zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

tks to all for ur feedback and comments.

have to do some groundwork before i commit to possibily one of the biggest purchases of my life, so of course hv to choose carefully.

Human beings sure are hard to satisfy. Stay too near mrt, complain noisy, stay too far mrt, complain transport not convenient. :~

My unit is on #25, blk 91. Can hear the mrt sound but like what jule say, it is not that obvious once u r in the house.

Also can hear tutu sound from the KTM train during some quiet nites. :notti:

Definitely true. I also cannot believe it myself, but every morning at zhun-zhun 7:30am, I can hear the assembly music of Clementi Town Sec Sch, followed by national anthem. It sounds like they are singing right outside my windows! And if the teacher or principal gives a short speech, I can tell you exactly what s/he said!

But I am quite used to it lah; previously I was at Blk 33 Tanglin Halt, near the church, indian temple and railway. At 6am, can hear the train chooing away, then followed by the bells ringing from the indian temple at 6:30am.

Actually, there's a current alarm clock you may consider. Dump track will reach all 3 blks around 7am in the morning. Its my "wakeup call" every morning. :seeya:

tks to all for ur feedback and comments.

have to do some groundwork before i commit to possibily one of the biggest purchases of my life, so of course hv to choose carefully.

Take your time bro. Sometime you won't know what next when you start moving in to a new house. My neighbour cough loudly every morning. Me & my wife put up with it without complaint so far as he's not doing it throughout the day.

i am no 227 :~ from Jan BE. Hope to be your neighbour too :~ Would like to ask if anyone from Blk 89 #346 or #344 unit ??

will the sun shines into the rooms ? from both this 2 units? ? :notti::seeya::~

Actually, there's a current alarm clock you may consider. Dump track will reach all 3 blks around 7am in the morning. Its my "wakeup call" every morning. :notti:

Oh really? I didn't hear that...usually its the school that wakes me up...

For this reason, I chose an unit that faces away from the MRT track. Not sure how much it helps though, cos the fact is, no matter which level our units are on, sure can hear the MRT. Heard that the noise tends to get amplified the higher we stay. True or not huh? :notti:

yes it is true, sound travel upwards very well and the higher the sound freq, the more likely you would be able to hear it

Wow!

thanks for those good feedbacks!

But I think the noise is still ok... Coz I will wake up around 7.30am.. haha...

Worst come to worst, just switch on the aircon when the next day is public holiday lor..

Anyone know when is the flat selection date?

I dun understand why HDB so slow...

I thought they planned the time frame for each balloting exe, rite?

yet now they still dragging to annoucement the selection date, making us more kencheong...

i am no 227 :bleah: from Jan BE. Hope to be your neighbour too :notti: Would like to ask if anyone from Blk 89 #346 or #344 unit ??

will the sun shines into the rooms ? from both this 2 units? ? :sport-smiley-004::bangwall::bleah:

i'm from 89, #346. its afternoon sun but not so bad lah. just like an hour or 2 of direct sunlight. #344 not so good cos there arent much of view.

Thanks Sakae sushi. is it windy over at #346? isi there "sea view" if i get higher floor of 346??sorry asked alot

i stay on the 36th floor facing the mrt track. can still hear the mrt tracks but it's not that loud. from wat i observe.... the sound gets less "concentrated" as u go higher but no doubt u be able to hear it. it would sound more "echo" at higher floor but at lower floors... it's really loud n clear but just need time to get used to it.

same as most ppl here, i find the schools early morning bells and etc most irritating. can even hear them even with windows closed. but not too bad for me becoz i need get up early but my wife poor thing becoz she wakes up at 8am for work.

Hi, all tanglin haltians!

Nice "meeting" all of you...virtually! I am very surprised to find such close and great community on this forum.

After half years and 4th tries of BE, I've finally gotten my Q no. from Jan BE...139! Not sure if it is a good number?? Any Advices on which 4 rm unit to avoid?

Personally, I managed to view Blk 90 #326 Raw (the contractor just happened to be there during my visit last Sat) and kinda like it. Also viewed #324 and #322 (Fully Reno). Any advice on the morning and afternoon sun?

My wifeY is very keen to know which floor the guy jumped off from blk 90?

BTW any upcoming gatherings? We would like to join in the fun with our possibly new neighbours! And maybe some of you may invite us to your place to view the nicely decorated flats.. :curse:

MahJong & FootBall Fan Out there?? So that I can throw my wife with all u guys' wifeYs together so that they can organise their own Tupperware Party!:bangwall: Woahahaha!:rolleyes:

i stay on the 36th floor facing the mrt track. can still hear the mrt tracks but it's not that loud. from wat i observe.... the sound gets less "concentrated" as u go higher but no doubt u be able to hear it. it would sound more "echo" at higher floor but at lower floors... it's really loud n clear but just need time to get used to it.

same as most ppl here, i find the schools early morning bells and etc most irritating. can even hear them even with windows closed. but not too bad for me becoz i need get up early but my wife poor thing becoz she wakes up at 8am for work.

Guess I'd face the same and go crazy once the new pri sch start operating. Hope it's not gonna be too loud.

Hi, all tanglin haltians!

Nice "meeting" all of you...virtually! I am very surprised to find such close and great community on this forum.

After half years and 4th tries of BE, I've finally gotten my Q no. from Jan BE...139! Not sure if it is a good number?? Any Advices on which 4 rm unit to avoid?

Personally, I managed to view Blk 90 #326 Raw (the contractor just happened to be there during my visit last Sat) and kinda like it. Also viewed #324 and #322 (Fully Reno). Any advice on the morning and afternoon sun?

My wifeY is very keen to know which floor the guy jumped off from blk 90?

BTW any upcoming gatherings? We would like to join in the fun with our possibly new neighbours! And maybe some of you may invite us to your place to view the nicely decorated flats.. :curse:

MahJong & FootBall Fan Out there?? So that I can throw my wife with all u guys' wifeYs together so that they can organise their own Tupperware Party!:bangwall: Woahahaha!:rolleyes:

Welcome welcome!

I guess you had read this thread quite thoroughly already? Remember we have our THUM (Tanglin Halt Usual Meetup), although trying to change the date to suit everyone, I think for now its still on Sat 3pm. Location is at the coffeeshop behind the rubbish dump at the open carpark opp our flats. Come join us!

My MBR got morning sun, but I am not complaining because its not hot at all and served as a good morning call. Dun need to on lights so save electricity, haha! Afternoon sun will be abit tricky, maybe sakae sushi can fill you up better.

For your sense of direction, the school's running track opp our flat is North, the big open carpark at Tanglin Halt is South, so naturally the under construction primary school is East and the church is West lor.

As for the guy who jumped from blk 90, he's actually staying at Ghim Moh. Yeah think our "skyscraper" flats attracted him to come here and do "it" - may peace be with him.

Football club, look for TYM. Tupperware club, look for jule.

For me, very easy; anywhere in this forum you see a forummer with long-long lorsor postings arguing this and that one, it must be me lor...haha! :good:

Welcome welcome!

I guess you had read this thread quite thoroughly already? Remember we have our THUM (Tanglin Halt Usual Meetup), although trying to change the date to suit everyone, I think for now its still on Sat 3pm. Location is at the coffeeshop behind the rubbish dump at the open carpark opp our flats. Come join us!

My MBR got morning sun, but I am not complaining because its not hot at all and served as a good morning call. Dun need to on lights so save electricity, haha! Afternoon sun will be abit tricky, maybe sakae sushi can fill you up better.

For your sense of direction, the school's running track opp our flat is North, the big open carpark at Tanglin Halt is South, so naturally the under construction primary school is East and the church is West lor.

As for the guy who jumped from blk 90, he's actually staying at Ghim Moh. Yeah think our "skyscraper" flats attracted him to come here and do "it" - may peace be with him.

Football club, look for TYM. Tupperware club, look for jule.

For me, very easy; anywhere in this forum you see a forummer with long-long lorsor postings arguing this and that one, it must be me lor...haha! :bangwall:

Oei.. why tupperware club look for me ?? I no tupperware, you wanna sponsor :rolleyes:

Btw Chairman, we not in this Sat.. can't report for THUM, but will be around on Sun.

Oei.. why tupperware club look for me ?? I no tupperware, you wanna sponsor :bangwall:

Btw Chairman, we not in this Sat.. can't report for THUM, but will be around on Sun.

Chairman - zirhk3355

Football club - TYM

Tupperware club - jule

Wow, we already have a small community members here. Must meet you guy tomorrow. 3pm look for who ar? I know it's the new coffee with 1 stall selling vegetarian.