zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

i haven met any one from renotalk yet too. maybe we can play a bit of ice breaking game or etc before the lou hei. or maybe just go ard introduce ourselves. in fact, i do feel awkward meeting ppl for the first time too. but it's just a matter of time we know each other better.

perhaps can get some kopi kakis too. :lol:

btw, i notice that there's a multi purpose hall above the carpark. has anyone actually rented that before?

Think the Multi Purpose Hall is now renovating... they installing Aircon... Don't know whether they will be ready in time for CNY...

If not the multi purpose area downstairs also can lar... so far already got a few "white" occasions... maybe need some "red" occasions to counter the area...

Another alternative, we book the whole outdoor seating area @ koufu... like a mini private party.... but need to order the food from the ZiChar store... haha...

Hmmz about the dates, its quite tricky, but I believe everyone would prefer weekends right? How about 16th or 17th Feb 08? Most of your CNY celebrations would have been over, those who go overseas to 'tao nian' would be back, etc.

Anyone want to suggest other dates...?

CNY Lou Hei 2008

Date: 16th Feb 08 / 17th Feb 08

Venue: (TBC)

Attendance List:

1. Armani and Wifey (2 x adults)

2. jule & hubby (2 x adults)

3. sakae sushi & family ( 2 x adults, 1 x child)

4. Cartoon Wayne & wifey ( 2 x adults)

5. zirhk3355 & wifey ( 2 x adults)

Yes, above names are compulsory attendance...haha!! Please add on!! No deletion allowed...

:D:notti: how come my name inside hur? copyrights issue :lol:

Think the Multi Purpose Hall is now renovating... they installing Aircon... Don't know whether they will be ready in time for CNY...

If not the multi purpose area downstairs also can lar... so far already got a few "white" occasions... maybe need some "red" occasions to counter the area...

Another alternative, we book the whole outdoor seating area @ koufu... like a mini private party.... but need to order the food from the ZiChar store... haha...

Huh you guys serious about booking multi-purpose hall for this?? Hmmz, I was thinking along the lines of SOMEONE's flat, esp those that can see fireworks one...hehe... volunteer?? :notti:

Its more cosy to be at home rather than in public; cannot talk loudly, cannot do anything or if crowded also cannot sit too long, etc. Somemore we are still going to have potluck right? Easier to have at home...

i haven met any one from renotalk yet too. maybe we can play a bit of ice breaking game or etc before the lou hei. or maybe just go ard introduce ourselves. in fact, i do feel awkward meeting ppl for the first time too. but it's just a matter of time we know each other better.

perhaps can get some kopi kakis too. :)

btw, i notice that there's a multi purpose hall above the carpark. has anyone actually rented that before?

No need ice-breaking games lah, just come along! Everyone is very friendly one, ultimate objective is to know more neighbours mah! As long as you come with the sincere intention to make friends, it will be fine.

Kopi kakis already established liao, usually every sat afternn or evenings. I will pm u my contact...

So...lou hei you are onz ahh...

CNY Lou Hei 2008

Attendance List:

6. vineyard & wifey (2 x adults) tentatively, will give early warning if cannot make it

7. skyspectrum & family (?? adults, ?? child) Pl update

8. armani & family (?? adults, ?? child) Pl update

Huh you guys serious about booking multi-purpose hall for this?? Hmmz, I was thinking along the lines of SOMEONE's flat, esp those that can see fireworks one...hehe... volunteer?? :notti:

Its more cosy to be at home rather than in public; cannot talk loudly, cannot do anything or if crowded also cannot sit too long, etc. Somemore we are still going to have potluck right? Easier to have at home...

No need ice-breaking games lah, just come along! Everyone is very friendly one, ultimate objective is to know more neighbours mah! As long as you come with the sincere intention to make friends, it will be fine.

Kopi kakis already established liao, usually every sat afternn or evenings. I will pm u my contact...

So...lou hei you are onz ahh...

CNY Lou Hei 2008

Attendance List:

6. vineyard & wifey (2 x adults) tentatively, will give early warning if cannot make it

8. armani & family (?? adults, ?? child) Pl update(i'm already in. duplicate entry. no children btw)9.

mmm... i don't mind to volunteer my hse for the potluck and lou hei etc. but it's a bit small though and i needa consult my wifey first.. another thing is that my living can't see the fireworks as my living room is overlooking northern part of s'pore.

Oops, sorry too kan cheong to jio people...haha... :notti:

You are having the same facing as me! Hmmz I also dun mind volunteering my home, but let's see if any fireworks' view people want to volunteer...hehe...

CNY Lou Hei 2008

Attendance List:

Oops, sorry too kan cheong to jio people...haha... :bangwall:

You are having the same facing as me! Hmmz I also dun mind volunteering my home, but let's see if any fireworks' view people want to volunteer...hehe...

CNY Lou Hei 2008

Attendance List:

7. skyspectrum & family (2 x adults), tentatively

Have updated mine status in the listing above. But would it be better if we can list down which block we are residing, plus the band of floor (e.g. 15-20; 21-25; 26-30...). Easier to borrow salt next time. hehehe. :unsure:

Have updated mine status in the listing above. But would it be better if we can list down which block we are residing, plus the band of floor (e.g. 15-20; 21-25; 26-30...). Easier to borrow salt next time. hehehe. :help:

Actually better if we leave this for actual meetup to discuss; on forum we are all the same, from 88 Tanglin estate!! :curse::notti:

Oops, sorry too kan cheong to jio people...haha... 8|

CNY Lou Hei 2008

Attendance List:

1. Armani and Wifey (2 x adults) 36-40floor

Oops, sorry too kan cheong to jio people...haha... :yamseng:

wahh.. say until like that.......

Oops, sorry too kan cheong to jio people...haha... :wacko:

But CNY not much fireworks. Usually at the River Hong Bao and only for a few minutes.

Brother!:wacko: long time no see ley..... :P

May not be in Singapore on that weekend ley.... Now busy confirming details for renovation... sibey sian.... starting after CNY....

Any idea how long it takes for HDB/PE to approve hacking of walls?

Come see us at CNY lou hei! Or want to drink kopi?? Put time put place!! :dunno::notti:

Pai say - replied to myself... hahaha

May not be in Singapore on that weekend ley.... Now busy confirming details for renovation... sibey sian.... starting after CNY....

Any idea how long it takes for HDB/PE to approve hacking of walls?

Huh you guys serious about booking multi-purpose hall for this?? Hmmz, I was thinking along the lines of SOMEONE's flat, esp those that can see fireworks one...hehe... volunteer?? :wacko:

Sorry, very blur. Which side can see fireworks?

By then, my renov will be done. Aircons and lights will be installed, but no funiture, TV and fridge, yet. I don't mind volunteering my place. But, need to borrow tables and chairs from you guys :dunno:

Edited by GTeton