zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 yeah thats where i figured got the only space too. However we intend to hang a framed picture there so thinking of other ways.Went to howards storage world on sat and saw this hanging rack that can be hung from the door (i.e shower screen). Looks not bad..maybe getting that one.when you are free can take pics of your bathroom so i can "yah jiu yan jiu" Cheers Erm when its done up I will take for you to see lor. Now not done yet... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineyard 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 hiya.. now i got a new problem and duno what to do, hope some of you can advise.My neighbour has already shifted in, they look like around 40++ and they have two kids age about 7-10 yrs old. Yesterday night, both the parents started scolding (in cantonese which i cannot understand) and canning one of the kid while the kid is screaming and crying for help, I can hear it from every corner of the house even with the window closed.. It lasted around 15mins and so far it has happened twice in a week. The sound is very scarry and painful... Me and my wife just cannot bear the sound and have to play some loud relaxing music... also to let them know that we are bothered. What would you do...... .. .. . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deepakvali 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 hiya.. now i got a new problem and duno what to do, hope some of you can advise.My neighbour has already shifted in, they look like around 40++ and they have two kids age about 7-10 yrs old. Yesterday night, both the parents started scolding (in cantonese which i cannot understand) and canning one of the kid while the kid is screaming and crying for help, I can hear it from every corner of the house even with the window closed.. It lasted around 15mins and so far it has happened twice in a week. The sound is very scarry and painful... Me and my wife just cannot bear the sound and have to play some loud relaxing music... also to let them know that we are bothered. What would you do...... .. .. . discreetly call the MIB to come to their home sighting the situation of child plea n cries of agony. dont call the MIB on the basis of noise pollution. the only prob is these MIB takes ages to react so it maybe by the time they arrive, calm has been restored. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineyard 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 discreetly call the MIB to come to their home sighting the situation of child plea n cries of agony. dont call the MIB on the basis of noise pollution. the only prob is these MIB takes ages to react so it maybe by the time they arrive, calm has been restored.In my previous HDB flat that i stayed, i have many neighbours that have kids that age too. And sometime you do hear them scolding/canning the kids too, but this one is rather extreme. Both the parents just keep scolding the kids (i thought normally one will scold and the other will try to protect but not this case). And the canning sound felt them painful...I have seen them during the firework celebration at the corridor and just say hi but did not talk much as they seems to understand only cantonese. They seems like a loving family with the parents holding to the kids to look at the fireworks...I will try to record down the canning episode next time when it happens again and see what you guys make out of it... hope its not a case of domestic violence... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
divine_genie 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 thanks zirkh! Didin't know it can be done. Hmm.. wonder why my ID didn't mention that possiblity of removing the mixer and fixing after overlay.. Mixers ain't cheap man.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2007 Long John Silver open for business liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2007 hehe ya. had it for supper last nite. its **** warm inside the restaurant. air con not working hard enough. the supermarket will be opeing some time next week too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted August 25, 2007 Just went for dinner there today - very noisy like market, all the kids screaming, parents running after them and scolding them, then the staff all shouting their orders because the kitchen cannot hear also.Anyway, the decor is disappointing; not much customised furnitures, just throw some cheap tables and chairs together and form a restaurant.Looking forward to sheng siong though... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2007 Long John Silver open for business liao... Never been a fan of Long John Silver Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 Never been a fan of Long John SilverSame here. Aint a fan of LJS. Would be better if it is a KFC or BK. Hope LJS will buck up its service and of cos ambience. Managed to meet my two neighbours (left and right) over the weekends. One Chinese and one Indian/Chinese couple. Friendly and had a few words before proceeding to do our own things.Aircon and curtains completed on Sat. Now waiting for all furniture and electricals to be delievered tmr. Hope no rain tmr. Yeah!Jia You! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 Hi ALLEver heard of SoulsLiving / Jade Living?Anyone ever let them do before?How is their services and worksmanship?Please advise and thanks!!SoulsLiving / Jade is at Tanglin Halt area.Many Tks!HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Panda312 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2007 Same here. Aint a fan of LJS. Would be better if it is a KFC or BK. Hope LJS will buck up its service and of cos ambience. Managed to meet my two neighbours (left and right) over the weekends. One Chinese and one Indian/Chinese couple. Friendly and had a few words before proceeding to do our own things.Aircon and curtains completed on Sat. Now waiting for all furniture and electricals to be delievered tmr. Hope no rain tmr. Yeah!Jia You!Hi everyone!!We have been going through the list, think I manage to recognise a few folks.We are from blk 91 unit 312 Wish we had any other fastfood than Long John such a disappointment.My reno work is finally going to complete this week. HURRY!!Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
october 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 Hi everyone!!We have been going through the list, think I manage to recognise a few folks.We are from blk 91 unit 312 Wish we had any other fastfood than Long John such a disappointment.My reno work is finally going to complete this week. HURRY!!Cheers!It is very difficult to satisfy everybody... please be happy of what we have now.If you do not like Long John Silver, alternative you can go to Holland Village or Ridout for some other fast food. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 yeah. carpentry finally completed today, left with sofa and dining table coming in mid sept. hopefully everything be 100% done by mid sept. rest of glass, mirror, wall paper etc be in this week.zhriz how is yours getting on? desmond, neo how's life over at new place? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desmond 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2007 yeah. carpentry finally completed today, left with sofa and dining table coming in mid sept. hopefully everything be 100% done by mid sept. rest of glass, mirror, wall paper etc be in this week.zhriz how is yours getting on? desmond, neo how's life over at new place?life been great... a tad busy tho doin houswork...but enjoying a nice dvd video almost everynight hahha=P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites