armani 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 i guess sometimes it's just different ppl handling the calls when we call the helpdesk. so some say and some say can't. basically the best way is to find out who we actually spoke to on the helpdesk. find those cust svc officers that say can lor. i guess it's just that those cust svc officer do not wish to do so much perhaps "paperwork" having to fill up forms to raise work order for the number retention to be done. well.... come to think of it, isn't this the usual kind of problem we face every now and then. but since the fact is that it CAN BE DONE. then there shouldn't be any excuse of it cannot be done. becoz it's not like we are snatching phone numbers from existing subscribers or we are switching starhub's digital voice numbers to singtel's numbers. WHY CAN'T WE SHIFT OUR APPLES FROM ONE BASKET TO ANOTHER BASKET. aren't they the same apple? haha... getting kinda crappy. just an analogy. Forgive me if u find it crappy or etc. And lastly no offence to telcos. I'm just stating "facts" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 Wow, so much involved just to get a home phone number. We decided we do not need a phone line at home (at the moment) cos most of the time not at home, hp would suffice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 Wow, so much involved just to get a home phone number. We decided we do not need a phone line at home (at the moment) cos most of the time not at home, hp would suffice.Yeah me too but sometimes at home want to use fax and also for long distance or lengthy conversation got to use fixed line mah...Actually starhub's digital voice would be good, fixed rate for local calls...but too bad I am using mio internet now... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 Yeah me too but sometimes at home want to use fax and also for long distance or lengthy conversation got to use fixed line mah...Actually starhub's digital voice would be good, fixed rate for local calls...but too bad I am using mio internet now...Mine starts with 6475XXXX. Quite nice too. Anyway, can always bid for golden numbers. Building Management Office today last day liao. They tender resignation finally. Hahaha .....joking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deepakvali 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 Yeah me too but sometimes at home want to use fax and also for long distance or lengthy conversation got to use fixed line mah...Actually starhub's digital voice would be good, fixed rate for local calls...but too bad I am using mio internet now...Initially was thinking like you too, to use Starhub's Digital Voice but the minimum plan to be entitled to free outgoing calls is S$59/mth excluding Hubber discount and if you do not want a contract, need to purchase the Voice enabled modem.Since our home calls are moderate (mainly for conference calls, etc), I actually downgraded from my Starhub S$59/mth plan to the 2Mbs plan which is now S$19/mth for 11months and take the savings to pay for Cable TV. Get more value this way with the same amount of $$. At least for the total sum of $$ paid, I get to an extra service. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 Anyway, soccer meet-up anyone this sat , Arsenal vs Liverpool, 8.45pm i think.TYM so on, organising soccer meet-up again! We will try to be back by then, if you dont mind gatecrashers to your place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineyard 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2008 Mine starts with 6475XXXX. Quite nice too. Anyway, can always bid for golden numbers. Building Management Office today last day liao. They tender resignation finally. Hahaha .....joking.I am also having 6475 XXXX.huh? you mean BSC is closed already? They still have not solve my toilet bowl problem?? The last time they told me will call me to organise the suplier to inspect the bowl, and now they run away???Anyway, its saturday again!.. free today, any meetup today? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 5, 2008 Wow, seemed like everyone is around??Let's go for THUM!! 3pm...ok??Watch out for the SMS... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2008 Wow, seemed like everyone is around??Let's go for THUM!! 3pm...ok??Watch out for the SMS...Oops.. afternoon cannot.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2008 TYM so on, organising soccer meet-up again! We will try to be back by then, if you dont mind gatecrashers to your place Oops, did not see any reply so was not at home. Did u come up to our place? Btw, moved in already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 6, 2008 Oops, did not see any reply so was not at home. Did u come up to our place? Btw, moved in already?Also wanted to go up your place yesterday, but nobody had your number so...Can pm me your hp, pls? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2008 Also wanted to go up your place yesterday, but nobody had your number so...Can pm me your hp, pls? Sent Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2008 Oops, did not see any reply so was not at home. Did u come up to our place? Btw, moved in already?We only reached back only about 1030, so didnt think it was nice to interrupt then Not moved in yet.. only back on weekends sometimes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HOME2BE 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2008 (edited) zirhk3355 said: Wow, seemed like everyone is around?? Let's go for THUM!! 3pm...ok?? Watch out for the SMS... Hope to meet everyone too Edited October 4, 2023 by HOME2BE Privacy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 7, 2008 Sms me if there's one. 9689 8386. Hope to meet everyone too Sure!!But speaking of this, may I go back to the topic to ask everyone as to when the THUM should be held?Cuz recently THUM like no business leh...still remember the previous time when it first started we actually have like 10+ people... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites