mos_burger 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 Hi all ,I am new to this forum and was amazed how this thread has link the good neighbours of THR togther. My FH and I have got a number from Jan BE to choose a 4 rm flat in Tanglin Halt and we are happy to be your neighbour.However, we prefer less noisy house especially direction from school and mrt/ main road.Anyone is currently staying at the flat facing the west side afternoon sun. Maybe you can share your experience whther the afternnon sun effect is bearable. Tks in advance . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 (edited) In the survey, I made a very crude statement and yet still did not get a response from HDB too. "Is there a need to conduct a survey to gather feedback about anomalies yet not being bothered to contact the owners on resolution. Is this a waste of your and our time"Ya lor. I also feedbbacked abt the WC in the survey.I also pointed out abt the messy human and vehicle traffic near Sheng Siong/Koufu and the illegal parking there which add to the problem. Also suggested for the MSCP ramp to be one for going up and one for going down, feel that a bit dangerous with both directions in one ramp. Personally met with a few reckless drivers when driving up/down the ramp.But so far, nothing heard... Edited April 15, 2008 by TYM Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 haha, no need envy lah.. the toilet bowl actually look sama sama.. and not 100% good. Sill waiting for my dream toilet reno but no $$$ yet I did mention it in the survey, but i think most importantly, must report to BSC. Since BSC is closed, i think you will have to report to town council to get them in. And since there will be new neighbours coming in soon, better to get them to rectify it soon..better go straight to HDB to recify the toilet bowl issue. otherwise, they will bring you to a "round the world in 365 days" tour. LOL they made it very clear that whatever inside the flat is under HDB and whatever outside the flat is under town council. so even when a ant died just outside your corridor and you need somene to bury it - call town council LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GTeton 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 (edited) Hello! Moved in not long ago. Managed to unpack 90%. Last Sat, noticed the living room window leaked. Anyone enountered it?Any THUM coming up? Look forward to meeting new neighbors. Edited April 15, 2008 by GTeton Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 THUM!!How about this sat, 3pm again?? Let's try it again and see if we can make it work...People who are staying in their new flats already are highly encouraged to come!! Those who are "must-come" ones...no need me to name hor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OCCTY 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2008 wah! so who falls under the 'must come' category?? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 16, 2008 wah! so who falls under the 'must come' category?? They will know themselves... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deepakvali 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2008 (edited) Hello! Moved in not long ago. Managed to unpack 90%. Last Sat, noticed the living room window leaked. Anyone enountered it?Any THUM coming up? Look forward to meeting new neighbors.that is very impressive that u can unpack 90% manz.....i moved in 2 weeks leow, with 25% yet to be unpacked (still in boxes) and 15% (old house) yet to move over or should i say pack to be ready to move.... !! Edited April 16, 2008 by deepakvali Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GTeton 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2008 that is very impressive that u can unpack 90% manz.....i moved in 2 weeks leow, with 25% yet to be unpacked (still in boxes) and 15% (old house) yet to move over or should i say pack to be ready to move.... Well, moved twice before this round. Threw away many rarely used items. That helped a lot. For THUM, this Sat 3pm should be ok. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 Any one going for the PA Volunteer briefing at Bishan CC? 16 April...Yes, I will be there. You too?? How was the briefing yes'd? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mos_burger 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 Hi all ,I am new to this forum and was amazed how this thread has link the good neighbours of THR togther. My FH and I have got a number from Jan BE to choose a 4 rm flat in Tanglin Halt and we are happy to be your neighbour.However, we prefer less noisy house especially direction from school and mrt/ main road.Anyone is currently staying at the flat facing the west side afternoon sun. Maybe you can share your experience whther the afternnon sun effect is bearable. Tks in advance . Hello future neighbours... Really having a headache now trying to decide on the unit, as one is facing the afternoon sun, the others are facing the school and the MRT. Afraid of the noise and the heat... so confuse now.Please help!Need to find out if the unit facing the afternoon sun very bad, do we have to turn on the air-condition the whole afternoon bcos of the heat. Need your advice Thanks in advance Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Panda312 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 haha, no need envy lah.. the toilet bowl actually look sama sama.. and not 100% good. Sill waiting for my dream toilet reno but no $$$ yet Had been a silent member for a long time.Had the same problem with the toilet bowls and still having the same problem. Not to mention that we had both our toilet bowls changed TWICE! since our moving in last august 2007. My wifey and me are starting to think what is going to happen after the warranty from HDB expires and we are in need to change the toilet bowls due to ageing of material or the other reasons. Who is going to rectify the problem then and at whose cost?? Now.... To let off some anger. I spent so much $$$ for the unit and they are using my unit as a lab mice to test their toilet bowls. Not to mention, I have to take leave from work in order for them to perform their experiment. Where's the justice in this. Will... some may say that leave are meant to be cleared.... But look.... It not meant to be cleared in this manner lor. I got better uses for my personnal leave.Felt better. Thanx for lending your ears (eyes) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
singababa 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 Hello future neighbours... Really having a headache now trying to decide on the unit, as one is facing the afternoon sun, the others are facing the school and the MRT. Afraid of the noise and the heat... so confuse now.Please help!Need to find out if the unit facing the afternoon sun very bad, do we have to turn on the air-condition the whole afternoon bcos of the heat. Need your advice Thanks in advancehiwhy dont u consider holland drive. i believe there is some units available for selection. its near both bouna vista and the future circle line mrt. about the afternoon sun i dont think all the units available is facing the afternoon sun. this site is unlike tanglin halt where the whole block is left for selection.u have advantage and disavantage living above the mrt. we are quite use to walking to the nearest mrt and spare the noises from its.u will enjoy peace and quiet here in holland drive. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 Hello future neighbours... Really having a headache now trying to decide on the unit, as one is facing the afternoon sun, the others are facing the school and the MRT. Afraid of the noise and the heat... so confuse now.Please help!Need to find out if the unit facing the afternoon sun very bad, do we have to turn on the air-condition the whole afternoon bcos of the heat. Need your advice Thanks in advanceLOL best place is to buy an island and build a house on it. but then there will be issues as well.i would count my blessing to have a chance to select a unit in this estate. lots of people tried but didnt have a chance loh. the afternoon sun is just for couple hours in evening and its not tat bad and it dry up your clothes too for the flats nearer to MRT, you need to bear with the sound lo. or you can close the windows to shut out some of the sound or even wear ear plug ... someone wrote in this suggestion to straits times cos TV mobile is too loud anyway, any units here is fine cos its first hand from HDB and the value will always be there. all the best and happy unit hunting btw, khriz business bad on saturday again leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 Ya where are all the guys who said wanna come to THUM on sat? Haiz...only the old birds around...Anyway, we are trying to organise another THUM this coming Monday, 8pm. Let's just try out first, see how. Anyone who is available, pls come down ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites