experience with this? Even with loaning 330k over 30 years, the figure we have to pay every month still requires us to top up cash on top of our cpf installments. No choice, we are still quite young, still have little cpf contributions to pay for installments.

My main concern is that they would approve the loan on a much lesser figure when they see that our cpf can only provide 2/3 of the monthly installments. Anyone here who might have similar experience?

-worried sick

Sohzai wat's ur Q no??

Anyone noe wat's e Q no. now?? i'm so curious :unsure:

Sohzai wat's ur Q no??

er...mine's 30+ , the current should probably between 50-60, from what i gauge...

So exciting to see all the new neighbours coming in!

Hopefully we can find more kakis in our estate; otherwise its going to be yet another 'cold' concrete housing...

So just to "advertise" again, Tanglin Halt Usual Meetup (THUM) would be as usual:

When: Every Saturday, 2pm to 3pm START, till late

Where: Blk 46-1 Coffeeshop

Map: http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&...034504&z=15

Hope to see more newbies!! Shy ones can PM me or any regulars for mobile no to call... ;)

Sohzai wat's ur Q no??

Same excitment I had when choosing. Logged on to the HDB website whole day to see whether the unit I "targeted" had been taken up or not :D .

Haha, that was exactly what I did on Wednesday. My Teletext is on from 9am-5pm. Guess it's a very common characteristic of excitement.

Getting this flat is rather nostalgic for me. I have lived in tanglin halt since I was 3 years old. Stayed there for 11 years before moving to bukit panjang. But i missed this old neighbourhood, probably because most of my childhood is here.

Now, after staying in Bukit Panjang for 11 years, I get back into this old neighbourhood again! haha...so much memories....

hey noticed that today take up rate very slow hor, Queenstown (4rm)... good! :dancingqueen: Or izzit HDB din update on time?? Hahaha :notti: Been mointering since morning...

Haha, that was exactly what I did on Wednesday. My Teletext is on from 9am-5pm. Guess it's a very common characteristic of excitement.

Getting this flat is rather nostalgic for me. I have lived in tanglin halt since I was 3 years old. Stayed there for 11 years before moving to bukit panjang. But i missed this old neighbourhood, probably because most of my childhood is here.

Now, after staying in Bukit Panjang for 11 years, I get back into this old neighbourhood again! haha...so much memories....

Same here, grew up in Tanglin Halt (16th Storey), studied at New Town Pri. Really glad to be back here again.

haha...i am from tanglin halt chup Lau (10th storey series), the most prominent block 74 - because it's above Singapore Pools (used to be called Singapore Turf Club)

Hey I was from Blk 71, those walk-up 4-storey blocks! :notti::notti:

Haha...If I successfully move in, we will be both old and new neighbours....I walk past your old block's area often in those days.

Makes me sound old...haha...But I believe I should still be the youngest around here...

To TYM - Anyway, I was from Tanglin Primary School.

Ya.....especially when my fav unit sell like "hotcakes" for e 1st 3 days almost all taken up le...have to look for alt

Your turn is over u can relieve le....my turn is nxt week......still a long long way to go :(

hey noticed that today take up rate very slow hor, Queenstown (4rm)... good! :dancingqueen: Or izzit HDB din update on time?? Hahaha :notti: Been mointering since morning...

Ya i notice too.....but isn't tt good?? :notti:

you can try apply for permit to hack kitchen tiles, they will approve it provided you redo the water proofing membrane. usually people don't hack cos hacking involve more $$$ and time. just overlay will do. most of the guys here overlay the floor.

toilet wall can be hack but not floor tiles. do bear in mind overhaul of toilet floor, wall and vanity might set you back min of 4-5k per toilet :jawdrop:

HTH

Kitchen tiles can be hacked, we hacked our kitchen floor tiles. The 3-year restriction is only on toilet wall and floor tiles, you will sign an undertaking form when u collect keys. The 3-year period commence from the completion date of the block. Our neightbourhood i think completed for a year liao, so effectively the restriction should be left with 2 years.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10205p.nsf/WP...es?OpenDocument

Sorry guys for my poor english understanding, but I am unsure of this. Have read the link that TYM has attached. But does it mean nothing can be done to the toilet? or like sakae says, as long the floors are not hacked. I have intentions to add a glass shower screen and maybe change the basin.

Ya i notice too.....but isn't tt good?? :notti:

Of course gd!! the less the merrier! haha *so evil* :notti: . Which units u eying :dribble: ? My dream units (two) was taken up ytday... hmm...juz wondering why pple choose blk 89 over 90? Share your views... :drunk:

In my opinion, the left over units in 90 are generally lower. Only a few higher ones are available. Also, they are generally facing the other 2 blocks or the school, which at lower levels, is not so ideal i think.

To any other forumers who are staying in Blk 90's lower levels, I habour no ill intentions. Just my personal opinions. :)

To each individual, they have their own preferences.

In my opinion, the left over units in 90 are generally lower. Only a few higher ones are available. Also, they are generally facing the other 2 blocks or the school, which at lower levels, is not so ideal i think.

To any other forumers who are staying in Blk 90's lower levels, I habour no ill intentions. Just my personal opinions. :)

To each individual, they have their own preferences.

Hmm.. Blk 90 units facing other two blks (u mean the lower blks across the road)?? not really leh if abt 15-20level still quite all right lah.... but again i agree is lower level than blk 89 and but Blk 89 noisier.. Nvm lah.. will see whats left then i take hahah... :sport-smiley-004:

suprise that pple will still give up their no 2day.... :o