Desmond 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 must i do any application for the mortgage loan online or call them up ? or the letter will come by default Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 Congrats to all! Now its my turn to go around and look at your lovely homes! Hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bellyheng 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 This is confusing. I thought we had gone thru the loan application process when we applied for the unit?But if its 3weeks after this to get the key, I'm not complaining Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 dunno lah lots of paper works and mine was en bloc. so they deduct from the compensation den see how much left den see if eligiable for HDB loan etc.lots and lots and lots of paperworks to sign when taking keys.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineyard 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 must i do any application for the mortgage loan online or call them up ? or the letter will come by defaultaccoding to my HDB officer, they will send out the loan application letter around two weeks++ (not confirmed as keys are not handed over yet) before key collection. This loan application is different from the previous one, previous one is only for checking eligibility not application. They have to check it twice due to time difference between 2nd apointment and key collection. One question i forgot to ask, is it possible for my wife to collect keys alone if I am not in town?Sakae, since your unit is over looking our blk and the playground, maybe can put a webcam for us to see the progress over internet? Sorry as siao as i may sound Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desmond 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 Neo, i wonder if our hdb officer r the same? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 haha mai siao lah. cannot see 1 cos its dark dark and bangala olso dark dark waht u want to see...think if u not in town cannot take keys cos need to sign CPF etc. u can arrange to take keys before or after you come back lorhehejoseph Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineyard 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 Neo, i wonder if our hdb officer r the same?mine is Yongwhich ID have your confirmed? are you doing any hacking?haha mai siao lah. cannot see 1 cos its dark dark and bangala olso dark dark waht u want to see...think if u not in town cannot take keys cos need to sign CPF etc. u can arrange to take keys before or after you come back lorhehejosephcan see lah, last weekend i go see look blk 91 from blk 90, can see bangala cleaning the windows in the unit. Last time when i go see the low floor left over units in Serangoon Road, i can even see bangala uncle changing 'sarong' inside like that then got problem liao.. sikaly key ready cannot collect i will be hang by my wife if i come back too late. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desmond 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 mine is Yongmine is different i tinkwhich ID have your confirmed? are you doing any hacking?U see my signature bah...its there....not doing any hackingcan see lah, last weekend i go see look blk 91 from blk 90, can see bangala cleaning the windows in the unit. Last time when i go see the low floor left over units in Serangoon Road, i can even see bangala uncle changing 'sarong' inside Alamak....y u peep at Bangala... hmmmmsneaky......like that then got problem liao.. sikaly key ready cannot collect i will be hang by my wife if i come back too late. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bellyheng 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 Wow, dez oredi cfm his ID leCongrat haha, now then I remember. The form was for eligibility not application for loan.Beside between that day and now the CPF will be more now, so the loan will be lesser and will require a recalculation.Still... my heart did skip a beat... key.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2007 strange how come i din get any letters?Me too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
djulyn 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2007 hmmm... I just submitted the HDB loan application... and the reno loan application... keeping fingers crossed. We already confirmed the ID... very excited! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bellyheng 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2007 Guys, for those that wanna grab electronic goods now its the time.Audio house having 50% off all brand sale tmr~ I saw the catalogue from my colleague.Sharp LCD TV 37" at $699~! and I saw a washing machine going at $99~! Too bad its too early for me to buy.... key oso hvnt take.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
djulyn 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2007 Guys, for those that wanna grab electronic goods now its the time.Audio house having 50% off all brand sale tmr~ I saw the catalogue from my colleague.Sharp LCD TV 37" at $699~! and I saw a washing machine going at $99~! Too bad its too early for me to buy.... key oso hvnt take.... Wah! where is Audio House? Maybe they can store for a while? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2007 Wah! where is Audio House? Maybe they can store for a while? Electronics prices always go down, not up.Certainly they can store for you and deliver a few months later; they are more than happy because they can take the new stocks at lower price and sell you at the higher price that you had committed.So if you do not intend the have the appliances like within the next one month's time, don't order first. One month's time is very long, the prices sure go down one... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites