zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

Already pm you.

However, 3 IDs are more than enough lah, unless you felt that the one you shortlisted is not good enough. The more you see, the more confusing leh. After awhile, you will realised everyone almost the same (save for those fly-by-night contractors or those exhibition conmen) with little differences in pricing.

The most impt is that the liaising person fully understand what you want, responsible, etc., or at the end of the day, must click with you.

ya agreed. the more you see the more confuse.... must choose someone that listen and understand your wants and need. i met a few that suggest grand idea but not pratical. and those that good attitude but bo idea kind.

hey joe, i passed by ur unit the other day and saw all the walls hacked o.O

din know inside those walls got so many wirings and supports

hey joe, i passed by ur unit the other day and saw all the walls hacked o.O

din know inside those walls got so many wirings and supports

hey yeah.

just started hacking last thursday finished liao. lots of iron rods inside the wall. the poor workers had a hard time haacking and removing the debris :bath:

hey yeah.

just started hacking last thursday finished liao. lots of iron rods inside the wall. the poor workers had a hard time haacking and removing the debris :bath:

yea manz,

i see so many rods and conduits ..... hope ur reno gets done up soon mate ^^

2mths~! tot normally its 2-4weeks for non peak period?

hello. dunno man. this is what my contractor tell me. if he too slow will fire him liao. i hate all these contractor. take $$$ liao do things slow.

hey guys

an opinion here. before anyone sign on the line maybe can ensure and ask the contractor give you a work schedule. if they miss any of the date in the schedule deduct or fine them. cos its very hard to get them to recify any problem once we pay.

this is how HDB ensure that the contractors and supplier finish the work on schedule. my friend did that and it was pretty effective. his contractor dun dare to play play :dunno:

hello. dunno man. this is what my contractor tell me. if he too slow will fire him liao. i hate all these contractor. take $$$ liao do things slow.

hey guys

an opinion here. before anyone sign on the line maybe can ensure and ask the contractor give you a work schedule. if they miss any of the date in the schedule deduct or fine them. cos its very hard to get them to recify any problem once we pay.

this is how HDB ensure that the contractors and supplier finish the work on schedule. my friend did that and it was pretty effective. his contractor dun dare to play play :dunno:

Bellyheng,

actually 2 months is not realli tat long considering the fact tat so many walls r hacked down.

would you rather have everything done swee swee and let them follow thru their 2 mth schedule or have everything completed in 2-4 weeks and come back with lots of problems.....

i will take the former ^^

the ID tat i shortlisted has a schedule planned out for all his projects so he can actually tell me when can i go and see the carpentry of his projects since he got the schedule all planned out nicely

Bellyheng,

actually 2 months is not realli tat long considering the fact tat so many walls r hacked down.

would you rather have everything done swee swee and let them follow thru their 2 mth schedule or have everything completed in 2-4 weeks and come back with lots of problems.....

the ID tat i shortlisted has a schedule planned out for all his projects so he can actually tell me when can i go and see the carpentry of his projects since he got the schedule all planned out nicely

Cool, your ID so proactive~ :sport-smiley-004:

Well, I'm still hunting for mine...

Do you guys know when our key will be ready?

May? Hope not too late and kana 7th mth... :good:

Bellyheng,

of course loh. have it done swee swee.

the issue here is been 3 weeks walls hack and he yet to show me any work schedule and confirm the tiles with me. :sport-smiley-004:

This is the reason why I always pay alot of attention to the schedule of payment, esp the last handover percentage, which is usually 5% to 10%.

Alot of IDs I spoke to always try to play it down, say such things we based on trust lah, even if you pay everything before carpentry works they will also come back to repair/replace lah, etc. Yeah right...

My answer is always, "Then you should have trust in me! Even if did not do certain things but you had done your best, I will still pay you the last payment mahh!"

ya lor. always lidat dunno y they all lidat 8|

was telling khriz that block 89 got no lights!. they switch off the corridor lights at nite and its SO DARK. pity the pple that moved in liao. they can lidat meh? someone fall from 4oth storey how?

ya lor. always lidat dunno y they all lidat :(

was telling khriz that block 89 got no lights!. they switch off the corridor lights at nite and its SO DARK. pity the pple that moved in liao. they can lidat meh? someone fall from 4oth storey how?

Got people move in liao? So fast..??

ya lor. always lidat dunno y they all lidat :)

Oredi got ppl moved in? :(

Thats another thing to think about....

Do you want to move in fast fast and endure all the noise pollution of other's reno?

I heard during this period, reno timing is extended later than normal.

Normally, reno cant proceed on holiday and wkn or have to stop before 9 rite?

Oh is it? When I drive pass the AYE I always see got lights on our blk leh... maybe just the stairs :P