zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

they section up block 90 already so will be really fast end april or early may.

91 will be in end may or june cos the multi purpose hall and playground yet to be complete.

yeah man. at least 5 or more families move in le. they even hack my flat on saturday when its usually not allow.... so i think they relax the rules cos its new estate.

Whats section up? :furious:

Think he meant to section up the fencing between Blk 90 and 91, so that when they take down the fencing between Blk 89 and 90, you still cannot access Blk 91.

:P:dancingqueen: zirhk clap clap

any news on when blk 91 getting keys?

i wonder blk 90 got their keys already or not

Sent an email to HDB asking for date of key collection cos wanted to ask for deferment to produce marriage cert as wanted to have both ROM and customary together and not 2 separate events.

HDB gave me standard answer of June 07.

Sigh... got say like no say ... :unsure:

do u know u only need to produce the cert by Jul 2008 next year which is the Proj completion date.

Is that so?

Quote from HDB reply to my email, .

"Under HDB's procedure, you have to submit your marriage certificate for HDB's inspection within 3 months from the collection of keys."

This was also my understanding too and is stated in the terms and conditions during the signing of the Lease Agreement

Anyway, I also appealed along the line of the DPD which was stated as Jul 08 during the balloting application.

Yes, submission of the ROM cert is 3 months from the date of possession of flat:

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WP...ibility_Schemes

However, first you can try to delay the collection of keys. If cannot defer anymore, then collect the keys and try to defer the submission of ROM cert. I think with these two methods can 'tong' until July'08 no problem one lah.

I got a friend who collected keys more than a year ago and until now have not even booked for a ROM date yet!

i called them up several times before and even asked them about it when signing the first 5% of the deposit.

They said if I get the keys before the Project delivery date which is jul 2008, I've got to give the cert before that date.

However if i get the key on the exact project delivery date in jul 2008 which is a year later, I got to submit the cert 3 months from jul 2008.

u can call them up to verify.....even the officer i asked when i was signing din know, she had to go and asked her colleagues and reconfirmed that the policy was changed recently.

They said if I get the keys before the Project delivery date which is jul 2008, I've got to give the cert before that date.

However if i get the key on the exact project delivery date in jul 2008 which is a year later, I got to submit the cert 3 months from jul 2008.

Ya its always tied to the date of keys' collection. Think even after Jul'08 still can defer somemore.

After HDB is semi-privatised, their top priority is to sell flats and earn their money lah - once you collect the keys and smoothly pay the instalments, they happy liao! Things like proper family nucleus, submission of ROM cert and such are secondary to them, you want to drag then drag lor, as long as u pay the monthly instalments can liao.

u can call them up to verify.....even the officer i asked when i was signing din know, she had to go and asked her colleagues and reconfirmed that the policy was changed recently.

U mean the policy changed to 3 months right? I remembered last time was 6 months...

is it?? Actually only after seeing this thread then I realised its 3 months...hehe... :sport-smiley-018:

Yup, that time i paid for mine the officer also said 3mths starting from the official date of July 31 2008.

And yes, they actually allow farther deferment if you have a "valid" reason :sport-smiley-004:

I'm looking at the 08Aug 2008 or 20Aug 2008, but both falls in the lunar 7th mth :sport-smiley-004:

But will really focus on this after the reno is done loh :notti:

Haiz, still cant go to the blk to look see... :(