Cantona7 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 yes indeed...just like what cheesecake did.... for our case, due to the limited kitchen space we have, we are doing more cabinets (top and bottom)...so the end result is the wall tiles are covered up by cabinets...btw yours is which layout ? mirror image of cheesecake ?Yes u are right, our design also same as Cheesecake's kitchen except the adidias design. I like Ah wai's kitchen cabinets colour veri bright and it go well with the kitchen wall tiles. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Yes u are right, our design also same as Cheesecake's kitchen except the adidias design. I like Ah wai's kitchen cabinets colour veri bright and it go well with the kitchen wall tiles. icic...yeah...his very nice... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_wai 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 thanks. guys. I like Cantona7 blue backsplash wall at his kitchen. Very special. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 thanks. guys. I like Cantona7 blue backsplash wall at his kitchen. Very special.wah...blue backsplash....must be so unique.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Thanks for the compliments, the blue colors is my wife fav nt me but it turn out to be nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cheesecake 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Now your kitchen nice liao loh...haha...no more eye sore.... *gulp* But spent a bomb *gulp* i answer on her behalf...her think is matt....cheesecake : sorry..ans on your behalf... Actually glossy or matt easier to maintain ? Heard many different views on this....some say glossy easier to maintain (in term of colors) but prone to scratches (sound quite logical)...some say the other way round... Anyway i chose matt...Kiat is rite, mine is matt. Hmm...i nv consider between matt or glossy. I sure will pick matt. If parquet repolish, i will also choose matt. Glossy is quite a nitemare to maintain esp if its in dark colours becos of scratches. Matt is more user-frenly and any 'damage', not so obvious...I tink no matter wat, kitchen is still a plc to cook bah...but places like living room feature walls, if use glossy laminates, then i dun mind loh Mine is also matt. Not sure which one is easier to maintain also. But from the look of it, I have no regret getting matt. It gives a very clean look.Good dat u choose matt Glossy...too difficult to maintain. Also can see fingerprints everywhere...very annoying loh thanks. guys. I like Cantona7 blue backsplash wall at his kitchen. Very special.I saw it too when i went Cantona's plc! Its not normal blue ok...its quite a bright blue, very cheerful colour Goes well with white...quite refreshing feel. Cantona shld take a pic & upload here to let u guys see Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahblur 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 hiya gal,sorry about last weekend.... cos we were not very sure what time we would be there so didnt call you....i'll sms you to let you know what time we'll be there this weekend.... melody... so sweet of u! actually was up for awhile on Sun... Cos went to rebond my hair... Now my pocket got a big hole... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cheesecake 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Rebond ok mah! My hubby always say my head is very expensive. Once i rebond, $200 gone But bobian leh....its a necessity for me Once rebond liao, can no need to comb hair for 6mths Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahblur 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Rebond ok mah! My hubby always say my head is very expensive. Once i rebond, $200 gone But bobian leh....its a necessity for me Once rebond liao, can no need to comb hair for 6mths cheese.. same for me too! But once my hair goes haywire... i will think of rebond... then after a while i will think of curl my hair.. Hope this is e nature of women! ah kiat... Sorry borrow ur place.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cheesecake 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Talk abt curl hair! The guy straight away tell me, my face not suitable for curls unless my hair volume can drop by HALF. Cos i have super thick hair...and he say my face is v small. If do curls, i will look like lao auntie. So i forever will rebond liao...worth it mah! $200 for 6mths is not even $40 a mth! Paiseh Kiat+Melody....spam ur blog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahblur 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Talk abt curl hair! The guy straight away tell me, my face not suitable for curls unless my hair volume can drop by HALF. Cos i have super thick hair...and he say my face is v small. If do curls, i will look like lao auntie. So i forever will rebond liao...worth it mah! $200 for 6mths is not even $40 a mth! Paiseh Kiat+Melody....spam ur blog Ya lor.. Worth it man... Plus need to trim our hair probably 2 mths once... My hair volume can goes up.. Spam... Spam... ! Ah_kiat + Melody Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 haha....it's ok to spam....5 cents per cent pls... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 My lightings all except passageway light are bought from Chelsea Lightings. thumbs up for their service... Lightings....Tubes for downlights (Osram)Downlights (single tube)Downlights (double tube)Downlights fall in ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Flourecent Lights...Ballasts (Atco)....Close up....BR2 + Study - Lazy to take out yet...will update once the lights are up...Bathrooms + StoreDoorbell Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 kiat... how come so many lights???i see wrong? how many lights u bought in total? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites