zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

ic...but hack wall troublesome and also increase cost leh......

haha anyway bed room is for sleepin and wardrobe...if too much space, then the space imo will be space wasted cuz cant put anything else inside it seems

ic...but hack wall troublesome and also increase cost leh......

haha anyway bed room is for sleepin and wardrobe...if too much space, then the space imo will be space wasted cuz cant put anything else inside it seems

wan walk in wardrobe sure must do some hacking 1 lah. if not how to walk in leh? :D

dunno

let my id worry about it ><

I'm thinking abt the same thing oso

Its my gf's dream to have a WIW which is next to the toilet.

Hacking the wall will be solve the issue but like what des said

it will add on the cost both removing and re-building it on the future buyer's request.

so I'm really waiting for a bright idea from the IDs.

Read in a ID magazine (dun know is it Home & Decor, Home Concepts or Squarerooms) that to have a WIW, the room should be at least 6 x 4m. If your room measures smaller than that, then it is probably too small to have one.

Hehe, that's provided that if you want to build the WIW in the room mah.

If you can make use of the living area or any area outside of the room, then its possible. If the layout is right, don't even need to do hacking... :notti:

Hehe, that's provided that if you want to build the WIW in the room mah.

If you can make use of the living area or any area outside of the room, then its possible. If the layout is right, don't even need to do hacking... :notti:

Hey if you do hacking and its with HDB permit, you dont have to put it back when you sell. cos its approved hacking.

Yup, that's true, but think you replying to wrong person.

Anyway I think bellyheng is saying that if the future buyer is offering a good price but on condition that the wall is reconstructed, then of course we will do it lor...

Yup, that's true, but think you replying to wrong person.

Anyway I think bellyheng is saying that if the future buyer is offering a good price but on condition that the wall is reconstructed, then of course we will do it lor...

haha, yup.

Regarding the 4x6m room.... kinda tough in our cases right?

Even the MBR is at most 4x3m ....

I m designing the WIW myself and the most I can squeeze in a 2x2m WIW...

small lah but I m thinking it'll be enough for storage of everyday clothes loh.

Those seldom wear clothes can always put in the spare rm.

Hi neighbours,

Im not hacking any wall to do my WIW. Thought of not doing WIW, but the price for a normal wardrobe comes to about the same.

You all starting to look at IDs also ?

Hi neighbours,

Im not hacking any wall to do my WIW. Thought of not doing WIW, but the price for a normal wardrobe comes to about the same.

hehee, yup.

but I have only look at a handfull.

really tiring....

For IDs, after doing my 'rounds', found that they are more or less the same in terms of pricing; of course lets not talk about those 'fly-by-night' contractors lah.

Singapore is a small country; there can't be a big variation in terms of contracting services, and likelihood is that some of those IDs that you had approached are using the same subcontractor!

Thus for wifey and me, the most impt is the service and their design knowledge, because that is unique for each ID and forms the basis of our selection criteria.

Hi neighbours,

I have visited 3 IDs in January, and since then have not got over my "ID/ContractorPhopbia" yet, all trying hard to make you part with the hard earned money. :good:

Finding hard to get myself to re-start talking to the ID again... the super friendly contractor below the blocks doesn't help too much with the phobia either..

May just wait until i get my keys (or at least if there is a stated date) before I start looking for them again...

For IDs, after doing my 'rounds', found that they are more or less the same in terms of pricing; of course lets not talk about those 'fly-by-night' contractors lah.

Singapore is a small country; there can't be a big variation in terms of contracting services, and likelihood is that some of those IDs that you had approached are using the same subcontractor!

Thus for wifey and me, the most impt is the service and their design knowledge, because that is unique for each ID and forms the basis of our selection criteria.

I think there might be some difference in pricing due to materials used, even the minor things like trimmings for cabinet makes a difference. This is what I notice. Also, from some friends' experience and advice, it's better to get those recommended or with Radac.

For radac, it seemed that their pricings are usually on the high side too, simply because they are endorsed by radac mah. I think what alot of people (like me!) are trying to do is to try to find a good ID that is not (yet) accredited by radac, so maybe can give good value vs price.

Also, there are alot of good IDs who actually refused to join associations like radac because they want to be portrayed as a different class.