zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

oh i see.... that means to say that the piping has no problem lor?

seriously don't think it is the piping problem. cos if it is piping, its a major defects which will also affect the sewage network system. impossible that they overlook this kind of situation.

most properly its the toilet bowl deign. maybe can take a photo and email to RIGEL HQ and ask them bout it.

DEAR ALL<

Newbie reporting.....gotton queue number 12X for queenstown...

AND GUESS WHAT.....THE SLECTION DATE IS OFFICALLY OUT>>>

Check it out now...

DEAR ALL<

Newbie reporting.....gotton queue number 12X for queenstown...

AND GUESS WHAT.....THE SLECTION DATE IS OFFICALLY OUT>>>

Check it out now...

how many units are there for selection for the 3, 4 and 5 rms unit respectively?

anyway, hope to see u joining us as our neighbour soon. feel free to ask any qns here. the ppl here are friendly. esp our chairman(threadstarter)

I think at the end of the day, we must face up to the fact that a HDB block's common areas are still public spaces, ie anyone can walk in/out. Thus we cannot compare ourselves to a condominium where there are security and dedicated management to take care of the facilities.

Well, at least this is what I usually tell myself to feel better!! :notti::P

Guess will have to be this way.

how many units are there for selection for the 3, 4 and 5 rms unit respectively?

anyway, hope to see u joining us as our neighbour soon. feel free to ask any qns here. the ppl here are friendly. esp our chairman(threadstarter)

For Tanglin Halt alone,

3 rm - 17 units

4 rm - 128 units

5 rm - 40 units

i have so many questions that i don't know where to start :help::help::help:

For Tanglin Halt alone,

3 rm - 17 units

4 rm - 128 units

5 rm - 40 units

i have so many questions that i don't know where to start :help::help::help:

ask one by one lor. as u go along and encounter any problems. feel free to ask in the forum. common questions are.... lightings, which wall can hack, water heater type, flooring, kitchen top material, electrical appliances, ceiling fan, aircon trunkings, curtains etc.... the list goes on and on.

Just went over to check on my new house and emptied some trash and was really pissed n annoyed that the neighbour is so so inconsiderate that he threw his trash on the floor with lots of cig butts there! WTH? Can't he just step on the refuse chute n threw it in? Whats wrong with these people?!? Also while i am leaving the blk, there were somebody throwing used tissues off his/her hse, I tried to stand there to see if i can catch the person but failed. Anyway, I hope if you read these n you are one of those inconsiderate mf. Please spare a thought for others n help keep our living compound clean!!! PLEASE.

Btw, i am staying at blk 91.

Edited by SPACE

Just went over to check on my new house and emptied some trash and was really pissed n annoyed that the neighbour is so so inconsiderate that he threw his trash on the floor with lots of cig butts there! WTH? Can't he just step on the refuse chute n threw it in? Whats wrong with these people?!? Also while i am leaving the blk, there were someone throwing used tissues off his/her hse, I tried to stand there to see if i can catch the person but failed. Anyway, I hope if you read these n you are one of those inconsiderate mf. Please spare a thoughts for others n help keep our living compound clean!!! PLEASE.

I'd think it defeat the purpose of a centralised bin. some jus walk out and throw on the floor instead. :furious: Cos of that, I've seen red ants crawling around the floor area, even at high floor.

How often do the cleaners clean up the bin area? Once a week? Just imagine some inconsiderate folks who dump leftover food there. Gosh...the rotten stench lingering for 1 week or more! :furious:

no lah, actually is the mentality of the pple lah (becos "they" think outside is corridor, town concil every month will sent pple to wash wan. So just throw! Don care much!). Education is bery impt dats why must teach our kids the proper way of throwing things away. New hdb still ok lah cos majority household is singaporean. Currently i'm staying in west coast (lots of foreign talent....), i can tell u its even worst even with the rubbish cute in each household..... old furniture can somehow appear out of nowhere and block the stairs! fire harazds haiz.

Yes precisely! It will soon attract lots of unwanted inserts like ants lizard etc.

Can't these ppl keep our area clean by doing a little more! 8|

Just went over to check on my new house and emptied some trash and was really pissed n annoyed that the neighbour is so so inconsiderate that he threw his trash on the floor with lots of cig butts there! WTH? Can't he just step on the refuse chute n threw it in? Whats wrong with these people?!? Also while i am leaving the blk, there were someone throwing used tissues off his/her hse, I tried to stand there to see if i can catch the person but failed. Anyway, I hope if you read these n you are one of those inconsiderate mf. Please spare a thoughts for others n help keep our living compound clean!!! PLEASE.

i do not think any of us forummer on this thread belong to that category of resident but all said and done, it just boils down to one thing....Civic Counsciousness, 95% of Singaporeans lack this attribute

On the Road = Instead of stepping on the brake pedal to slow down, they either blare the horn, highbeam or close up the gap (depending on situation)

Public Transport = 0 level of graciousness to give up a space to those who require it more, instead, always rushing and pushing

Public Housing = Rubbish strewn everywhere

Public Eating Places = Sit down and hang in there (makan accomplished) despite knowing that there are people waiting for tables in a busy place filled with food goers

Shopping Centers = After picking out perishables with special storage requirements (Freezer or Chiller), such items can be left anyway other then back where they came from.

If you just look at different peoples home, some homes just age significantly faster then another. This tells you the way they carry on life and with any attention being paid to details leow.