countrylover 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 Can I have a sense of what's the average amt of the PUB bill of our neighbours here? I just received my bill yesterday and it's about $200+. Seems to be on the increase every mth since I moved in 3 mths ago. With the 21% increase, it will probably go up to abt $250 this mth!! I'm staying in a 4-room and not using air-con. Is it normal? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 (edited) Just got my bill last night, $210. I am in a 5-room flat, every night use aircon in MBR from about 8-9pm onwards. But daytime between 8+am to 6+pm, nobody will be at home, only the fridge is running. Maybe we should check on the graph at the back which tells us about our actual consumption. I noticed that my gas consumption is far above national average, but electricity is slightly above average and water is below average. Maybe i should re-consider using this stupid gas water heater, but then again my bill for gas is only about $30+, how much can I save...? Haiz... Edited October 8, 2008 by zirhk3355 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deepakvali 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 mine is around S$130+ per month. this amount includes water and gas....however there should be a few disclaimer here: 1. TV is hardly turned on, probably only not more then 10hrs a week 2. Only refrigerator is turned on 24hours, other items are turned off (not in standby when not in use) 3. Aircon for bedroom is on from about 10PM to 8AM and living room aircon on weekends throughout the day Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 mine is around S$130+ per month. this amount includes water and gas....however there should be a few disclaimer here: 1. TV is hardly turned on, probably only not more then 10hrs a week 2. Only refrigerator is turned on 24hours, other items are turned off (not in standby when not in use) 3. Aircon for bedroom is on from about 10PM to 8AM and living room aircon on weekends throughout the day Wahh, your usage is almost the same as me, except my TV being turned on abit more often, maybe 5-6hrs everyday. I only turn on the living room's aircon when there are guests around, which is not often, maybe once a month or every two/three months. Is $130+ your usual bill? Over how long? My total bill over the past 6 months is $170-$200. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deepakvali 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 Wahh, your usage is almost the same as me, except my TV being turned on abit more often, maybe 5-6hrs everyday. I only turn on the living room's aircon when there are guests around, which is not often, maybe once a month or every two/three months. Is $130+ your usual bill? Over how long? My total bill over the past 6 months is $170-$200. mine is hoovering around S$120 ~ S$150......... u mus make a conceited effort to turn off sources of energy consumption which are termed as "waste" yet be able to use what you wanna use when needed to achieve an optimal utility bill. while i may not have the television turned on all the time, we do have an energy inefficient home theatre setup and a hifi setup which are used pretty regularly too. typical energy consumption is around 210kWH to 230kWH....how i know cos jus read the bill last evening Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 Can I have a sense of what's the average amt of the PUB bill of our neighbours here? I just received my bill yesterday and it's about $200+. Seems to be on the increase every mth since I moved in 3 mths ago. With the 21% increase, it will probably go up to abt $250 this mth!! I'm staying in a 4-room and not using air-con. Is it normal? My latest bill is about S$90+ for 2 adults. Last month was S$80+... General info on usage: Cooking simple meals 4 days a week, drinking water boiled by Tiger thermal flask (turn off after boiled), showering using citygas gas water heater, clothes washing using Electrolux 7kg front load, and turn on the air-con almost every night from 11pm to 7am using Mitsubishi Electric Easy Clean Air-con in eco mode at 26~28deg celsius, watching HK dramas almost every night with standing fan turn on almost every night while watching, using PC every night, mop the floor every saturday afternoon, flush toilet bowl more than once during 'big' business every day... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sohzai 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 My latest bill is about S$90+ for 2 adults. Last month was S$80+... General info on usage: Cooking simple meals 4 days a week, drinking water boiled by Tiger thermal flask (turn off after boiled), showering using citygas gas water heater, clothes washing using Electrolux 7kg front load, and turn on the air-con almost every night from 11pm to 7am using Mitsubishi Electric Easy Clean Air-con in eco mode at 26~28deg celsius, watching HK dramas almost every night with standing fan turn on almost every night while watching, using PC every night, mop the floor every saturday afternoon, flush toilet bowl more than once during 'big' business every day... wah...haha...dream bill I intend to get...only 90+ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 My latest bill is about S$90+ for 2 adults. Last month was S$80+... General info on usage: Cooking simple meals 4 days a week, drinking water boiled by Tiger thermal flask (turn off after boiled), showering using citygas gas water heater, clothes washing using Electrolux 7kg front load, and turn on the air-con almost every night from 11pm to 7am using Mitsubishi Electric Easy Clean Air-con in eco mode at 26~28deg celsius, watching HK dramas almost every night with standing fan turn on almost every night while watching, using PC every night, mop the floor every saturday afternoon, flush toilet bowl more than once during 'big' business every day... Hahaha Oda, your usage very detailed, flush toilet also noted down. Our usage pattern quite similar to yours, just that no air-con for us. So far abt $70 to $80+ for 2 adults. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 Hahaha Oda, your usage very detailed, flush toilet also noted down. Our usage pattern quite similar to yours, just that no air-con for us. So far abt $70 to $80+ for 2 adults. Haha...i guess my general info not so general after all... I think no couple's bill can reach S$50 and below per month unless they are using candles and charcoals... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 Sh*t, seemed like something is wrong with countrylover and my utilities' usage. My wife did try to switch off some appliances when not in use, I would say most of them, but some like the alarm clock is very troublesome to off and re-set the time when switch in again. Oh ya I forgot I also got a wine chiller, but small one leh, 18 bottles only. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deepakvali 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 well, one point we did not mention in the discussion are lightings lightings may contribute if you sum up the total "watts" consumed so do take that into consideration while trying to understand the cause of high utilities. also things like type of washing machine, frequency of use, use of dryer, etc....all these sum up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 Isnt this month an estimate, unless you take your own reading? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 just checked and mine was $254 for this month. think its before the 23% increment. my hse 24/7 got people and at nit on air con for bout 7 hours, fish tank. fridge and hot air port running 24/7. guess next month will hit $300 liao. they keep saying singapore having recession yet keep all the garment related agencies keep increasing their cost. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 (edited) they keep saying singapore having recession yet keep all the garment related agencies keep increasing their cost. Precisely because recession already so govt must earn more mah! Merchants have to lower their prices to keep their customers, but govt no need; you dowan PUB services then you go use candles, charcoal and collect rainwater lor... Edited October 9, 2008 by zirhk3355 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
putumayam 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 oh~~ i got it...mine was both white porcelain standard basins. I just threw 1 away as I replaced the one in my room toilet to the transculent bowl kind. Hi guys, I still haven't finished my reno. Should I change the MBR sink? Please advice. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites