zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

nowadays i'm no longer taking any more chances. so far i've been "escorting" my wife whenever she comes home late. so if u see me standing outside sheng siong at nite and not carrying any shopping bags, don be surprised k? i'm just doing the routine escort. :notti:

Btw, anyone of you here was invited to faith methodist church's "how to put a plush toy in a balloon workshop". they actually came in groups knocking on every door to invite ppl. but i'm not free this week else i might think of attending.

I went back to my flat last Sat and when I wanted to take the lift to go downstairs, some guys from Faith Methodist Church were already on standby there. Initially, I thought they were neighbours coming to say hello! :notti: They passed me the flyer for the plush toy balloon workshop too. See how, I might bring my kids to the workshop tomorrow, so me and hubby can get things done at home. They've been running around in the flat and getting bruises and cuts from all the falls. What worries me are tools like hammers, saw, cutters etc lying around. 8|

Has anyone try using our staircase?

Yesterday wanted to go for a jog but was raining. Hence, ended up climbing the stairs.

To my shock, the stairs at some levels were stinky and on one particular floor (low), there were stains of ****. My goodness. Just wondering if the monthly washing includes washing the stairs. Anyone knows?

And some of the stair lights at certain floors (e.g. 21-22th floor) were not working. Worst of all, urine and urine smell were present on 39-40th floor. I am referring to the staircase nearer to the lift lobby, next to unit 300 / 302.

I stayed at Clementi Height top floor for 2 years. The neighbor next to the stairs told us that there were always something not so good like taking drugs... happened at stairs on the top floor. This neighbor was working from home, so he made efforts checking it many times a day. He called the police so often that they gave him a direct line to call. Eventually the police installed the CCTV in the lifts. In order to stop such things, everyone needs to work together reporting to the authority. I'm sure eventually they will install CCTV in the lifts.

well... touchwood so far no crimes yet. let's hope it'll be like this all the way. but being an old matured estate, surely we'll anticipate crimes and problems to arise. just needa keep our fingers crossed n hope nothing happen to anyone of us. And being in a tall block, staircases will definitely be a very conducive places for drug addicts and hanky panky couples becoz if the lifts goes to every floor so most ppl wouldn't consider taking staircase.

Btw, do u guys find ur floor getting dusty easily?

well... touchwood so far no crimes yet. let's hope it'll be like this all the way. but being an old matured estate, surely we'll anticipate crimes and problems to arise. just needa keep our fingers crossed n hope nothing happen to anyone of us. And being in a tall block, staircases will definitely be a very conducive places for drug addicts and hanky panky couples becoz if the lifts goes to every floor so most ppl wouldn't consider taking staircase.

Btw, do u guys find ur floor getting dusty easily?

Though we close all our windows (including those in the toilets), dust will still be able to get thru the tiny gaps between doors. We make an effort to vacuum and mop our whole house at least once a week. No choice, with the nearby school and roads renovations in place, dust will be here to stay for at least another 3-6 months.

Yes, hope security issues can be resolved and addressed soon.

Though we close all our windows (including those in the toilets), dust will still be able to get thru the tiny gaps between doors. We make an effort to vacuum and mop our whole house at least once a week. No choice, with the nearby school and roads renovations in place, dust will be here to stay for at least another 3-6 months.

haiz. my left and right neighbour all not yet renovate... :P think be within next 6 months cos heard the latest ballot all taken up liao....

anyone staying with parents and is cooking dinner every day? looking for home cook tikat service !!

haiz. my left and right neighbour all not yet renovate... :) think be within next 6 months cos heard the latest ballot all taken up liao....

anyone staying with parents and is cooking dinner every day? looking for home cook tikat service :furious:

Any soccer fans here? Mayb can organise soccer watching nights on weekend, watch alone a bit sian. This sunday 2 big matches, man utd vs liverpool and chelsea vs arsenal.

Edited by TYM

Any soccer fans here? Mayb can organise soccer watching nights on weekend, watch alone a bit sian. This sunday 2 big matches, man utd vs liverpool and chelsea vs arsenal.

Where u sugguest? U have Cable Vision at home?

Nowadays still very expensive. Prefer to watch selected matches at kopitiams. hahaha.

At Last a good night sleep for me & wife after making a call to TPTC on the noise created by the school construction site even after midnight. :bangwall:

That's a good idea! Though I dun watch soccer alot, but I always love the gathering. Maybe want to go subscribe for SCV to join in the fun.

My suggestion is that we will take turns to host the session, then it will be a potluck session for all to bring titbits, drinks, beer, etc. As long as all 'auto' and help to clean up afterwhich, I think this will work out just fine... :bangwall:

Anymore interested??

At Last a good night sleep for me & wife after making a call to TPTC on the noise created by the school construction site even after midnight. :rofl:

Ya, the construction noise is irritating. Thanks for doing the angel job.

Beside that, the road beside the mrt track is also doing some works ... sian. Dust & Noise.

What to do .... keep cool and be accustomed to it.

That's a good idea! Though I dun watch soccer alot, but I always love the gathering. Maybe want to go subscribe for SCV to join in the fun.

My suggestion is that we will take turns to host the session, then it will be a potluck session for all to bring titbits, drinks, beer, etc. As long as all 'auto' and help to clean up afterwhich, I think this will work out just fine... zz

Anymore interested??

I can volunteer my place this sunday. But will be at my future in-laws place for dinner, should be back by 9pm. 1st match (man utd vs liverpool) starts at 9.30pm.

Seems like this is a long weekend and most people are out. Anyway, i will still be watching at home, do drop by if anyone is around. My unit is on the #25, door will be open/ajar.

Think Man U & Arsenal will win by a goal.

Good news for those who are keen to make a difference in our estate: Volunteer to do you part! Sign up to join the Grassroots at http://www.pa.gov.sg/volunteer (can read up on more info first also...)

I had already signed up and they send me a letter for a briefing as follows:

Date: 16th April 2008 (Wed)

Time: 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Venue: Toa Payoh Central CC, 93 Toa Payoh Central (S) 319794

* Note: You need to sign up at the website first before attending.

As told by the lady who called me, this is totally no-obligations at all, just come listen to the briefing and you will find out exactly what you are getting yourself into. Its just volunteer work lor; even if joined liao, dun like it, can just walk away mah, no harm trying.

Think this will be a better avenue to voice our displeasure about the estate's condition, rather than just posting about it here...