zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

yeap. kitchen wall and floor tiles can be hack. buy why hack when you can overlay them? mine was done overlay and just need to ask the contractor to calculate accurately so you don't have to cut the gate when you overlay.

HTH

oh ya hor..stupid me.. thanks!

Harlow All~~~~~:)

Newbie reporting here~~Recently got a Q no. 19x, like this area very much so hoping that i can get a unit here.:D

I have a question to ask...i heard frm 1 of the owner tt the room / toilet doors & heater we can choose to opt out?

Side track abit...for those that have a Q no. can i check when is the 1st day of selection of 4rm?

Edited by Hazelnutt

Newbie reporting here~~Recently got a Q no. 19x, like this area very much so hoping that i can get a unit here.:D

I have a question to ask...i heard frm 1 of the owner tt the room / toilet doors & heater we can choose to opt out?

Side track abit...for those that have a Q no. can i check when is the 1st day of selection of 4rm?

I dun think you can opt out for the room/toilet doors because they should have been already installed. I was allowed to choose if I want the doors because I was an enbloc owner. Anyway, the doors are priced at $1900 and this will be added into the sales price (ie even if you remove it, they will reduce the sale price accordingly, not give you cash). The quality is decent lah, so just take lor; why go pay cold hard cash to install your own doors?

As for the heater, its a separate arrangement with citygas, nothing to do with HDB. Its not automatic also, you need to call citygas and tell them you want it. However, in the past it used to be free, now I heard you need to pay for it.

I dun think you can opt out for the room/toilet doors because they should have been already installed. I was allowed to choose if I want the doors because I was an enbloc owner. Anyway, the doors are priced at $1900 and this will be added into the sales price (ie even if you remove it, they will reduce the sale price accordingly, not give you cash). The quality is decent lah, so just take lor; why go pay cold hard cash to install your own doors?

As for the heater, its a separate arrangement with citygas, nothing to do with HDB. Its not automatic also, you need to call citygas and tell them you want it. However, in the past it used to be free, now I heard you need to pay for it.

Thanks for clearing those clouds above my head...LOL :D

Love those doors as well but maybe thought of changing the master bedroom toilet door to those waterproof kind if i'm lucky enough to get to choose a unit there.

Crossing my fingers & pray hard tt alot of those who got a better Q no. than mi decide to give up due to the pricing.....ok i sound evil~~~ :P

Thanks for clearing those clouds above my head...LOL :D

Love those doors as well but maybe thought of changing the master bedroom toilet door to those waterproof kind if i'm lucky enough to get to choose a unit there.

Ok I had moved in since Nov'08, everyday bath hot water with vapours on the door (somemore my common toilet dun hab shower screen so when someone bathe, the water will splash directly on the door). Until now *touchwood*, the doors seemed ok leh. So dun think need to put waterproof doors lah, spend your money for other decor!!

Crossing my fingers & pray hard tt alot of those who got a better Q no. than mi decide to give up due to the pricing.....ok i sound evil~~~ :P

This is common for everyone lah! If your queue number is out of the available units, of course must wait for people to give up before you get a chance to choose mah!

Anyway, as far as I see the past two ballots, usually there are quite a few people who give up. One of our forummers here got queue no 300+ when there is only 200+ available, and he managed to get an unit, somemore high floor one! So have faith!! Haha.. :notti:

Ok I had moved in since Nov'08, everyday bath hot water with vapours on the door (somemore my common toilet dun hab shower screen so when someone bathe, the water will splash directly on the door). Until now *touchwood*, the doors seemed ok leh. So dun think need to put waterproof doors lah, spend your money for other decor!!

Hmmm......the door sound SOILD.....LOL :notti:

This is common for everyone lah! If your queue number is out of the available units, of course must wait for people to give up before you get a chance to choose mah!

Anyway, as far as I see the past two ballots, usually there are quite a few people who give up. One of our forummers here got queue no 300+ when there is only 200+ available, and he managed to get an unit, somemore high floor one! So have faith!! Haha.. :notti:

I hope i'm as lucky as tt forummer......praying praying

hi hazelnutt.

1st day is tomorrow (14 may, Wed).

So when is your selection date? :)

all doors installed liao. only those that enbloc have the chance to opt out. BTW, if u are nor ahppy with the colour you can spray paint or laminate it like some of us here did.

for shower heater, if you need to pay instead of FOC from city gas. i would recommend you get another brand. heard quite a few complaint that teh water temerature is not consistent. best is to get water storage heater, esp if you are considering having bath tub

HTH

hi hazelnutt.

1st day is tomorrow (14 may, Wed).

So when is your selection date? :)

Hi sarius,

Mine is on the 26th may, so crossing fingers now and then praying tt nt much ppl r eyeing for it :rolleyes: