zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

My electrician lost his whole coil of cables, he claimed that it costs about $500+. I also suspected its the haulage people, who have access to all our units because our ID/contractor usually gives them the number to facilitate them to deliver the sand.

I had since changed my number lock and only my ID has it. Anything go missing, he will be solely responsible because no one else know the pin number... :(

Can't blame the forum lah - new flats always got this problem because so many people will be walking in and out. All our flats are locked by number locks mah, which is only known to the workers; most of the thefts are done by someone who knows the pin number, and there is no sign of break-in.

The haulage people always ask the ID for the number, because they need to work. As such, they are always being suspected because they are the only workers that come and go without needing to report to us.

All the workers under your ID will be closely supervised, so anything go wrong between a certain time, the respective workers will be grilled.

Cut and paste everything below this line:

--------------

ALL ARE WELCOME!!

Let's make a list of those who will be at Commonwealth View this Sat (21/7):

1. jule (2pm)

2. djulyn (after lunch)

3. zirhk3355 (after 2pm)

4. Desmond Leong (After 2pm)

5. Motorman (2pm)

6. deepakvali (Time?)

7. czjn (Time?)

Yup yup! Added your name liao - maybe you want to put in your convenient time?

b]ALL ARE WELCOME!!

Let's make a list of those who will be at Commonwealth View this Sat (21/7):

1. jule (2pm)

2. djulyn (after lunch)

3. zirhk3355 (after 2pm)

4. Desmond Leong (After 2pm)

5. Motorman (2pm)

6. deepakvali (Time?)

7. czjn (1pm)

Hey thanks zirhk3355 :dunno: I hve added in the time :P Need to rush back to my unit for some delivery by 2pm...

Errrrr btw where will we be meeting 2moro? :P

Oh, same as me too, SERS owner! I am at Blk 71 Commonwealth, the walkup block. You??

We can meet anytime lor, since all stay here...will pm you my number...

You also Blk 89?? How come your name is not on the list...

me from Commonwealth Ave SERS (Blk27A).... so my entitlement only Blk 90 and this is probably the reason why my name was not on the list u had. will PM u my number shortly....and thank you, I will see you tomorrow afternoon.

I'd prefer NTUC for quality. Else, Giant can replace Sheng Siong for really cheap stuff. Sheng Siong has things that are of the same brand but taste differently at times.

????? :unsure:

expired products or improperly controlled temperature environments leading to the change in tastes :unsure:

Agree these were associated with Sheng Siong products in their early days. But they have since improved.

Anyway, its always good to have a supermart for our convenience.

expired products or improperly controlled temperature environments leading to the change in tastes :unsure:

[/quote

Hi any idea where are we meeting up tomorrow? :unsure:

Agree these were associated with Sheng Siong products in their early days. But they have since improved.

Anyway, its always good to have a supermart for our convenience.

Best of all, please read to labels & check for expiry date. what if you accidentally get to buy a similiar product of 2 different countries but pay only 1 standard price?

Ok, for meeting place, maybe at the Building Office at Blk 89?

I dun mind letting you guys come up to my flat also, but its up to you all lor.

:) see you all later

!! see you all later

Thanks to those who came to my home today, hope that I can visit yours when I'm free :dribble:

Dear Tanglin co-residents,

There will be two primary schools located at the side of Blk 91 in year 2009.

Happen to know this fact when both my wife and myself walked towards MDIS along the block perimeters.

The two primary schools are New Town and Ghim Moh Primary.

Meanign to say enxt time our kids will have a nearby Primary school to study. No need to book bus to travel far far .... but their secondary schools are of average standard though ... New Town Sec and Ghim Moh Sec?

wanted to load a photo to show the banner to all chatters here ... but seems not so easy. Anyone can show me how to upload it here?

hey guys sorry we were a no-show yesterday, djulyn's not been feeling well so we didn't go down to the house

Hope she's feeling better now :notti: