zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

phew,...got my keys already and fortunately no defects as yet...still need to go down to check again tomorrow ><

View pretty good tho....sakae, i can see u from my MBR.

hopefully screeding can be done soon so that my reno can start ^^

I just received HDB letter today. We can collect keys on the following Monday, i.e 18 Jun (a good date leh).

Will go to house straight after and view hse. Quite excited actually. Hehehe ... For my house, no hacking, simply straightforward, the normal ID works. Cheers.

Anyone in Blk 91?

Went to our new flat immediately yday after key collections and what a tiny flat we got.

Parents were like asking me, R u sure u applied for a 4rm flat instead of a 3rm flat?

However its really a nice view from our unit. Can see Holland Village from our living area and Orchard from our MBR.

Btw zirhk3355, the solid surface sink in your MBR toilet is given by HDB rite? Tot our floorplan so similar, I was expecting the same too but got a normal white basin instead. Haha.

Yup, that was given by HDB. You mean u got a white top? Hmmz should look quite good also...my black one don't seemed to match the tiles...

Congrats to all who just got the keys!!

Met vineyard at Blk 91 as I was trying to go rooftop to see...great view!!

I just received HDB letter today. We can collect keys on the following Monday, i.e 18 Jun (a good date leh).

Will go to house straight after and view hse. Quite excited actually. Hehehe ... For my house, no hacking, simply straightforward, the normal ID works. Cheers.

Anyone in Blk 91?

Me! I've call up HDB yesterday and apparently they are processing requests from those home owners who wish to get their keys early. In fact I'm not very pleased with this arrangement & keep me waiting & puzzled when will I get my appointment letter. So afterall, there's no such thing as first come first serve system during keys collection. Amy from HBD has been very nice to explain everything to me and I've gave a little :yamseng: to get my letter out soon.

Thump Ups for the Forumers giving tips & guides to keep me in the loop!

Edited by HOME2BE

Me! I've call up HDB yesterday and apparently they are processing requests from those home owners who wish to get their keys early. In fact I'm not very pleased with this arrangement & keep me waiting & puzzled when will I get my appointment letter. So afterall, there's no such thing as first come first serve system during keys collection. Amy from HBD has been very nice to explain everything to me and I've gave a little :yamseng: to get my letter out soon.

Me also still waiting. :( I called up my Customer Service Manager and he told me my loan application still not yet approve. Then I called up the loan dept and they said they will check. Is it bcos they attending to those who request to get keys early? No wonder still not yet get keys. Now I also a bit unhappy :angry:

Yup, that was given by HDB. You mean u got a white top? Hmmz should look quite good also...my black one don't seemed to match the tiles...

Congrats to all who just got the keys!!

Met vineyard at Blk 91 as I was trying to go rooftop to see...great view!!

Neh i wasnt given a white solid top. Only a white basin similar to the common bathroom.

U get wat u pay for.. Haha.

was still thinking of just using the black solid top if it does comes free but think now i will be hacking away the ugly white basin.

Me! I've call up HDB yesterday and apparently they are processing requests from those home owners who wish to get their keys early. In fact I'm not very pleased with this arrangement & keep me waiting & puzzled when will I get my appointment letter. So afterall, there's no such thing as first come first serve system during keys collection. Amy from HBD has been very nice to explain everything to me and I've gave a little :dunno: to get my letter out soon.

Thump Ups for the Forumers giving tips & guides to keep me in the loop!

Hi HOME2BE, nice to meet you here. Have you gotten your ID? I will be meeting mine to finalise details on Monday (11/6). And I will be getting my keys on the following Monday (18/6). To be frank, I did not have any special arrangements with HDB to have my keys earlier. What I did was that I make sure we mail our credit documents soonest after we received HDB letter. Guess you will receive your letter notification this coming week. Btw, which floor are you residing? Trying to know the neighbours staying in Blk 91.

Unit 316 got a very nice view, facing Sentosa (sea). My unit facing MacRitchie (hill - san in chinese).

Hear from others staying in Blk 91.

As for the 2 toilets in 4rm, the WC and basins are both white. The wall tiles look pretty fine for me. No need to spend extra to overlay them. Cheers..... thumbs up!:seeya:

Neh i wasnt given a white solid top. Only a white basin similar to the common bathroom.

U get wat u pay for.. Haha.

was still thinking of just using the black solid top if it does comes free but think now i will be hacking away the ugly white basin.

OIC - well if you intend to overlay your tiles then might as well do everything lor. For me I am not doing anything for toilets at all, save for the standard sanitary wares...

I'm motorman from Singaporebrides.com, reporting in...

I will be at block 91 unit 316, getting keys this monday 11th June 2007.

Nice to meet you all.

Regards,

I'm motorman from Singaporebrides.com, reporting in...

I will be at block 91 unit 316, getting keys this monday 11th June 2007.

Nice to meet you all.

Regards,

Hi Motorman .. nice to see you here .... which flr r u staying? I got a friend staying in unit 316 too .... cheers.

hi, i'm new here but has been lurking arn sgbrides, home and deco for quite sm time.. gonna be a proud resident of blk 91 as well, but the loan processing is pissing me off as i have not gotten date for collection of keys and loan dept was to get back to me many days back but they haven't.. :)

anyway, heard lots of news of many neighbours having good views.. wat about unit 302?? i'm staying below mid floor.. somehow i think i can only see rooftops of other flats ahead of me.. hahaha!!

Hi Motorman .. nice to see you here .... which flr r u staying? I got a friend staying in unit 316 too .... cheers.

I'm living at very low floor, that's why choose 316 because no blockage except for the future school. Wait till my reno finished then I shall inform you which floor I'm living so that anyone can come and visit my humble home. :)

finally!:notti: letter is here for key collection! Yeepeee...

Hi HOME2BE, nice to meet you here. Have you gotten your ID? I will be meeting mine to finalise details on Monday (11/6). And I will be getting my keys on the following Monday (18/6). To be frank, I did not have any special arrangements with HDB to have my keys earlier. What I did was that I make sure we mail our credit documents soonest after we received HDB letter. Guess you will receive your letter notification this coming week. Btw, which floor are you residing? Trying to know the neighbours staying in Blk 91.

Unit 316 got a very nice view, facing Sentosa (sea). My unit facing MacRitchie (hill - san in chinese).

Hear from others staying in Blk 91.

As for the 2 toilets in 4rm, the WC and basins are both white. The wall tiles look pretty fine for me. No need to spend extra to overlay them. Cheers..... thumbs up!:notti:

Hi, I'm facing sentosa side & it's very WINDYYYYYY. We are worried about road & MRT noise so we only look at that particular facing. :dancingqueen:

Edited by HOME2BE

Hi, I'm facing sentosa side & it's very WINDYYYYYY.

My unit facing same direction also, finally getting keys next monday. :dancingqueen:

For those who got their keys, any major defects so far? Or any particular things to take note when checking for defects?