zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

Ya, those millipedes are disgusting! I saw a particulary big black one. GROSS!:lol:! :P:D Why can't the town council fumigate the place to kill these pests? :dancingqueen:

any body keeping arowana? can catch them and feed the fish :P

Yah Sakae, my hse instant water heater abit inconsistent initially, i insert an addition black rubber washer with smaller lobang at the inlet pipe to slow down the water flow, the water temp become more consistent.. I think storage heater is still better den gas heater...

its up to inidividual preferences as which type to use lor. for me case is i've a bath tub and i want a conceal look so went for storage heater. it take just 5 ons to heat up whole tank so quite okie.

btw, what's everyone average electrical and water bill? mine is around $160.00 :P:P:P

I have feedback the hdb towncouncil abt rats problem n below are his reply, maybe u can write in n informed them abt the milli problem.

we refer to your feedback to HDB Mr Tan about the rodent problem, we have refered to our relevant contractor to do treatment at the surrounding areas.

THank you for your feedback. For any other maintenance issue, do contact me at 64119425 or email me direct.

Thanks and regards

Wong Yee Kang

Senior Property Officer

Tanjong Pagar Town Council

Tel:64119425, Fax: 62720091

email: wongyk@tptc.org.sg

Ya, those millipedes are disgusting! I saw a particulary big black one. GROSS!:lol:! :P:P Why can't the town council fumigate the place to kill these pests? :dancingqueen:
Edited by SPACE

any body keeping arowana? can catch them and feed the fish :dancingqueen:

its up to inidividual preferences as which type to use lor. for me case is i've a bath tub and i want a conceal look so went for storage heater. it take just 5 ons to heat up whole tank so quite okie.

btw, what's everyone average electrical and water bill? mine is around $160.00 :dancingqueen::dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

Cool to have bathtub, Yah you are right alot of time is personal preference, I just shift in so my bill not very accurate, mine now around 60 plus..

I've heard that there were a few units with the same problem. :jawdrop:

I dun agree as I have both my toliet bowls changed by HDB due to the exact same reason. But sad to say, after changing the toilet bowls, the problem still persist. I've feedback to HDB and they say that they are trying out a different brand of toilet bowl. If the result is good, they will change it for me again. ;)

Great to have some one else sharing our woes, pls let use know if HDB is replacing it with a better ones. i don't believe in flushing away 7L of water to clear the sh**t

:jawdrop: you meant the toilet bowl they use is "for trying out" our block is prototype meh? the price we paying is not prototype price leh. :notti:

hi i using ariston water heater and its super hot if turn full. think the issue is with the time it takes for the water to travel from the pipe to the destination. for common toilet not too bad but for master toilet take a while longer.

so now will on the shower den use the cold water to wash clothes etc. my neighbour is using instant water heater and was told that the water temperature is quite inconsistent cos its due to the water passing through the heater.

ya man we are not the prototype owner!8| with this price!:)

any body keeping arowana? can catch them and feed the fish :notti:

btw, what's everyone average electrical and water bill? mine is around $160.00 :jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop:

sakae, (joe) is your 160 the stabalise one or the estimate one? they (PUB) estimate base on your prevoious reading, so initially it may not be too accurate... takes a few months to know the exact compsumption..

My bills had been making me very stressed; 1st bill $50+, 2nd bill is $300+ and now 3rd bill is $200+.

Wifey also becoming very paranoid - go around the flat to switch off appliances and even try to unplug the tv and home theatre. She would have flicked the main switch if I had not reminded her about the food in the fridge...

Haiz...

But did notice the 3rd bill says 'estimate' also; hmmz, so exactly how long more to see the actual consumption ah??

My bills had been making me very stressed; 1st bill $50+, 2nd bill is $300+ and now 3rd bill is $200+.

Wifey also becoming very paranoid - go around the flat to switch off appliances and even try to unplug the tv and home theatre. She would have flicked the main switch if I had not reminded her about the food in the fridge...

Haiz...

But did notice the 3rd bill says 'estimate' also; hmmz, so exactly how long more to see the actual consumption ah??

hi hi.., pub on come take reading every two month, so normally you will receive estimeted bill every alternate mth.. so if the following month you use more than estimate, you will pay the outstanding amt, if you use lesser on the estimated mth they actually will refund you the money...

mi oso worry about my bill.... i just shift in, so next mth bill will receive impact liao...

hi hi.., pub on come take reading every two month, so normally you will receive estimeted bill every alternate mth.. so if the following month you use more than estimate, you will pay the outstanding amt, if you use lesser on the estimated mth they actually will refund you the money...

mi oso worry about my bill.... i just shift in, so next mth bill will receive impact liao...

I think there's an option for you to ownself do reading, then submit online, rather than do estimation ?

the latest is based on actual reading. i use the clothes dryer about 3 times a week and got a huge aquarium sucking the electricity.

if it hover around $160.00 is still okie cos my previous flat already $130.00 liao.

heard quite lots of neighbour mentioned about high electrical and water bill? could the meter be "prototype" too? so its not accurate :bangwall:

the latest is based on actual reading. i use the clothes dryer about 3 times a week and got a huge aquarium sucking the electricity.

if it hover around $160.00 is still okie cos my previous flat already $130.00 liao.

heard quite lots of neighbour mentioned about high electrical and water bill? could the meter be "prototype" too? so its not accurate :dribble:

Huh really ah? I only use once every week, only sometimes use twice per week. No other special appliances, normal-sized fridge and small wine chiller. How come so much difference... :P

Do you switch on your aircon often? For wifey and me quite pampered, everytime I am in a room, (eg study/bedroom) i will switch on. But that's usually at nite leh, like after 7pm+. Sleeping time sure switch on all the way.

And for my tenant, she is really ok one, she goes out early and comes back quite late. Think she even more energy-saving than us!! I suspect she doesn't even switch on the aircon at nite, cuz sometimes can hear the wind inside her room.

I think there's an option for you to ownself do reading, then submit online, rather than do estimation ?

Erm, where am I supposed to read ah?? Hehe... :dribble::P

Huh really ah? I only use once every week, only sometimes use twice per week. No other special appliances, normal-sized fridge and small wine chiller. How come so much difference... :dribble:

Do you switch on your aircon often? For wifey and me quite pampered, everytime I am in a room, (eg study/bedroom) i will switch on. But that's usually at nite leh, like after 7pm+. Sleeping time sure switch on all the way.

:P must be your aircon and chiller liao liao. past few weeks very cold never on. usually will turn it off before bed time. my family not pampered lah. :dribble:

Huh really ah? I only use once every week, only sometimes use twice per week. No other special appliances, normal-sized fridge and small wine chiller. How come so much difference... :P

And for my tenant, she is really ok one, she goes out early and comes back quite late. Think she even more energy-saving than us!! I suspect she doesn't even switch on the aircon at nite, cuz sometimes can hear the wind inside her room.

Erm, where am I supposed to read ah?? Hehe... :lol::dribble:

oh yaya, air con=sucker! inverter/not. easily cost over 100 per month. In recent month, i seldom on air-con, just open window wide wide, and with fan blowing, very cold already. my average bill is (stabilised) around $100 including gas/water/elec. I use my washer/dryer twice a week.

btw, 5-room unit pay more!

and watch out for those electrical air-port that boils water when temp. is down, if you plug in 24hrs = $$$ gone...

just my 2rmb...

ps: hope to get another chance for dinner soon!

oh yaya, air con=sucker! inverter/not. easily cost over 100 per month. In recent month, i seldom on air-con, just open window wide wide, and with fan blowing, very cold already. my average bill is (stabilised) around $100 including gas/water/elec. I use my washer/dryer twice a week.

btw, 5-room unit pay more!

and watch out for those electrical air-port that boils water when temp. is down, if you plug in 24hrs = $$$ gone...

just my 2rmb...

ps: hope to get another chance for dinner soon!

Hi ALL , A very good evening to all .

JUS need to WARN everyone out there, theres a lighting shop called STRASS LIGHTING BALESTIER. They are CHEATS!:lol:!:dribble:. We bought our lightings from them less a month ago, n its starting to blow. Kitchen one gone, Living two gone. Thats not it. When we bought PLC lights, we were told that if not bright enough ,can change. But that tall guy wont change for us. Never mind that ,they are LOUSY and INFERIOR quality.

DONT SAY I DIDNT WARN EVERYONE. We now have to spend extra money trying to replace those blown ones. We had heated argument with that owner but no use. We consumers in Spore always end up being losers unless we are lucky to find a good lighting shop.

Can share the link?