ah_kiat

~~ Kuromi Castle ~~

hi ah_kiat,

the lights will be going up soon? must be excited to see your reno going into another phase... i rem we had a box with the downlight tubes like that too! got our lights from Chelsea as well.

Rebond ok mah!:P My hubby always say my head is very expensive. Once i rebond, $200 gone :P But bobian leh....its a necessity for me :) Once rebond liao, can no need to comb hair for 6mths :lol:

heehee cheese, i still remember you saying, spending so much money on dead protein!! heehee :P

but i agree..... like you said, no choice.... hair is very important to gals.... this is something guys can never understand..... hahahaha!:P

for me, i wish i can rebond.... one of the hair stylists i went to told me i shouldnt rebond, cos my hair too "flat".... no "volume" at all.... haiz.....

kiat... how come so many lights???

i see wrong? how many lights u bought in total?

For downlights alone is about 20+. A lot meh ? Thot is normal... :sport-smiley-018:

hi ah_kiat,

the lights will be going up soon? must be excited to see your reno going into another phase... i rem we had a box with the downlight tubes like that too! got our lights from Chelsea as well.

:sport-smiley-018:

Actually the most of the lights are up less the downlights. Lights installation to be resumed only next week...excited to see too...zz

Yeah...Chelsea is good...the auntie and uncle very friendly...I got one tube faulty but i didn't bring the faulty that day, the uncle give me a new tube without having me to bring the faulty one. He said just bring down when free... :sport-smiley-018:

Actually I prefer downlights with thinner frame but chelsea dun hav...but troublesome to get from another shops....so make do with it.... :sport-smiley-018:

I think my bedrooms light is same as yours...juz that yours is black frame..mine is light grey...zz

Actually the most of the lights are up less the downlights. Lights installation to be resumed only next week...excited to see too...zz

Yeah...Chelsea is good...the auntie and uncle very friendly...I got one tube faulty but i didn't bring the faulty that day, the uncle give me a new tube without having me to bring the faulty one. He said just bring down when free... :sport-smiley-018:

Actually I prefer downlights with thinner frame but chelsea dun hav...but troublesome to get from another shops....so make do with it.... :sport-smiley-018:

I think my bedrooms light is same as yours...juz that yours is black frame..mine is light grey...zz

my bedroom lights have got warm lights from the crystals at 4 corners. you mean my study light? that is dark brown but i have difficulty capturing so you see it in black. hehe. my downlights are also from Chelsea, no frame... you can see it on my reno blog. hmmm but it is single tube.

yes the service there is quite good.

:sport-smiley-018:

For downlights alone is about 20+. A lot meh ? Thot is normal... zz

the box of lights looks like 30 - 50 pcs hahaa...

nv thought that a house can have so many lights...

the box of lights looks like 30 - 50 pcs hahaa...

nv thought that a house can have so many lights...

actually can lesser lah...but when we decide that time...always have this type of thinking..."Will it be bright enuff"....haha...even my id say dun need so much....but well....it's like falling into the curse...haha...zz

kiat... how come so many lights???

i see wrong? how many lights u bought in total?

Heh...yeah, alot of lights huh? I only have 6 downlights for my living & dining area. But sometimes, i tink it depends. Cos mine are all 6" & double tubes so already super bright plus mine is cove lightings, inside already 10 fluroscent tubes. But my fluroscent tubes are bot from K. But i hardly on my downlights, usually just the cove lightings...

heehee cheese, i still remember you saying, spending so much money on dead protein!! heehee :P

but i agree..... like you said, no choice.... hair is very important to gals.... this is something guys can never understand..... hahahaha!!!

for me, i wish i can rebond.... one of the hair stylists i went to told me i shouldnt rebond, cos my hair too "flat".... no "volume" at all.... haiz.....

Heh, melody u have a good memory leh. If u cannt rebond, lagi good...no need to spend extra $ rite? My hubby also grumble i spend alot on hair & makeup :P But i noe u spend on bags rite? Wuhahaha...we all have our own weaknesses :rolleyes:

Yeah...Chelsea is good...the auntie and uncle very friendly...I got one tube faulty but i didn't bring the faulty that day, the uncle give me a new tube without having me to bring the faulty one. He said just bring down when free... :good:

Actually I prefer downlights with thinner frame but chelsea dun hav...but troublesome to get from another shops....so make do with it.... ;)

Agree dat Chelsea service is very good :thumbs up: I would have bot my downlights from them but a pity they dun have wat i like...I tink i went there at least 4 times b4 i bot 2 standing lights from them :D But they are very obliging. The auntie can give better prices thou. Tink she's the boss huh...They have quite unique hanging lights. I really like the one with hanging oblong lights in 3s & i find it v pretty cos they r like covered in horizontal black strings..duno how to describe :unsure:

actually can lesser lah...but when we decide that time...always have this type of thinking..."Will it be bright enuff"....haha...even my id say dun need so much....but well....it's like falling into the curse...haha...:P

Install many lights is ok in my opinion...can only on those u wan only :notti: Juz dat, have to tink carefully abt the connections cos for mine, once i on my living room downlights, its 4 at one go. I cannot choose to on 2 downlights only...Also realised dat for bedrooms, definitely need a double-tube else really not bright enuf...weird cos i find the bedrooms v small. But i bot double-tube in the end cos the uncle at Lights Arcade calculated the floor area for me when we showed him our floorplan & told us we need double-tubes.

Btw, saw a few lights in the mornings at blk 990...got ppl stay there liao??!?!

cant be leh...those workers issit...

My lightings all except passageway light are bought from Chelsea Lightings.

thumbs up for their service... :thumbs up:

DSC04242.JPG

Downlights fall in !

Hey Ah Kiat, what's the size of your downlights? There are at least 3 sizes right? How to decide which size is most suitable?

Edited by ivory

cant be leh...those workers issit...

6.30am loh...dun tell me its.... !! the u-noe-wat...my hubby say he can even hear loud hokkien songs *gulp*

Hey Ah Kiat, what's the size of your downlights? There are at least 3 sizes right? How to decide which size is most suitable?

There are 4, 6 & 8 inch downlights. NEVER buy 8". K got a big shock when he saw our 8". He says dats for shopping centres :thumbs up: And he's rite...4" area is smaller so 'less' light can penetrate, if u noe wat i mean, I use 6" for all my downlights as i have only 9 downlights for living & dining area. If u have many downlights, 4" would be more suitable. I bot 8" intially & realised too big. Changed all to 6".

6.30am loh...dun tell me its.... :unsure: the u-noe-wat...my hubby say he can even hear loud hokkien songs *gulp*

:thumbs up: What are we talking abt here? No lah, maybe the workers reported early? Or did they camp over night? !!

Ah Kiat, maybe you want to check with ur ID?

There are 4, 6 & 8 inch downlights. NEVER buy 8". K got a big shock when he saw our 8". He says dats for shopping centres :rolleyes: And he's rite...4" area is smaller so 'less' light can penetrate, if u noe wat i mean, I use 6" for all my downlights as i have only 9 downlights for living & dining area. If u have many downlights, 4" would be more suitable. I bot 8" intially & realised too big. Changed all to 6".

Thanks Cheesecake! K did mention a particular size; he said it will look nice but I forgot. Maybe I shld sms him to check. That day Mudster and I went down to Chelsea and the biggest downlight looked enormous! I better get the right size!

Edited by ivory

For mine.. i got around 25 >> PLC lights..

All should be 6"...

MBR is Single tube...

Other areas is all Double tube..

Hopefully will turn out well..

When i went up on Sunday sometimes i can see clothes hanging opposite our blocks...

:thumbs up: why lar....

Thanks Cheesecake! K did mention a particular size; he said it will look nice but I forgot. Maybe I shld sms him to check. That day Mudster and I went down to Chelsea and the biggest downlight looked enormous! I better get the right size!

Dat time i was v worried abt the downlights too..he keep telling me dat actually 4" is very nice also. Cos i keep asking him if 6" or 8" is better. I tink he prefers 4" but told me 6" is ok becos i only have 8 dowlights in total for my living & dining areas...Juz dun get 8"...he will laugh until his pants drop :thumbs up:

When i went up on Sunday sometimes i can see clothes hanging opposite our blocks...

!! why lar....

Ahblur, i saw 10th floor got one unit at blk 989B also got hang clothes. I suspect its the workers...but the 990 one hor, im quite sure its not the workers loh. Got once, i saw a BIRD CAGE on the 4th or 5th floor unit. Cos my hubby always drive me to the mrt & we always pass by 990...

Dat time i was v worried abt the downlights too..he keep telling me dat actually 4" is very nice also. Cos i keep asking him if 6" or 8" is better. I tink he prefers 4" but told me 6" is ok becos i only have 8 dowlights in total for my living & dining areas...Juz dun get 8"...he will laugh until his pants drop :thumbs up:

Ahblur, i saw 10th floor got one unit at blk 989B also got hang clothes. I suspect its the workers...but the 990 one hor, im quite sure its not the workers loh. Got once, i saw a BIRD CAGE on the 4th or 5th floor unit. Cos my hubby always drive me to the mrt & we always pass by 990...

cheese..

i agreed... should be the worker... no one else liao! No ppl living how come got stuff?

!! Illegal immigrants?

Ah Kiat/melody,

we got the same brand doorbell - Legrand right? :rolleyes: I bought mine at DIY shop...