sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 Yup, that's true, but think you replying to wrong person.Anyway I think bellyheng is saying that if the future buyer is offering a good price but on condition that the wall is reconstructed, then of course we will do it lor...ai ya. mai sell lah. you dun miss me meh? location so good where to find. if possible ext stop will be private loh. how yr hunt for id? me confirm starting 2.30pm tomorrow (thurs). if you know what you want to do hust get contractor to do can le. some of the uncles below the new block provide consultation service olso. went to a few flats all never hack, so far only see 1 5 room flat, hack the wall between kitchen and living foyer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 Ya, what you said is true, I will probably stay here until I can afford to buy an apartment or landed property. Won't give up this for another flat - all the same!Anyway today went to see an interior design firm: *****. This is the one and only interior design firm that has the SuperBrands award, also one of the top 500 SMEs in Singapore. But not so nice to post the comments here, so see my blog lah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desmond 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 Ya, what you said is true, I will probably stay here until I can afford to buy an apartment or landed property. Won't give up this for another flat - all the same!Anyway today went to see an interior design firm: *****. This is the one and only interior design firm that has the SuperBrands award, also one of the top 500 SMEs in Singapore. But not so nice to post the comments here, so see my blog lah! ha ha hatt's y i was pretty impressed with the one at thomson.......hows the other one tat i gave ya? did u contact him? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 (edited) For radac, it seemed that their pricings are usually on the high side too, simply because they are endorsed by radac mah. I think what alot of people (like me!) are trying to do is to try to find a good ID that is not (yet) accredited by radac, so maybe can give good value vs price.Also, there are alot of good IDs who actually refused to join associations like radac because they want to be portrayed as a different class.it seems it's not just for being a different class, its like having a ISO. I have the advice because my friend had problems with a ID firm and it would have helped a bit if the firm was Radac registered.Btw I have seen the Famous ID Firm you have seen too. quoteI have seen both radac and non-radac Firms. The cheapest is a Radac One but so is the most expensive one. However I take note of materials and dimensions quoted too. Edited April 12, 2007 by jule Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 ha ha hatt's y i was pretty impressed with the one at thomson.......hows the other one tat i gave ya? did u contact him?What has that got to do with your thomson plaza one...? Anyway I still waiting for the Thomson Rd one leh...hehe...And no, I didn't call Donald, no time to consider so many leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desmond 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 in comparison to the one u mentioned, the one at thomson at least got design sense hehei got 3 id to compare -_-sigh..its so tough Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 Ya, what you said is true, I will probably stay here until I can afford to buy an apartment or landed property. Won't give up this for another flat - all the same!Anyway today went to see an interior design firm: *****. This is the one and only interior design firm that has the SuperBrands award, also one of the top 500 SMEs in Singapore. But not so nice to post the comments here, so see my blog lah! I went to this SuperBrand ID firm also, not very impressed by their ideas, seems almost like some sort of SOP designs for HDB flats. Keep asking you to pay $1000 so that they can show you their 3D drawings.A friend of mine also has his house (4-rm) done up by them. Spent 30k but dun seems to have done much. Workmanship wise also not very good.Decided not to go to them.in comparison to the one u mentioned, the one at thomson at least got design sense heheAre you refering to United**** or the other more Baroque style showroom one next to it (forgotten the name)? Which one got more design sense? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 (edited) I went to this SuperBrand ID firm also, not very impressed by their ideas, seems almost like some sort of SOP designs for HDB flats. Keep asking you to pay $1000 so that they can show you their 3D drawings.Exactly. Most of their so-called designers are merely salesmen, not qualified in any design training, just get their ideas from magazines and imagination. They usually have very low basic but high comm. Thus there are such plans like $1000 or $500 'design fee' to tie you in.Do note that the SuperBrands award is basically accredited on how the company carries itself, the profile and business growth - NOT THE PRODUCT/SERVICE THAT THE COMPANY IS SELLING. With such hardselling strategy, its not easy not to grow...Are you refering to United**** or the other more Baroque style showroom one next to it (forgotten the name)? Which one got more design sense?Yes, Desmond and me went to this united one. You got any comments about them?? Edited April 12, 2007 by zirhk3355 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 in comparison to the one u mentioned, the one at thomson at least got design sense hehei got 3 id to compare -_-sigh..its so toughSame here, 3 IDs! Hey seemed like we have alot in common as far as this reno is concerned hor!My uncle is actually working in one of the IDs as project manager. Its not his company and he is also not in sales, so don't think will have problems in terms of arguments over defects, etc - in fact, maybe he can give me higher grade materials undertable!So probably I will be more inclined towards him unless the salesman is really bad, or lawrence can really impressed wifey and me... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 Yes, Desmond and me went to this united one. You got any comments about them?? My FW's colleague house reno was done by United. I have not seen the finished products but understand from my FW that her colleagues commented that their designs are pretty good. However, due to some communication problems between their designer and the contractors, the end product was not really according to the design. The finishing quality was also not so ideal. However, they negotiated with their ID and managed to cut some cost off the final bill.All in all, her colleague were still quite pleased and recommended United for our considerations as their designs are pretty good. May go down one of these days to visit her colleague's place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 My FW's colleague house reno was done by United. I have not seen the finished products but understand from my FW that her colleagues commented that their designs are pretty good. However, due to some communication problems between their designer and the contractors, the end product was not really according to the design. The finishing quality was also not so ideal. However, they negotiated with their ID and managed to cut some cost off the final bill.All in all, her colleague were still quite pleased and recommended United for our considerations as their designs are pretty good. May go down one of these days to visit her colleague's place.Wah, can help ask your wifey's colleague if can show us some pics? Too bad we cannot see the workmanship, but if can see the design will be good also... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 Wah, can help ask your wifey's colleague if can show us some pics? Too bad we cannot see the workmanship, but if can see the design will be good also...Ok, will ask. They on honeymoon now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desmond 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2007 ask them which was the proj manager in charge of their proj cuz ibelieve there are quite a few there...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bellyheng 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2007 ask them which was the proj manager in charge of their proj cuz ibelieve there are quite a few there......Can pm me which is the thomson one? Currently I have only been to 3 Ids. And only shortlisted one of them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2007 Can pm me which is the thomson one? Currently I have only been to 3 Ids. And only shortlisted one of them.Already pm you.However, 3 IDs are more than enough lah, unless you felt that the one you shortlisted is not good enough. The more you see, the more confusing leh. After awhile, you will realised everyone almost the same (save for those fly-by-night contractors or those exhibition conmen) with little differences in pricing.The most impt is that the liaising person fully understand what you want, responsible, etc., or at the end of the day, must click with you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites