skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 forum is for discussion & brain-storming among interested parties. What's there to hide? If "they" dun like it, jus dun click on our discussion topic loh...I've not chip into current discussion as the topic doesn't interest me for the moment. But I'll talkcxxk here as and when... !!Understood. Human rights. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2008 Oops, sorry my fault about that "political" misunderstanding. But agreed that talking about RCs and volunteering for our estate is still a relevant topic here. This is my neighbourhood folder, so its okay not to be talking about reno, electricals and furniture, but let's try to steer away from politics. BTW just did my mod's scanning duty earlier, can't seem to find the posts that forummers complain about our Tanglin's page - would you kindly direct me? Might want to explain to them lor, dowan anyone to be unhappy... Lastly, really like your enthusiasm in raising issues for our estate; would you be keen to join TYM and me in exploring if we can volunteer our services for Tanglin Halt? There is no higher satisfaction than to act personally on matters that are dear to ourselves...Just back from a few days of R&R in Bangkok and seen my name being volunteered here liao. Will register for the volunteer thingy and see what is the reply like for the briefing dates.Our forum political meh? Dun think so leh. Anyway, soccer meet-up anyone this sat , Arsenal vs Liverpool, 8.45pm i think. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 Just back from a few days of R&R in Bangkok and seen my name being volunteered here liao. Will register for the volunteer thingy and see what is the reply like for the briefing dates.Our forum political meh? Dun think so leh. Anyway, soccer meet-up anyone this sat , Arsenal vs Liverpool, 8.45pm i think.Forum not political, but tends to focus on one topic of interest. Just my thoughts. Anyway, anything can be said or done online, just a matter of realising things in real life. Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deepakvali 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 does any one mind tellin me how do the fixed line numbers look like for Blk 89/90/91? i called up singtel and the number provided is 6323 xxxx or 6227 xxxx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 Eh?? Mine from Singtel also, which starts with 6479... as per the rest of tanglin halt... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deepakvali 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 Eh?? Mine from Singtel also, which starts with 6479... as per the rest of tanglin halt...err thats funny, that is what they told me that the telephone exchange is different so my old number of 6474 xxxx cannot be transferred over......**** this bunch of people. i will probably call them to screw them abit harder maybe it will work this time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 Maybe mine is reused number. In old estate is always like that, the exchange is full liao so got to wait for empty slots... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GTeton 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 (edited) i was also told that the old number couldn't be transferred..., so i took 6323XXXX. Edited April 2, 2008 by GTeton Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 i was also told that the old number couldn't be transferred..., so i took 6323XXXX.can transfer leh. mine was transfer over from my old block 52. start with 6472.... but when i transferred over that time they called to say that they cant do it immediately and need to wait a month. gave them a really hard time chasing and was fixed within a week !! tink they having some serious issue with the next work for telephone. maybe thats y now cannot transfer over liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deepakvali 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 in the end today, without anying scre*ing, managed to transfer old number leow. unexplained reason on why past 4 to 5 calls all stated transfer is not allowed but now ok. anyway its good that its solved : ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
armani 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 this is my first house so no numbers for me to transfer.my tel line also singtel when i signed up for my singnet but it starts with 6221xxxx. but i would say my number is very beautiful. hehe. only has 2, 6 and 1 in it. yeah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 in the end today, without anying scre*ing, managed to transfer old number leow. unexplained reason on why past 4 to 5 calls all stated transfer is not allowed but now ok. anyway its good that its solved : ) of course need to scold... told me will take a month its just opposite block impossible cannot be done. its their job to get things solve and not their inefficency become my problem. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
countrylover 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 of course need to scold... told me will take a month its just opposite block impossible cannot be done. its their job to get things solve and not their inefficency become my problem. Usually, each area is served by 1 or a few exchanges (depending on the population). Therefore, even if we stay next to each other, our telephone numbers might start with different prefixes. When customers request to retain their old numbers and their new location doesn't reside within the same exchange, they will need to subscribe to Number Retention Service or Call Routing Service. Actually for such services, there is a phantom number assigned to the household (ie prefix belonging to the exchange), which customers are totally unaware of. Calls to the retained number will still reach the old exchange, then routed to the exchange which the customer is staying. I don't know how to explain the technical details, hope I'm not confusing everyone here. LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 LOL technical details not my kind of things. btw, the issues i had was they mentioned that the exchange is not ready for call diversion. holy cow leh. build 3 brand new blocks and know that the population here will be from en bloc side and still not ready when the blocks are up. dun tell me all the people affected by en bloc are getting new tel no? btw, i'm not 1st to move in olso... its more den 6 mths after they release the keys. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hklims 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 Old number can be transferred over...at least mine did. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites