zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

hey never see MP leh. did you bring him over my unit?

wayne hse was on channel 8 show last night.

Were you in ? Someone at your place close the door before the MP approach.

What show was it?

Today marks my first time climbing (down) 40 storeys of our block!! Really tired leh...glad that jule was with me as well...hehe ;)

Anyway, about the party, must advertise abit:

Date: 18 Oct 08

Time: 4pm to 8pm

Its a welcome party for the SERS completion, there will be food and drinks, games and also some contests for you all to participate.

One of them is the "Green Home" contest, where you must take two innovative photos of your home that is green, eg landscaping (got palm tree, coconut tree one can apply), or how you recycle stuff at home.

The exercise was good :sport-smiley-003:

Err.. put fake plants counted ? Or just the color green will do ? :P

My wife watched the show....the same actress that acted in khriz's home...forgot what's her name liao...but the show is called Ding Dang Shen Tan, am I right, Wayne? :rolleyes:

So far, besides vineyard, anyone else who change the bowl too ? I have been using the new flush sytem for 2 weeks.. and it is the same, if not worse.. so they are proposing to change to another brand.. Hope this solves.. sigh.. or like vineyard did, change our own..

Peter called me on Tuesday to inform me that they will a new brand bowl for me .... and I requested it to be a dual flush as well .... update you again ... cheers.

Ya! They told me you didn't want to see the MP so they left you alone...

Maybe it was your other family members then...

Peter called me on Tuesday to inform me that they will a new brand bowl for me .... and I requested it to be a dual flush as well .... update you again ... cheers.

But Tan from HDB called and says the changing of bowl is not confirmed.. VERY Confusing..

[qi wasn't in but my family in. guess they went over to my in law place. was it about 830pm?

Ya.. think abt 8, cos started at 730pm and going down from 40th floor..

Wah, so many people want to see MP, a lot of things to complain :P

But Tan from HDB called and says the changing of bowl is not confirmed.. VERY Confusing..

Why change so many times?

I only changed the flush system so far.

jule, did you tell the MP this issue? think its major HDB defects. i've a feeling HDB do know of the toilet bowl issues but is keeping quiet over it. as always the case. hoping for the matter to go away after a while.

guys, grohe is having real good promotion over at park mall lobby. real good deal with some items going 50% or less. its quality, german made stuffs. guranteed to last for years.

jule, did you tell the MP this issue? think its major HDB defects. i've a feeling HDB do know of the toilet bowl issues but is keeping quiet over it. as always the case. hoping for the matter to go away after a while.

guys, grohe is having real good promotion over at park mall lobby. real good deal with some items going 50% or less. its quality, german made stuffs. guranteed to last for years.

When the MP was doing the visits at Blk 89, a few residents brought up this issue, and the rep from HDB says they know of the problem and am looking into the resolution.

grohe is nice.. but cannot spend liao leh..

only managed to catch a glimpse of the mp when he's @ a floor below when we returned... was out buying stuff.... haiz.. not fated after all... :bangwall:

Hmmz, there were only a few residents passing by when we were debriefing at the void deck; so which one were you ah?? Next time come over to say hi!! :notti::notti:

In cars' clubs, we call people like you the "poison masters", always injecting poison into the group and make us cannot sleep at night, thinking about the modifications to do/buy.

Think in renovation you are the official poison master liao...haha! :notti::notti:

do u know when will e sale end? wanna change the silly hdb tap n mixer in e common washroom....we have these in our other washroom n the quality is world apart from those supplied by hdb ;)