storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 8, 2007 Hi Surge,Sorry hijack your thread...Can anyone comment on the quote below? And this contractor is highly recommended in this forum so... But what I am afraid is that he will not be able to finish on time. By looking at the below, how long do you all reckon it to be?Appreciate if you could look at the quote & comment on it: Thanks! I find that the alum doors very ex.. is this normal? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sunboi80 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2007 Hi Surge,Sorry hijack your thread...Can anyone comment on the quote below? And this contractor is highly recommended in this forum so... But what I am afraid is that he will not be able to finish on time. By looking at the below, how long do you all reckon it to be?Appreciate if you could look at the quote & comment on it: Thanks! I find that the alum doors very ex.. is this normal? are u hacking ur walls? tat's wat got the 'patch up and make good' items.. moi never see this before... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2007 (edited) I was quoted $5.50 psf to supply and lay 60x60 homo tiles. total cost for my living room, study room and 3 rooms of my EA is almost 6k!I saw most forumers' quote was ranging $3.00 - $4.50 psf.. was I over quoted?? How do U think of Nam Huat tiles?? Went there yesterday.. but found that their 60 x 60 homo tiles range very limited.. the one that I fancied they dun have stock!! Edited March 9, 2007 by krisietong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sunboi80 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2007 I was quoted $5.50 psf to supply and lay 60x60 homo tiles. total cost for my living room, study room and 3 rooms of my EA is almost 6k!I saw most forumers' quote was ranging $3.00 - $4.50 psf.. was I over quoted?? How do U think of Nam Huat tiles?? Went there yesterday.. but found that their 60 x 60 homo tiles range very limited.. the one that I fancied they dun have stock!!mabbe u were quoted for better quality tiles? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2007 (edited) mabbe u were quoted for better quality tiles?dunnoe leh.. later I will b selecting the tiles liao..so will go there test test market.perhaps my cousin quote higher for quality tiles.. if I chosen cheaper ones, I think I will b charged accordingly. Edited March 10, 2007 by krisietong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites