TYM 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Erm, better not do that when you see TYM, Enalyze and me, because we will just stare at you blankly like we stare at the lady the other day...Aiya, don't say until like we so unfriendly leh Our supermarket at Blk 88 had been confirmed!Yes Sheng Siong is good, NTUC is getting expensive. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 (edited) Eh... how to look out for u guys ah? stand at the air duct and wave ah? Hee.. I stand with you and wave.. Think I meet you all at 2pm.. since it's like a good time for all.Cut and paste everything below this line:--------------Let's make a list of those who will be at Commonwealth View this Sat (21/7):1. jule (2pm)2. djulyn (after lunch)3. zirhk3355 (after 2pm)4. Desmond Leong (After 2pm)5. Motorman (2pm)6. deepakvali (Time?)7. 8. 9.10. Edited July 19, 2007 by jule Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 yes i am a SERS owners from Commonwealth not Tanglin Halt.....will be a resident at Blk 90, so if that is e case, maybe can I meet you at your unit at ard 2pm or earlier at your convenience?Oh, same as me too, SERS owner! I am at Blk 71 Commonwealth, the walkup block. You??We can meet anytime lor, since all stay here...will pm you my number...Hey neighbour... same block. But I've moved in since end of May already.Too bad this weekend I'll be away, if not can join you guys You also Blk 89?? How come your name is not on the list...Great, think our blk got the least number of forummers here, maybe because mostly old people from SERS at Tanglin Halt and Commonwealth.What is your blog address? What are the shops there?My blog address is in my signature mah: KhrizAngel's LoveNest...Aiya, don't say until like we so unfriendly leh Yes Sheng Siong is good, NTUC is getting expensive.Now we are "trained" liao, so won't be unfriendly lah.I support Sheng Siong because its not a GLC... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Oh, same as me too, SERS owner! I am at Blk 71 Commonwealth, the walkup block. You??We can meet anytime lor, since all stay here...will pm you my number...You also Blk 89?? How come your name is not on the list...Eheh... me also SERS thats why can move in so soon. Yeah lor... my name not on the list although I post just before that listing thread haaiizzz Nevermind, we'll catch up some other time since I won't be around this weekend. Anyway my house very simple reno nothing much to see. Its similar layout to yours except I have extra space by the living room window because mine is 90sqm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HOME2BE 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 Aiya, don't say until like we so unfriendly leh Yes Sheng Siong is good, NTUC is getting expensive.I'd prefer NTUC for quality. Else, Giant can replace Sheng Siong for really cheap stuff. Sheng Siong has things that are of the same brand but taste differently at times. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 I'd prefer NTUC for quality. Else, Giant can replace Sheng Siong for really cheap stuff. Sheng Siong has things that are of the same brand but taste differently at times.I share the same sentiment as you. But still... convenience is very close to home Can always take a 15min walk to Cold Storage at Holland Village and NTUC at Holland Village or Margaret Drive. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 I share the same sentiment as you. But still... convenience is very close to home Can always take a 15min walk to Cold Storage at Holland Village and NTUC at Holland Village or Margaret Drive.HUH?? These two places can walk mehh??I still remember last time there was a Chaplin's disco at Holland, I partied until 2am and walked home. That was my worst nightmare, and my last time walk between Holland and home. Very far lehh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 HUH?? These two places can walk mehh??I still remember last time there was a Chaplin's disco at Holland, I partied until 2am and walked home. That was my worst nightmare, and my last time walk between Holland and home. Very far lehh... Can walk lah... I always do that. Buy Chinese rojak at that red brick house very nice one. I like to hang around at HV and shop at Cold Storage Exercise a bit lah. But then hor... I am a serious walker lah ehehehe. I can even walk all the way to Tiong Bahru Plaza. Next time come walk with me lah. I buy you drink ehehehe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 Can walk lah... I always do that. Buy Chinese rojak at that red brick house very nice one. I like to hang around at HV and shop at Cold Storage Exercise a bit lah. But then hor... I am a serious walker lah ehehehe. I can even walk all the way to Tiong Bahru Plaza. Next time come walk with me lah. I buy you drink ehehehe.Ya if you look at me you will know I need some serious exercise... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 Dear all,One of the forumer's items were stolen during renovation. He's making a police report, I think he's from Block 91, unit #300. Pls read onhttp://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/...409/440564.html Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
obsidian 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 (edited) I'd prefer NTUC for quality. Else, Giant can replace Sheng Siong for really cheap stuff. Sheng Siong has things that are of the same brand but taste differently at times. Edited July 20, 2007 by obsidian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 Dear all,One of the forumer's items were stolen during renovation. He's making a police report, I think he's from Block 91, unit #300. Pls read onhttp://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/...409/440564.htmlThat's why lor... be very careful of revealing too much info in this forum. You never know some ppl with ill intention Some more they know new flat... sure got a lot of new furnitures and some ppl have not moved in yet. We dun even recognize our neighbor and if we see ppl carrrying a tv (for example lah) or what... how to know whether it belongs to them or not... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
czjn 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 (edited) Hee.. I stand with you and wave.. Think I meet you all at 2pm.. since it's like a good time for all.Cut and paste everything below this line:--------------Let's make a list of those who will be at Commonwealth View this Sat (21/7):1. jule (2pm)2. djulyn (after lunch)3. zirhk3355 (after 2pm)4. Desmond Leong (After 2pm)5. Motorman (2pm)6. deepakvali (Time?)7. 8. 9.10.Hi all I am NEW to renotalk & I am from Blk 91 Unit 304...can I join u guys for 2moro neighbourhood tour? Edited July 20, 2007 by czjn Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 Ya if you look at me you will know I need some serious exercise... I'm not slim either... I love to eat that's why must go for lots of walk to counter the effect of eating too much lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 Dear all,One of the forumer's items were stolen during renovation. He's making a police report, I think he's from Block 91, unit #300. Pls read onhttp://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/...409/440564.htmlMy electrician lost his whole coil of cables, he claimed that it costs about $500+. I also suspected its the haulage people, who have access to all our units because our ID/contractor usually gives them the number to facilitate them to deliver the sand.I had since changed my number lock and only my ID has it. Anything go missing, he will be solely responsible because no one else know the pin number... That's why lor... be very careful of revealing too much info in this forum. You never know some ppl with ill intention Some more they know new flat... sure got a lot of new furnitures and some ppl have not moved in yet. We dun even recognize our neighbor and if we see ppl carrrying a tv (for example lah) or what... how to know whether it belongs to them or not... Can't blame the forum lah - new flats always got this problem because so many people will be walking in and out. All our flats are locked by number locks mah, which is only known to the workers; most of the thefts are done by someone who knows the pin number, and there is no sign of break-in.The haulage people always ask the ID for the number, because they need to work. As such, they are always being suspected because they are the only workers that come and go without needing to report to us.All the workers under your ID will be closely supervised, so anything go wrong between a certain time, the respective workers will be grilled.Cut and paste everything below this line:--------------ALL ARE WELCOME!!Let's make a list of those who will be at Commonwealth View this Sat (21/7):1. jule (2pm)2. djulyn (after lunch)3. zirhk3355 (after 2pm)4. Desmond Leong (After 2pm)5. Motorman (2pm)6. deepakvali (Time?)7. czjn (Time?)8. 9.10.Hi all I am NEW to renotalk & I am from Blk 91 Unit 304...can I join u guys for 2moro neighbourhood tour? Yup yup! Added your name liao - maybe you want to put in your convenient time? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites