zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

jule. what did the HDB soldier says? looking into it for so long? this only shows how inefficent they are.

haha. khriz i welcome the nick leh. i still doing up my home never ending but the feeling is good. see new things after almost a year.

grohe sales will end this sun. some taps is going at 50% off which is really a good deal.

Hmmz, there were only a few residents passing by when we were debriefing at the void deck; so which one were you ah?? Next time come over to say hi!! :notti::notti:

we saw a few guys but dono who's who... pai seh to say hi lei... :unsure:

if wanto talk abt hdb defects, i think the list just goes on... my mbr wall got a hairline crack! even before we moved in!! 8| i know if we report to hdb, they sure push it back to my contractor. and there we are, like ping pong ball, gets hit back and fro... :bangwall:

My MBR wall also got hairline cracks, ceiling also has, but lazy to patch up and complain...hee :P

celing cracks is natural progression of building structure setting in, its natural. happen even to condo and bunglow as well. nothing the authorities can do about it.

Agreed. In July, we saw a long hairline crack (across the sstudy room). Worst still .... two big bubbles (that popped out from the paint, inner wall problem) appeared. No choice but to call my contractor to feedback. he was nice to get his man to come over to touch up for me ... but tell you all ... messy is the word ... but now all okie liao ... only left with one last problem ... the partition wall in MBR ... btw our bed and the walk-in wardrobe. Can see obvious lines between the wooden boards ... must be caused by the building movements .... have already tried mending it thrice ... but the lines still come back ... have toyed with the idea to have the whole partition wall wall-papered .... now waiting for the spare cash to come year end before deciding.

Also the mixer in the MBR drippig after bathing .... super bad quality ....

Wah, so many people want to see MP, a lot of things to complain :P

Why change so many times?

Same as Jule, we changed only the flush system. Backflow Problem persists.

Now awaiting for Peter or Mr Tan to call me to change the bowl .... hope they will call soon ....

Update you guys again .... cheers. Happy Weekend!

Anyway, about the party, must advertise abit:

Date: 18 Oct 08

Time: 4pm to 8pm

Its a welcome party for the SERS completion, there will be food and drinks, games and also some contests for you all to participate.

One of them is the "Green Home" contest, where you must take two innovative photos of your home that is green, eg landscaping (got palm tree, coconut tree one can apply), or how you recycle stuff at home.

I got the flyers, free right? :D (cheepo)

jule. what did the HDB soldier says? looking into it for so long? this only shows how inefficent they are.

Typical civil service mentality, nobody complain, just sit on it, until somebody complain again. I last time also tan(4) jia(4) peng(1) :) .

Agreed. In July, we saw a long hairline crack (across the sstudy room). Worst still .... two big bubbles (that popped out from the paint, inner wall problem) appeared. No choice but to call my contractor to feedback. he was nice to get his man to come over to touch up for me ... but tell you all ... messy is the word ... but now all okie liao ... only left with one last problem ... the partition wall in MBR ... btw our bed and the walk-in wardrobe. Can see obvious lines between the wooden boards ... must be caused by the building movements .... have already tried mending it thrice ... but the lines still come back ... have toyed with the idea to have the whole partition wall wall-papered .... now waiting for the spare cash to come year end before deciding.

Also the mixer in the MBR drippig after bathing .... super bad quality ....

Same as Jule, we changed only the flush system. Backflow Problem persists.

Now awaiting for Peter or Mr Tan to call me to change the bowl .... hope they will call soon ....

Update you guys again .... cheers. Happy Weekend!

oh talk abt the bubble.... i hv lotsa them!! ask contractor, they say its during the building of the flats, ask hdb, and they say its the contractor's poor workmanship... another classic eg of ding dong-ing... not to mention, i also hv the stupid showerhead problem... why old flats don't hv these kind of problems...?! :bangwall:

My bubbles had been resolved by my contractor ... peeled off, plastered and then painted. took about 1-2 hrs. Not so bad though.

As for the shower head and mixer, you may want to change it after a few months of usage ... at least you used them before replacing ... hehehe ... same idea of changing tyres when just collected a new car ... drive for a few months before replacing them with better quality ones.

Old flats less design and fanciful things ... nowadays .... they want to make you "wow" with nice thngs, but compensated with poor quality ... only nice to see for a while ....

Am still waiting for Mr Tan or Peter to update me on the bowls. Maybe they are still sourcing for quotes and getting them approved. Wait lor ... I recalled the first time Peter called me .. was back in May08. The next time we were notified of the replacement of the flush was back in Aug/Sep08 ... took about 3 mths ... so we are not surprised that they will only replace our 2 bowls at Xmas period.

Saw MP earlier this morning at the market, just opposite the Police Post, surrounded by many men ... what ocassion?

Not the first time, seen him a few times at the market on sunday morning also.

he seems to be the youngest MP in town. friendly guy? never talk to him before.

from my unit been seeing the workings sprucing up the roof top garden. and i'm ure everyone know who is going up there soon so must put up a good show. :notti:

went by Park Mall over the weekend to check out the Grohe sale, end up not buying anything as interestingly, their prices are still more expensive then outside stores.....

bought the Grohe bathroom mixer and sink mixer outside.

purchased the same 2 Grohe models outside for a good S$1xx less.

went by Park Mall over the weekend to check out the Grohe sale, end up not buying anything as interestingly, their prices are still more expensive then outside stores.....

bought the Grohe bathroom mixer and sink mixer outside.

purchased the same 2 Grohe models outside for a good S$1xx less.

wow...that sounds like quite a good pricing for 2 mixers...good deal...

Anyway guys, I am officially your neighbours this coming sunday after 7pm! hehe...finally...but so sianz about the moving part...so many things and I have not started packing things in my current house yet...

My bubbles had been resolved by my contractor ... peeled off, plastered and then painted. took about 1-2 hrs. Not so bad though.

As for the shower head and mixer, you may want to change it after a few months of usage ... at least you used them before replacing ... hehehe ... same idea of changing tyres when just collected a new car ... drive for a few months before replacing them with better quality ones.

Old flats less design and fanciful things ... nowadays .... they want to make you "wow" with nice thngs, but compensated with poor quality ... only nice to see for a while ....

Am still waiting for Mr Tan or Peter to update me on the bowls. Maybe they are still sourcing for quotes and getting them approved. Wait lor ... I recalled the first time Peter called me .. was back in May08. The next time we were notified of the replacement of the flush was back in Aug/Sep08 ... took about 3 mths ... so we are not surprised that they will only replace our 2 bowls at Xmas period.

I've not logged in to Renotalk for quite a while, so now trying to catch up on the topics that I've missed.

Re the toilet bowl problem, after moving in for 3 mths, realise that we have the backflow problem too. How did HDB contact u guys to replace the flush? Was it because you had feedback on the problem previously? So if I also want mine replaced, I will need to call Mr Tan?

wow...that sounds like quite a good pricing for 2 mixers...good deal...

Anyway guys, I am officially your neighbours this coming sunday after 7pm! hehe...finally...but so sianz about the moving part...so many things and I have not started packing things in my current house yet...

Hey Sohzai! Welcome to the TH neighbourhood! :sport-smiley-003:

Agree that packing is such a headache. Took us 1 whole week to pack everything in the old place, and we even stayed up the entire nite to finish up before the move, didn't sleep at all. zz

Worst is having to uppack after moving! Till now, 3 mths after we move, we still had some stuff packed away in boxes. hehe :P

Hi neighbors! Just moved in recently :) staying one lvl above sakae sushi :)

Our bowl so far after i adjusted the water lvl all can flush away without any backflow problem leh. Consider heng.

btw anyone having tv reception problem?

I've not logged in to Renotalk for quite a while, so now trying to catch up on the topics that I've missed.

Re the toilet bowl problem, after moving in for 3 mths, realise that we have the backflow problem too. How did HDB contact u guys to replace the flush? Was it because you had feedback on the problem previously? So if I also want mine replaced, I will need to call Mr Tan?

Hey Sohzai! Welcome to the TH neighbourhood! :sport-smiley-003:

Agree that packing is such a headache. Took us 1 whole week to pack everything in the old place, and we even stayed up the entire nite to finish up before the move, didn't sleep at all. zz

Worst is having to uppack after moving! Till now, 3 mths after we move, we still had some stuff packed away in boxes. hehe :P

hehe..thank you thank you~ yah lohz..i am in deep trouble..I only got time to pack from thursday night onwards and am moving on sunday ....worried can't finish..

Let me go test my baron toilet bowl, if good, i recommend you all where to buy at $250 ok?. Personally like the design..you guys can come see when you want...