zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

But that will be ugly, a lot of brown tracks on the grass patch leading to the market. I tot given that our estate is still only a few months old, residents should help to take care of the nice environment.

It's not just the "Commonwealth View" residents that are cutting through the rope fence, remember all the other residents in the Tanglin Halt area across the road from us will need to walk around the grass patch to get to Commonwealth MRT(and vice versa) as well. As lin_stapler says, hopefully the TC will be kind enough to do up a pebbled walkway in due time, otherwise that dirt track is going to be a real eyesore

Ya, they really need to build more walkways.

true and some more issues...

1. there should be a walkway across from the market hawker centre to our blocks, instead of having to walk a big round.

2. the playyground downstairs seems more like an OCS obstacle course rather than for kids to play. try too hard leh.

3. there should be a shelter directly like from the bust stop directly to the MSCP (the new shops area).

maybe someone here with power writing can pen down our needs and write in. :D eeryone sign :)

You are right. Cover walkways are good to have. Maybe they will do so at a later stage, after more residents feedback. I guess the current emphasis will be more internal and external defects. Wait till MP comes and shakes hands, then you tell them formally. Hehehe ... But I agree to your pt of the playground. More like some mini OCS. No swings, no see-saw .... and the merry go round cant seem to move unless you use your mighty arm power or leg kick.

Anyway, lets settle our house renovation matters and then divert energy to others .... cheers.

Tanglin Halt or Commonwealth View *blur blur*....Now we can tell others we are located at "Tanglin Halt 40Floor"!

If you tell the older generation or cab driver, Uncle go to "Tanglin Halt 10Floor or 14Floor or 16Floor"...they will know.

Now, we are one of the tallest HDB in Singapore, JB and Batam!

Too bad, just another poor planning by the authority.

I am still waiting for that family from level 39th at Blk 91...so paiseh leh, that day...

Wah finally got update from your blog! thanks man. . so you are still waiting for the QP to say that the embeded wiring is 'ok'?

uh, why you waiting for a family from 39th floor of blk 91??

Wah finally got update from your blog! thanks man. . so you are still waiting for the QP to say that the embeded wiring is 'ok'?

uh, why you waiting for a family from 39th floor of blk 91??

Refer to Enalyze's post here:

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?ac...&pid=196322

We were viewing Enalyze's flat at that time, so thought it was another renotalk member...

Neighbours Update from SBF & RTF (Correct me if there's any error)

Blk 89

Prata

Sakae Sushi

Khriztopher Phay (zirhk3355)

-------------------------------------------------

Blk 90

JOMA

Blk 91

Jule

ech

Raman

Adrian

JC

sillydude

Tan SH (forestdew)

Kristle

so_blur (divine_genie)

wongfam

Edwin (ek, enalyze)

Neo (vineyard)

Celine

Soba

KC

Coco

musicsoulz

ed (eppy)

Garry Tan

Annie Tan

Desmond Cheong

Dominic

PRGR

Grace Nya

Joycelin

Pskin01

Win

Alex

Jean Ong

Sherry Tham

Amy Wong (Honeybeezzz)

XHZ

Raymond Heng (Ashtray)

pinki_gal

Kif & Nik

kittylover

Wee & Lynn

sunnygal

Desmond Leong

Jason Cheong

DeSign

Bentley

Motorman (Chek)

Chris (chrislee)

Kelvin

TYM

djulyn & obsidian

Neighbours Update from SBF & RTF (Correct me if there's any error)

Blk 89

Prata

Sakae Sushi

Khriztopher Phay (zirhk3355)

Blk 90

JOMA

Blk 91

Jule

ech

Raman