skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2008 (edited) Usually F1 races are quite boring with the cars just zooming the laps - this GP in Spore is really very different. I was watching it right where Massa pulled the fuel hose off and whip the mechanic; **** power! --- On another topic, our 'beloved' MP Baey Yam Keng is coming to visit Blk 89 tomorrow (30 Sep 08) at 7:30pm! All the respective stat boards will have their reps present, eg HDB, town council, LTA, URA, police, etc. Any complaints can direct at them thru the MP... Well done guys. My two beloved Ferrari drivers and pit team must have too much of a drink the night before ... how can that happen in a professional F1 race .... when the fuel hose was still intact with the car and the other staff shouted to move off ... sigh .... and how can someone starting from position 3 to crash with 4 laps remaining ... must be lack of sleep due to cheong'ing. Anyway, Alonso was lucky and near to perfect at the mid till the end of the race. Hope Ferrari can pick points again in Japan (another most difficult track in the world). As for tmr MP visiting session tmr at 7.30pm, we are not ard as gg to mum's hse for dinner. Can someone please highlight to them about the followings: 1) Paintwork at the void-deck (can touch up??) 2) The infest of rats and millipedes in the vicinity (still can see BIG rats dashing across pathways). 3) Vandalism and poorly-facilitated & ventilated roof garden at blk 88 (smell of LJS). 4) For LTAL: Possibility of sychronizing the traffic light (pedestrian crossing) located near Blk 88A? Currently, need to wait a couple of minutes to cross 1st section, then wait another couple to cross the 2nd section, end up ... waiting a bit too long to cross the short distanced road. 5) Toilet bowl flushing problem .... Mr Tan fm Queenstown's HDB BO will know this well (problem persists after the change to the dual flushing system). 6) Anymore??? There will be a Tanglin Halt Welcome Party on 18th October (Sat), 4pm to 9pm, at Blk 88A. For details, you can refer to the banner hang near to the zebra crossing (just outside Sheng Shiong). Hope to see you guys there .... cheers. Edited September 29, 2008 by skyspectrum Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2008 hey wow u went olso? never chio me i was just opposite mclaren pit stop. massa good boy leh where got chiong at nite? in private room service i dunno la news say social escort earn 40k for 6 hrs of work leh. ya. the feelings is totally different from watch at home but guess i be there just once or twice. watchin at home can catch more things. wa is the MP going to visit every floor? or those units that kena selected and warn that MP be coming so cannot complain? if he coming every floor i be home to welcome him! guess today they washed the floor and polish every single tiles in block 89 today even the lifts will be polish shinny and spary with perfume. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2008 Well done guys. My two beloved Ferrari drivers and pit team must have too much of a drink the night before ... how can that happen in a professional F1 race .... when the fuel hose was still intact with the car and the other staff shouted to move off ... sigh .... and how can someone starting from position 3 to crash with 4 laps remaining ... must be lack of sleep due to cheong'ing. Anyway, Alonso was lucky and near to perfect at the mid till the end of the race. Hope Ferrari can pick points again in Japan (another most difficult track in the world). I think the commentator on TV mentioned that this is not the first time they (Ferrari) made this kind of mistake, issit true F1 fans? Anyway, ya...watching there live was definitely priceless ba...just like watching live concerts, it's a better feeling than watching DVDs rite? Maybe next time if there's a chance again....err...tickets quite ex rite? MP coming tomorrow? Will he pass-by 90 & 91? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deepakvali 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 these pple cum got use or not? take in all the feedbacks leow, how do they prioritise which opportunity for improvement should be executed and which should be shelved..... i think this is important to let the public know so we know when, what and how to open our mouth. else opening mouth and get nothin back is macham talking to the specially cleaned walls only personally, i prefer to ignore them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
explorers 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 any idea which fl our MP will be visiting?? i'll be home bz unpacking/cleaning... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 Actually I also not sure if he really can go all floors; previously we did the 10-storey blocks, it already took us from 7:30pm to nearly 10pm. But hor, I will try to see if can push to 31st level and visit a black door unit... I suspect he will probably go for the lower floor units, ie the one/two-room flats where there are more needy people with real problems that need his help... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 (edited) Usually F1 races are quite boring with the cars just zooming the laps - this GP in Spore is really very different. I was watching it right where Massa pulled the fuel hose off and whip the mechanic; **** power! --- On another topic, our 'beloved' MP Baey Yam Keng is coming to visit Blk 89 tomorrow (30 Sep 08) at 7:30pm! All the respective stat boards will have their reps present, eg HDB, town council, LTA, URA, police, etc. Any complaints can direct at them thru the MP... Wah, you so good seats! In the VIP suite? Ask the MP why electricity increase by so much?! 21%! How do they justify that? Why base on oil pirce of US$155??? Is it going to reach that level by year end? Or are they hedging it to reach US$155? Aiya, I know nothing you can do also, just voicing my frustrations... I think the commentator on TV mentioned that this is not the first time they (Ferrari) made this kind of mistake, issit true F1 fans? Anyway, ya...watching there live was definitely priceless ba...just like watching live concerts, it's a better feeling than watching DVDs rite? Maybe next time if there's a chance again....err...tickets quite ex rite? MP coming tomorrow? Will he pass-by 90 & 91? Not sure if it is true but remember one time during Michael Schuamcher era that there a small fire during pit stop when they were fuelling his car. But Schumacher was so cool that he just remain sitting inside, let the pit crew put out the fire and then raced off to continue racing. Aiyo, the Ch5 commentator cannot make it leh. During practice, a lot of cars were producing sparks from the bottom of their car and he can say electrical problems <<shake head>>. It is obvousily that the cars were scrapping the track surface due to the uneveness and probably the suspension have been adjusted too low. I was watching Star Sports during qualifying and race day (much better and professional commentary), maybe next year go get tickets and watch live. Edited September 30, 2008 by TYM Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 (edited) Wah, you so good seats! In the VIP suite? Ask the MP why electricity increase by so much?! 21%! How do they justify that? Why base on oil pirce of US$155??? Is it going to reach that level by year end? Or are they hedging it to reach US$155? Aiya, I know nothing you can do also, just voicing my frustrations... Ya I also very scared to see my bill next month... Anyway, it is even nothing that the MP can do...or what they made it appeared to be. The govt is 'privatising' so many of their d*mn functions and proclaiming that these are now commercial-driven so bo pianz, have to earn money for shareholders. This is ongoing for HDB, JTC, PUB, etc. Trace the roots and you will find that its still under the Father, the Son and the holy Goh, nothing have changed except they have now have 'valid' commercial reasons to make us pay more... Edited September 30, 2008 by zirhk3355 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 Ask the MP why electricity increase by so much?! 21%! How do they justify that? Why base on oil pirce of US$155??? Is it going to reach that level by year end? Or are they hedging it to reach US$155? Aiya, I know nothing you can do also, just voicing my frustrations... Aiyo, the Ch5 commentator cannot make it leh. During practice, a lot of cars were producing sparks from the bottom of their car and he can say electrical problems <<shake head>>. It is obvousily that the cars were scrapping the track surface due to the uneveness and probably the suspension have been adjusted too low. I was watching Star Sports during qualifying and race day (much better and professional commentary), maybe next year go get tickets and watch live. The channel 5 commentry also joked that the crews had to run 100m like the olympics to get the fuel hose away....not funny at all. Anyway, this electricity really sian....oct 1st we will be getting our GST offset, but we are actually using this to pay for the 21% electricity...so where is our GST offset? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 Some updates on the new dual flushing system: Managed to contact Mr Tan from the branch office on Monday at ard 1030am. Said he will contact Peter who is in charge of this toilet thingy. Waited till 1230pm and no call. Hence, I call Peter's hp directly. Got his hp back in May when he called to get feedback on the toilet bowls. Peter said he will get his men to come up and I requested them to come before 1.30pm as I got an appt at 2.30pm and got to leave at 2pm. Sigh, the 2 Bangas arrived at 1.55pm and spent about 35mins trying to mend the leakage from the top unit internally. Saw them using some plasticine like kind of sticky thing and paste on the white screw, inside the tank. So far I have been monitoring and glad to say there is no more water dripping. Thumbs uP! But for the clearance of big motion, the new dual flush got the same problem with the single flush. As mentioned by JULE before, it takes 2 or 3 times to flush before you see clear water. Already feedbacked to Mr Tan about this as well (yest morning 8am when he called me to check on status). But quite like the small flush for small motion. So far, anyone else have changed to the new dual flush? Feedback? When is yours, SPACE? So far, besides vineyard, anyone else who change the bowl too ? I have been using the new flush sytem for 2 weeks.. and it is the same, if not worse.. so they are proposing to change to another brand.. Hope this solves.. sigh.. or like vineyard did, change our own.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deepakvali 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 Anyway, this electricity really sian....oct 1st we will be getting our GST offset, but we are actually using this to pay for the 21% electricity...so where is our GST offset? you are absolutely right with your statement as the reports have clearly stated that "households would be expected to pay between S$x ~ S$y more per year but households have been given S$z to cope with this increase" to me from a literal standpoint, it seems to be all pre-planned and they have it executed in a chronological manner all said and done, increase or not, life still goes on, it is not going to make me change my household lifestyle habits for this 20%...life is too short, work is too stressful and going home is meant to be relax'g and enjoyment to whatever had been fitted to help unwind. to have restraints just makes matters worst Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 all said and done, increase or not, life still goes on, it is not going to make me change my household lifestyle habits for this 20%...life is too short, work is too stressful and going home is meant to be relax'g and enjoyment to whatever had been fitted to help unwind. to have restraints just makes matters worst Well-said! Spoken like a true businessman. In business/life, if one only knows how to whine and complain about costs and setbacks, one will never go far. Energy is better spent on working hard to earn more money and overcome such high costs/setbacks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 (edited) Well-said! Spoken like a true businessman. In business/life, if one only knows how to whine and complain about costs and setbacks, one will never go far. Energy is better spent on working hard to earn more money and overcome such high costs/setbacks. Well, not everybody can overcome these obstacles. Last nite, i went down to the hawker centre to buy supper and saw an old man sleeping on the bench, with nothing but a plastic bag of empty drink cans and some personal belongings as their only possesions. A sad sight . Edited September 30, 2008 by TYM Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 you are absolutely right with your statement as the reports have clearly stated that "households would be expected to pay between S$x ~ S$y more per year but households have been given S$z to cope with this increase" to me from a literal standpoint, it seems to be all pre-planned and they have it executed in a chronological manner all said and done, increase or not, life still goes on, it is not going to make me change my household lifestyle habits for this 20%...life is too short, work is too stressful and going home is meant to be relax'g and enjoyment to whatever had been fitted to help unwind. to have restraints just makes matters worst yaya...better not to be too stress...health is more important than anything... Time to relax and forget about all the price hikes...upcoming event, welcome party on 18th october, thanks khriz just now who pass me the leafet about this event...just remembered I have RT on Saturdays, hope that it'll not be too late to join in the fun after my RT... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 yaya...better not to be too stress...health is more important than anything... Time to relax and forget about all the price hikes...upcoming event, welcome party on 18th october, thanks khriz just now who pass me the leafet about this event...just remembered I have RT on Saturdays, hope that it'll not be too late to join in the fun after my RT... Today marks my first time climbing (down) 40 storeys of our block!! Really tired leh...glad that jule was with me as well...hehe Anyway, about the party, must advertise abit: Date: 18 Oct 08 Time: 4pm to 8pm Location: Blk 91A (pavillion) Its a welcome party for the SERS completion, there will be food and drinks, games and also some contests for you all to participate. One of them is the "Green Home" contest, where you must take two innovative photos of your home that is green, eg landscaping (got palm tree, coconut tree one can apply), or how you recycle stuff at home. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites