djulyn 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2007 My unit facing same direction also, finally getting keys next monday. For those who got their keys, any major defects so far? Or any particular things to take note when checking for defects?Hihi, had the keys for more than a week already. Not much defects but we found the maindoor latch was not aligned to the hole in the floor. And also the household shelter had its paint chipped off.1 big thing I did not like was that there was no magnetic thingy to hold the main door open.... sigh...Other than the above, its FANTASTIC! wonderful views.... but expect some flying insects Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2007 (edited) Dear all Tanglin Neigbours,Collected my keys on 18 June (Monday). Started reno since last tues.Ceiling works and floorings almost done. Shd be able to start aircon piping this weekend.Bought 90% of our electricals and furniture:ROM: Jan06AD: Sep07ID: Homely Image (Mr Jackson)TV: Sharp 37" LCD PX5M (Aik Leong)W/M: Thomson 938 (Aik Leong)Fridge: Hitachi 580 (Aik Leong)Blender: Braun (Best Denki)Iron: Braun (Best Denki)Sewing Machine: Brother (Best Denki)Aircon: Starmex Non-inverter S3 (R410 gas) - Fusion @ Suntec ExhibitionCooker & Hood: ???Heater Tank: ???Bed: Q-sized Slumberland Perfect Comfort mattress with storage @ Nutz Centre (Sungei Kadut)Sofa: 3 seater (cow leather) plus side stool @ Nutz CentreDining Table: ???Coffee Table: ???Cheers .... anyone want to share? Edited June 25, 2007 by skyspectrum Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
djulyn 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2007 Need HELP! Anyone hacking half the wall at the kitchen? My contractor applied for HDB reno permit once... and then kena reject... say need PE to endorse. Then now got PE .... HDB say need to hack the full wall and then rebuild half the wall again! GOT liddat wan ah!???But if we hack the full wall, will it not affect the kitchen tiles? Thought HDB say cannot do anything to the kitchen floor tiles?? BLURNeed help! Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 helloi've PM you dude. the floor tiles if kena you can buy from the contractor downstairs to replace. due to structural issue, need to hack all and rebuild. same issue for my toilet as well. i hack away the outside wall and rebuild cos the current design really bad, cannot have a vanity cabinet.hacking definitely need PE endorse. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Surge 1 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 helloi've PM you dude. the floor tiles if kena you can buy from the contractor downstairs to replace. due to structural issue, need to hack all and rebuild. same issue for my toilet as well. i hack away the outside wall and rebuild cos the current design really bad, cannot have a vanity cabinet.hacking definitely need PE endorse.Hi Sake SushiSo did the PE approve your hacking for the toilet wall already? That is what I wanted to do also but worried that they wun approve since they say cannot touch the toilet wall tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 hello approve and done liao. toilet wall tiles can alter cos its not floor. fllor cannot hack but can overlaycheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 Finally got my keys and love the view from my MBR. What about kitchen floor tiles? Any problem to hack and relay?When I collect keys, only signed the letter of undertaking not to remove toilet wall and tiles, no mention of kitchen wall and tiles. I assume kitchen no restriction, just need the proper approval?helloi've PM you dude. the floor tiles if kena you can buy from the contractor downstairs to replace. due to structural issue, need to hack all and rebuild. same issue for my toilet as well. i hack away the outside wall and rebuild cos the current design really bad, cannot have a vanity cabinet.hacking definitely need PE endorse. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HOME2BE 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 (edited) Finally got my keys and love the view from my MBR. What about kitchen floor tiles? Any problem to hack and relay?When I collect keys, only signed the letter of undertaking not to remove toilet wall and tiles, no mention of kitchen wall and tiles. I assume kitchen no restriction, just need the proper approval?Great view! mustbe a 5rm from above 30th floor. I've collected mine this afternoon too. Edited June 26, 2007 by HOME2BE Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 Great view! mustbe a 5rm from above 30th floor. I've collected mine this afternoon too. !!The views are from unit #316 definitely... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 The views are from unit #316 definitely... !!Yep, #316. And its windy too. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 Hi, Can check, for those who have done your flooring. Is there a need to shorten the base of the door ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 Hi, Can check, for those who have done your flooring. Is there a need to shorten the base of the door ?No need, its just nice for the standard flooring height, which is 40mm. Any marble/homo/ceramic/timber/laminate flooring should be able to adhere to this standard flooring height.Erm if your ID tells you that you need to shorten the base of your doors, I bet he had done the flooring wrongly liao...too high... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 No need, its just nice for the standard flooring height, which is 40mm. Any marble/homo/ceramic/timber/laminate flooring should be able to adhere to this standard flooring height.Erm if your ID tells you that you need to shorten the base of your doors, I bet he had done the flooring wrongly liao...too high...I see, my ID told me no need. But I want to double confirm. Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 yoz. been quite quiet here. anybody flat finish reno or move in liao? me still doing... very headache. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 yoz. been quite quiet here. anybody flat finish reno or move in liao? me still doing... very headache.Wah, yours quite long liao! Any pics of WIP to show? Especially your "ceiling tv" and Eubiq system. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites