zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

pardon my ignorance but the "electrical appliance" in the picture is a hot water storage heater or just an instant water heater?

Its supposed to be an instant water heater, operate on gas. However accordingly it is supposed to be as good as electric storage heater, supplying hot water to every tap in the flat...

**** gate opened liao, anybody continuing with reno during the 7th month?

Went down to burn some joss stick and joss papers for the "good brothers" as will be continuing with reno during this period.

Started my hacking (kitchen and MBR walls) on Tue but straighaway the unit below complaint about the noise and for causing some hairline cracks to their ceiling in the kitchen, living room and bedroom. Work was stopped temporary and the HDB Queensway branch office also do not allow us to hack the kitchen floor tiles for fear of causing more hairline cracks. Made an appt with HDB office, the unit below us and my ID to check out the damages. Fearing for the worst but what we saw was really very fine hairline cracks which is not really visible unless u really looked hard enough and know where to look out for. In the end, my ID agree to patch up the hairline cracks for them (at no extra cost to me), but only after we completed the hacking of the kitchen floor tiles.

Hacking of the kitchen floor tiles will resume on Monday and hopefully all will turn out well. :notti:

**** gate opened liao, anybody continuing with reno during the 7th month?

Went down to burn some joss stick and joss papers for the "good brothers" as will be continuing with reno during this period.

Started my hacking (kitchen and MBR walls) on Tue but straighaway the unit below complaint about the noise and for causing some hairline cracks to their ceiling in the kitchen, living room and bedroom. Work was stopped temporary and the HDB Queensway branch office also do not allow us to hack the kitchen floor tiles for fear of causing more hairline cracks. Made an appt with HDB office, the unit below us and my ID to check out the damages. Fearing for the worst but what we saw was really very fine hairline cracks which is not really visible unless u really looked hard enough and know where to look out for. In the end, my ID agree to patch up the hairline cracks for them (at no extra cost to me), but only after we completed the hacking of the kitchen floor tiles.

Hacking of the kitchen floor tiles will resume on Monday and hopefully all will turn out well. :notti:

Wow, your unit downstairs got people move it liao? But if they want to move in during this reno period, they expect serene environment like Botanic Garden meh?? Tell them to get real lor...

Work was stopped temporary and the HDB Queensway branch office also do not allow us to hack the kitchen floor tiles for fear of causing more hairline cracks.

were you given permit to hack the floor tiles? tot it is disallowed ?

anyway your neighbour below is a very unreasonable neighbour (pardon the directness), being a new block, how could they expect sernity in the day? did their unit not create any noise during their renovation?

i would have just told them to report to police/hdb about the noise as long as i did not flout any rules....

Sometimes **** sianz right, got such neighbours...haiz...

I just met my next-door neighbour the other day, elderly couple staying, shake hands and was quite pleasant. Already told them during housewarming must come over...

were you given permit to hack the floor tiles? tot it is disallowed ?

anyway your neighbour below is a very unreasonable neighbour (pardon the directness), being a new block, how could they expect sernity in the day? did their unit not create any noise during their renovation?

i would have just told them to report to police/hdb about the noise as long as i did not flout any rules....

Oh yes, we got the permit for the hacking. In fact, my ID followed everything stated in the permit, did the hacking within the time allowed, PE came to take pictures of the wall before hacking and gave the go ahead.

Hacking of kitchen floor tiles is allowed. The only undertaking we signed when collecting keys is not to removed the toilet wall and floor tiles within 3-years from the date of completion of the flat.

In fact hacking of toilet wall is also allowed, subjected to approval. A few in our estate had already hacked some toilets' walls...

IMO everything is possible lah, just try to apply for it lor...

In fact hacking of toilet wall is also allowed, subjected to approval. A few in our estate had already hacked some toilets' walls...

IMO everything is possible lah, just try to apply for it lor...

guess hacking is one thing, the other main consideration factor could be $$ to hack versus overlaying right?

unless there are other reasons to hack vs overlay that i have overlooked? (i.e. reliability of the overlay, etc)

guess hacking is one thing, the other main consideration factor could be $$ to hack versus overlaying right?

unless there are other reasons to hack vs overlay that i have overlooked? (i.e. reliability of the overlay, etc)

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10205p.nsf/WP...ed?OpenDocument

check this out on the "Renovation Works Not Allowed" from hdb

i bought a home protection scheme thing to protect my home contents and fittings.....juz to have a peace of mind=P

will u be around this evening neo?

Sorry desmond, missed your message. just came back yesterday. I will be in this week and this weekend too. do drop by if you are free.

Sorry just saw this: I will be buying the AIG one since they are the original company to cover for our fire insurance.

BTW did you see my PM? hehe... :notti:

you kris, i have pmed you my details. think i will move around this weekend to pay a visit to desmond, joe and you place. will you guys be around this weekend (sat/sun)?

About these two insurance, i think they are about the same. Just kindoff worry about their terms and the coverage doesn't seems to be alot. But will still buy it just to have a peace of mind as well.

And back to the police thingy, my wife actully saw two policemen on patrol at our floor last saturday, and she also saw them going down one floor via stairs to make their rounds. Seems like they are patrolling every floor now? hope they keep it up even if its just for 'show', at least will deter some break'in... :dancingqueen:

you kris, i have pmed you my details. think i will move around this weekend to pay a visit to desmond, joe and you place. will you guys be around this weekend (sat/sun)?

I didn't receive your pm leh; can send again? Sat/Sun should be fine, but do give me a call first. Hopefully got more things for you guys to see by then...at the moment still doing up the unauthorised hacking areas, the woodworks are still lying around.

And back to the police thingy, my wife actully saw two policemen on patrol at our floor last saturday, and she also saw them going down one floor via stairs to make their rounds. Seems like they are patrolling every floor now? hope they keep it up even if its just for 'show', at least will deter some break'in... :dancingqueen:

Maybe they were attending another case of break-in, then walk around to 'lookout' for suspects, action-action abit?? Hehe...very sarcastic hor... :notti:

I didn't receive your pm leh; can send again? Sat/Sun should be fine, but do give me a call first. Hopefully got more things for you guys to see by then...at the moment still doing up the unauthorised hacking areas, the woodworks are still lying around.

Maybe they were attending another case of break-in, then walk around to 'lookout' for suspects, action-action abit?? Hehe...very sarcastic hor... :dancingqueen:

Kris, you got pm!

wah you really not a friend of the MIB man.. haha

Sorry desmond, missed your message. just came back yesterday. I will be in this week and this weekend too. do drop by if you are free.

About these two insurance, i think they are about the same. Just kindoff worry about their terms and the coverage doesn't seems to be alot. But will still buy it just to have a peace of mind as well.

And back to the police thingy, my wife actully saw two policemen on patrol at our floor last saturday, and she also saw them going down one floor via stairs to make their rounds. Seems like they are patrolling every floor now? hope they keep it up even if its just for 'show', at least will deter some break'in... :P

hey neo,

tis saturday and sunday i will be working morning to noon 2 plus...so evening time would be good....