zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

Is he talking about me? Hehe...no lah, mine was delayed due to fengshui.

Actually was the ID's fault; he planned the hacking of walls without consulting me, and only told me like a few days before. So I rushed to see the FS master whether can dong tu or not, but alas, the dong tu date was a few days after the planned hacking date. Accordingly, for my case, got a big group who want to see the hacking; HDB, town council, structural engineer, etc. So it was very difficult to get them together again, and that's why delay until 12 jun'07.

If not because of this, my hacking of wall would have been approved long time ago. You can check the approval status on MyHDBPage.

ahh, maybe he is really referring to you. which contractor you engaged? Wah so many people need to see your hacking, HDB, town council, structural engineer, ID and yourself. How about the MP, PM SM ? :sport-smiley-004:

congratulations guys!

mine took bout 2 weeks to approve if the PE dont screw up and give everything in proper.

thanks! for the PE not to screw up, that is beyond our control liao...

Btw, will any of you guys be around tonight? feels like viewing your renovation process if convenient (paisey paisey :sport-smiley-004: )? I will be visiting the contractor tonight on the 10th floor to finalise the quotation.

haha. sorri me wont be in tonight...

my contractor told me 4 guys from town council and hdb came down to see my hacking. that's exclude the PE and contractors.

haha. sorri me wont be in tonight...

my contractor told me 4 guys from town council and hdb came down to see my hacking. that's exclude the PE and contractors.

no worries wait till you finish your reno lor, actually i met desmond below block 89.

hmm.. seems like nowadays hacking wall is very strict siah..

Edited by vineyard

below blk 91....><

anyway i will be goin down to open the door for my ID to take measurements after collecting the keys...haha

hi guys

think block 91 also ready and all the fence are down. saw them tearing down the fence along main road also and the downstairs playground seems to be open also.

i heard they just made the hacking rules stricter. my contractor told me just after my flat hacking was approve they change the rules. think whatever you hack, need to state clearing what you be doing to that area.

Wah lau, mine is next week, so considered approved or not?? :rofl:

If so better quickly hack and get it over with - if cannot hack it will really **** up my plans... :unsure:

you hacking kitchen only right? if that's its fine confirm approve. toilet wall think cannot hack 1.

Ya the kitchen wall, but that's the one causing alot of problems because there is a structural overhung above and about five concealed switches, including the doorbell.

I am also hacking away the door of my MBR and re-built another wall, but that was approved on the spot.

just hack till the portion where the beam is lor. i did tat too. initially i wanted to have the glass all the way up.

all the concealed wiring cannot be use after hacking so have to redirect the wires to where you want them to be.....

Congratz peers.

Counting down by the hours now? :bangwall:

Can I know is there any information in the letter that state the duration of key collection?

As my gf will be outta town for a while...

Went to our new flat immediately yday after key collections and what a tiny flat we got.

Parents were like asking me, R u sure u applied for a 4rm flat instead of a 3rm flat?

However its really a nice view from our unit. Can see Holland Village from our living area and Orchard from our MBR.

Btw zirhk3355, the solid surface sink in your MBR toilet is given by HDB rite? Tot our floorplan so similar, I was expecting the same too but got a normal white basin instead. Haha.

Went to our new flat immediately yday after key collections and what a tiny flat we got.

Parents were like asking me, R u sure u applied for a 4rm flat instead of a 3rm flat?

However its really a nice view from our unit. Can see Holland Village from our living area and Orchard from our MBR.

Btw zirhk3355, the solid surface sink in your MBR toilet is given by HDB rite? Tot our floorplan so similar, I was expecting the same too but got a normal white basin instead. Haha.

Hi! What colors were the toilet and kitchen tiles? Any photos to share yet? I am collecting the keys next Tuesday but a bit excited to see what the place looks like :bleah: