zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

Oh yah guys.. I need your help with this.

My dad is looking for cab hirers who intend to rent out their car at night to sub-drivers. He has been driving night taxi for years and had to terminate the last one due to our home-shifting. Do inform me if you know of any lobangs ok? Many thanks!!

Also, you guys know if there are any good video rental shops around our area?

Hi people, check with u guys.. any one here uses Citygas and can use rainshower? I was told that citygas cant use rain shower cos of pressure and temp issue. How true is this? then btw, anyone uses citygas dryer? can give feedback too??

Add on to what sohzai said, citygas water heater can be used with rain shower, I am having it now.

I am still not used to the lag in heated water; I need to save up to a pail of water before the water gets warm enough. So now even though the toilet bowl is changed and good, I still use the pail of water to 'flush'.

Oh yah guys.. I need your help with this.

My dad is looking for cab hirers who intend to rent out their car at night to sub-drivers. He has been driving night taxi for years and had to terminate the last one due to our home-shifting. Do inform me if you know of any lobangs ok? Many thanks!!

Also, you guys know if there are any good video rental shops around our area?

Answer your above question on Sat meetup: I won't be available this Sat cuz going for short break.

And co-incidentally, my dad is a cab hirer and he stays in Tanglin Halt too! But hor, too bad you post this only now, cuz he just found a night driver two days ago, whom also staying in Tanglin Halt. Anyway he knows alot of people in this area and I already ask him to look out for your dad.

Lastly about video shops, I am used to go to one shop at Serene Centre (need to drive abit lah) which has quite good selection. Otherwise I think there are video shops at Holland Village and Anchorpoint too; check them out! Then again, why go video shops when there is Holiday Plaza @ JB to satisfy all your video needs at much lower prices?? Hehe...

Edited by zirhk3355

Answer your above question on Sat meetup: I won't be available this Sat cuz going for short break.

And co-incidentally, my dad is a cab hirer and he stays in Tanglin Halt too! But hor, too bad you post this only now, cuz he just found a night driver two days ago, whom also staying in Tanglin Halt. Anyway he knows alot of people in this area and I already ask him to look out for your dad.

Alamak!! I wanted to post this for quite some time liaoz but it kept slipping my mind...argh...but thanks for your help in advance!

PS: Just in case the new driver he found is not suitable..kekeke..can consider my dad...he is an easy-going man.

Edited by sohzai

Alamak!! I wanted to post this for quite some time liaoz but it kept slipping my mind...argh...but thanks for your help in advance!

PS: Just in case the new driver he found is not suitable..kekeke..can consider my dad...he is an easy-going man.

Haha yeah that's what I told him too!

The new night driver is stay at Blk 50+ and my dad is at Blk 30+, both at the other end of Tanglin Halt (near the church and indian temple). But if my dad work with yours, they can park at the big open carpark opp our flats, which is good too.

Edited by zirhk3355

Haha yeah that's what I told him too!

The new night driver is stay at Blk 50+ and my dad is at Blk 30+, both at the other end of Tanglin Halt (near the church and indian temple). But if my dad work with yours, they can park at the big open carpark opp our flats, which is good too.

Haha...so wasted...keep me posted of updates yah? hehe....thanks!

Need to check with our neighbours here regarding the toilet bowl issue. Did HDB change a new flushing system for all of you? Anybody got rejected? Some officers came to inspect my toilets 2 weeks back. They spoke to me to understand the problem and also did some flushes in between. Then said they'll discuss and get back to me. But from the look on their faces, they seem quite reluctant to want to change for me leh. 8| Since then, I've not heard anything from them.

Any advice on how I shd proceed from here? Think I will make a call to Mr. Tan on Mon to check on the outcome.

i 1st wrote an email with a photo of the 'other-than-clear-water-in' toilet bowl to mr teo (think different hdb officer in charge of different blks) abt the backflow prob... abt a few days later, i received a call from the contractor to say they'll arrange for another date to replace the toilet bowl... didn't even come down to see the bowl before deciding on changing...

after waiting for some time (remembered not very long thou), the contractor called to arrange for appt to change... and since the change, we didn't see anything unusual in the bowl nw... *hope it stays that way... :bow:

Need to check with our neighbours here regarding the toilet bowl issue. Did HDB change a new flushing system for all of you? Anybody got rejected? Some officers came to inspect my toilets 2 weeks back. They spoke to me to understand the problem and also did some flushes in between. Then said they'll discuss and get back to me. But from the look on their faces, they seem quite reluctant to want to change for me leh. 8| Since then, I've not heard anything from them.

Any advice on how I shd proceed from here? Think I will make a call to Mr. Tan on Mon to check on the outcome.

What is the problem with your toilet bowl in the first place?

If you can show them that your bowl is faulty then I don't see why they are reluctant to change it.

Also, you should fill up the "Maintenance Request" form on MyHDBPage website instead of just calling the branch office about the problem. Remember Jack Neo's "Just Follow Law" movie? Govt boards must have 'black and white' then they will be responsible.

Edited by zirhk3355

hello guys been a while. time flies and we moved in for a year already. sorry to hear about all the toilet flush issues. if i'm not wrong the warranty for HDB flat defects is for a year only. if its so better get all the defects recify fast.

What is the problem with your toilet bowl in the first place?

If you can show them that your bowl is faulty then I don't see why they are reluctant to change it.

Also, you should fill up the "Maintenance Request" form on MyHDBPage website instead of just calling the branch office about the problem. Remember Jack Neo's "Just Follow Law" movie? Govt boards must have 'black and white' then they will be responsible.

My toilet bowls are having the backflow problem like many of our neighbours here. I have filled up the maintenance request form earlier, which was why they came to check. But two weeks liao, no news from them. :(

When HDB came down to inspect your toilet bowls, what did they do to check huh? Can't expect us to do "business" on the spot to prove it's faulty right?

hello guys been a while. time flies and we moved in for a year already. sorry to hear about all the toilet flush issues. if i'm not wrong the warranty for HDB flat defects is for a year only. if its so better get all the defects recify fast.

omg really? I've been living here for more than a yr liao....so I must pay for the new bowls? :dunno:

Anyway, I also filled up the electronics form, and Mr. Tan called me the next day and said very hard to arrange weekends for the contractors to check my toilet bowls since i not free on weekdays...but he said he will try to arrange....but till now a month liao still no news...sianz....then dunno still need to pay anot....gen sianz...

omg really? I've been living here for more than a yr liao....so I must pay for the new bowls? :dunno:

Anyway, I also filled up the electronics form, and Mr. Tan called me the next day and said very hard to arrange weekends for the contractors to check my toilet bowls since i not free on weekdays...but he said he will try to arrange....but till now a month liao still no news...sianz....then dunno still need to pay anot....gen sianz...

But I guess you guys have filed the complaint before the 1 year thingy, so should be treated as still within the 1 year period...more reasoanble this way...

did anyone see some incosiderate typical singaporean/malaysian dump 2 toilet bowls at the mscp of blk 88, one of them was a bright green in colour.

i really admire these pples brain cells, really thinking out of the box

Huccome there is a bright green toilet bowl??

Anyway, I think they are quite flexible on the 1 yr warranty thing; I got the flat in Apr 07 and only recently raised my problem with the toilet bowl (Sep/Oct 08), but they still rectified it for me.

Or maybe they forgot to check on my warranty...oops!! Haha...