ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2007 (edited) Not bad what..can watch free football match...haha...S-league...hmmm. !! ...I dun think Man Utd will ever come to jurong stadium....muhahahha.... ah kiat... at least urs still got some greens right?? better than mine!! yours should have nice view on the playground mah... Edited April 9, 2007 by ah_kiat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahblur 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2007 haha...S-league...hmmm. !! ...I dun think Man Utd will ever come to jurong stadium....muhahahha.... yours should have nice view on the playground mah...see greens better than playground... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_wai 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2007 Hi Ah kiat and mymelody, how's ur reno going on now? When can my gf and I go and see your beautiful house? Remember Cantona7 who has introduced himself at the coffeeshop downstair? He is also interested to see. Hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mymelody 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2007 Hi Ah kiat and mymelody, how's ur reno going on now? When can my gf and I go and see your beautiful house? Remember Cantona7 who has introduced himself at the coffeeshop downstair? He is also interested to see. Hee hiya wai! our reno's about 75% completed..... still a bit more to go.... hee....target handover is the week after next...... hopefully.... *keeping fingers crossed*most happy to show your guys around...... hmmm...... how about dropping by after handover?? at least things will be more complete and tidier after that..... what do you guys think?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_wai 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2007 hiya wai! our reno's about 75% completed..... still a bit more to go.... hee....target handover is the week after next...... hopefully.... *keeping fingers crossed*most happy to show your guys around...... hmmm...... how about dropping by after handover?? at least things will be more complete and tidier after that..... what do you guys think?? mymelody,That would be good. It would be better to see the completed work. Do tell me if you need any help. I have already moved in. I am staying a few levels down only. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mymelody 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2007 mymelody,That would be good. It would be better to see the completed work. Do tell me if you need any help. I have already moved in. I am staying a few levels down only. wai, it's awfully nice of you to offer help.... thanks so much in advance..... hee... so far nothing much to do.... but who knows in future.... we'll be keeping a lookout for one another.... rite?? how's life in your new home?? getting settled down?? hee... saw in sgbrides, you're getting tired of the food at the coffeeshop?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_wai 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2007 wai, it's awfully nice of you to offer help.... thanks so much in advance..... hee... so far nothing much to do.... but who knows in future.... we'll be keeping a lookout for one another.... rite?? how's life in your new home?? getting settled down?? hee... saw in sgbrides, you're getting tired of the food at the coffeeshop?? Yah...neighbours should keep a lookout for one another. Especially there are only a few units per level. At my level, only one neighbour has moved in.I can say it is a different feeling when staying on my own. I have to be "responsible" for wat I have done..haha..wat i mean is, I have to wash toilets and wash clothes myself cos I am responsible for making it dirty. As the master of my own house, evything I have to ensure is in order. It is different when I stay at my parent house.oh ya....as I am not cooking, I have to go out settle my own meals. So the nearest is that coffeeshop which I have eaten for a few weeks already so rather gotten tired of the food there. haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2007 Yah...neighbours should keep a lookout for one another. Especially there are only a few units per level. At my level, only one neighbour has moved in.I can say it is a different feeling when staying on my own. I have to be "responsible" for wat I have done..haha..wat i mean is, I have to wash toilets and wash clothes myself cos I am responsible for making it dirty. As the master of my own house, evything I have to ensure is in order. It is different when I stay at my parent house.oh ya....as I am not cooking, I have to go out settle my own meals. So the nearest is that coffeeshop which I have eaten for a few weeks already so rather gotten tired of the food there. haha... haha...i think this is applicable to all newly wed couples... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 Mine's a DaiKin...I thought the aircon man did a bad job...but later found out is our door frame that is slanted....HD* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 Mine's a DaiKin...I thought the aircon man did a bad job...but later found out is our door frame that is slanted....HD* Hi kiat, not really ur door frame slanted or aircon man did a bad job. I think it's meant to be a little slanted. Or else how the water flow if it's straight? See the aircon unit is slanted towards ur aircon trunking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 Hi kiat, not really ur door frame slanted or aircon man did a bad job. I think it's meant to be a little slanted. Or else how the water flow if it's straight? See the aircon unit is slanted towards ur aircon trunking.Actually no leh...i asked the aircon men on the spot...the air con is supposed to be straight....they used the level device to determine. They concluded the air con is straight...it's the door frame that is slanted... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 Huh? Really ah? Thought the aircon should be a little slanted to let water flow in 1 direction. Even the aircon trunking oso a little slanted... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahblur 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2007 ah kiat + melody... my hubby would like to thank you for helping just now... i wasn't there.. went shopping wih my sister... at least most stuff are coming in next week.. went Taka.. Home delivery is available from 100 purchase n above... no charges... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2007 (edited) ah kiat + melody... my hubby would like to thank you for helping just now... i wasn't there.. went shopping wih my sister... at least most stuff are coming in next week.. went Taka.. Home delivery is available from 100 purchase n above... no charges... you're most welcome gal.... neighbours what.... so ke qi.... anyway, we didnt help much.... saw your hubby too late... else will help him move the boxes too..... wah!!! shopping!!! envy!!! heehee.....think today your id's worker(s) is/are there to doing cleaning..... handover already??good for you.... can move in very soon, rite?? btw, it's mymelody here.... logged in using ah_kiat's account... heehee.... Edited April 14, 2007 by ah_kiat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahblur 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2007 (edited) you're most welcome gal.... neighbours what.... so ke qi.... anyway, we didnt help much.... saw your hubby too late... else will help him move the boxes too..... wah!!! shopping!!! envy!!! heehee.....think today your id's worker(s) is/are there to doing cleaning..... handover already??good for you.... can move in very soon, rite?? btw, it's mymelody here.... logged in using ah_kiat's account... heehee.... mymelody.. don't envy.. it's for the house.. u also be doing the same too!! When my card bills come i will ask for ... never mind, actually i ask him to ask his friend to help but he didn't... Yeah chemical washing n should hand over soon.. but got some stuff not yet complete.. Will be moving in soon... after the aircon comes in... Every day i will call them ... chase them... how am i going to fall sleep without aircon? Did u manage to find ur lock? Edited April 14, 2007 by ahblur Share this post Link to post Share on other sites