zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 13, 2008 hahaha... tupperware clubs is for ah sohs and aunties.... mmm... and the chairman for the club is??? so far haven seen much aunties when i took the lift everyday. but i know that 89 and 90 has quite a large number of them though. Btw, i've seen ppl pushing sheng siong's trolley into the lift. wonder if they actually return them back.but frankly speaking, i did that once too when i bought so much things for chinese new year so no choice had to push the trolley home and push it back the next day.....If they don't, someone else will because can take the $1 mah.But let's hope we can be more civil in this lor; SS is closing one eye because they also want to provide good customer service. But if people start to take their trolleys for personal use (ie just take and go ferry other heavy stuff), somemore dun return and just chuck it at the MSCP or high-floor corridors, if end up their customers dun hab enough trolleys to use, they will start enforcing it.I have even seen people pushing the trolleys towards the old hawker centre; I guess they are staying at the old blocks. The best one is I saw an ah-soh actually pushing trolley across the road towards Clementi Town Sec Sch!! Think she staying at Tanglin Halt "16-storeys" one... power... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2008 Can I check if the floor plans in Blk 89 & 91 are similar? A friend who got a queue no. in the recent balloting likes my floor plan, but was wondering if there are similar ones in Blk 89.If tupperware clubs are for ah sohs and aunties, then chairman for the club must be for ah cheks & ah peks?(oh oooo....kidding...kidding...)I also did see some neighbours pushing up the Sheng Siong trolleys, but I think it's more for the convenience rather than the intention to keep the trolleys for themselves. What can one use the trolley for at home anyway? Use as laundry baskets? LOL 91 layout is totally different from 89 and 90. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SPACE 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 side track, anyone has their toilet bowl replaced by hdb?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 side track, anyone has their toilet bowl replaced by hdb??Did the contractor say they are going to replace all the WC? Or must complain then will replace?I saw something abt this in the Singapore Brides thread. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SPACE 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 we complain to the service center and they came n check to verified the problem n said will get it replaced.Did the contractor say they are going to replace all the WC? Or must complain then will replace?I saw something abt this in the Singapore Brides thread. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 we complain to the service center and they came n check to verified the problem n said will get it replaced.Oh, the BSC closed liao . So have they replace yours? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 Is replacing the bowl an easy or tedious procedure btw? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 Is replacing the bowl an easy or tedious procedure btw? errrrr think better get plumber to work on it. cannot imagine it flood and there is chocolate fondue LOLy they close the BSC? so many flats here still unoccupied. still saw the lights inside on and the bangala workers stll handing around and inside too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 errrrr think better get plumber to work on it. cannot imagine it flood and there is chocolate fondue LOLChange of toilet bowl should not be a problem lah, I saw contractors done it before, all within a day. However if you have nice nice parquet outside the toilet then better cover properly, unless your nice contractor so "goot-luk" go and wipe it dry first before bringing out...y they close the BSC? so many flats here still unoccupied. still saw the lights inside on and the bangala workers stll handing around and inside too.I think now it became their rest and relax corner... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HOME2BE 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 (edited) e toilet bowl is easy to flush by accident but the force/pressure is not enough to clear ahem at time. But still can live with it. Only set back is the seat. I find it too small. Edited April 15, 2008 by HOME2BE Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineyard 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 side track, anyone has their toilet bowl replaced by hdb??Yes the contractor from Rigel have just replaced both my toilet bowl on thurs and friday. Did the contractor say they are going to replace all the WC? Or must complain then will replace?I saw something abt this in the Singapore Brides thread.I did submitted my complains about a month ago where BSC says will refer to the supplier (Rigel)Is replacing the bowl an easy or tedious procedure btw? Yes it looks easy, takes around 1 hour plus for one toilet bowl, but cannot do both toilets at once as it takes 24hr for the silicon to dry so in the meantime cannot use the toilet for 'big business'.The replaced toilet bowl looks the same as the original one, but the logo is in red colour instead of blue. According to the contractor, the toilet bowl looks the same but the internal flow is modified to provide better water flow. When I really test it, it is definitely better then the old ones but its not 100% perfect. No vacuum, just higher pressure jet of water flow, and sometime, there will still be some residue left. No matter what its still much better then before.. Btw, WELCOME ALL NEW Neighbours-to-be... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 Yes the contractor from Rigel have just replaced both my toilet bowl on thurs and friday. I did submitted my complains about a month ago where BSC says will refer to the supplier (Rigel)Yes it looks easy, takes around 1 hour plus for one toilet bowl, but cannot do both toilets at once as it takes 24hr for the silicon to dry so in the meantime cannot use the toilet for 'big business'.The replaced toilet bowl looks the same as the original one, but the logo is in red colour instead of blue. According to the contractor, the toilet bowl looks the same but the internal flow is modified to provide better water flow. When I really test it, it is definitely better then the old ones but its not 100% perfect. No vacuum, just higher pressure jet of water flow, and sometime, there will still be some residue left. No matter what its still much better then before.. Btw, WELCOME ALL NEW Neighbours-to-be... I didn't complain to the BSC but I highlighted in the survey in details but still no reply, maybe they want to see majority complain then change for all. Did any of u wrote this problem in the survey like me?Vineyard, so envy theat you have your TBs replaced. So good...So BSC cannot access liao ma? Must go main branch dui ma? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineyard 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 I didn't complain to the BSC but I highlighted in the survey in details but still no reply, maybe they want to see majority complain then change for all. Did any of u wrote this problem in the survey like me?Vineyard, so envy theat you have your TBs replaced. So good...So BSC cannot access liao ma? Must go main branch dui ma? !!haha, no need envy lah.. the toilet bowl actually look sama sama.. and not 100% good. Sill waiting for my dream toilet reno but no $$$ yet I did mention it in the survey, but i think most importantly, must report to BSC. Since BSC is closed, i think you will have to report to town council to get them in. And since there will be new neighbours coming in soon, better to get them to rectify it soon.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deepakvali 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 In the survey, I made a very crude statement and yet still did not get a response from HDB too. "Is there a need to conduct a survey to gather feedback about anomalies yet not being bothered to contact the owners on resolution. Is this a waste of your and our time" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sarius 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 hi vineyardthanks for the warm welcome hdb has still not given an appointment date.. in the meantime... trying to prioritise which flats to select Share this post Link to post Share on other sites