Homeowner 1 Report post Posted April 7, 2007 Hey, your new cabinet colour looks similar to mine. Is this for the kitchen cabinet or the room cabinets? The new handles updates the look. Ditto for the walnut doors.Nice chandelier....so where are its babies? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2007 Wow.. nice lights.. I saw your spot lights when I was choosing mine.. hehe... So your reno should be done right?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2007 Hey, your new cabinet colour looks similar to mine. Is this for the kitchen cabinet or the room cabinets? The new handles updates the look. Ditto for the walnut doors.Nice chandelier....so where are its babies? Hi homeowner, were you the one who hack off the kitchen cabinet even though it looks quite new? I saw so many t-blog till I blur liao.. This is the kitchen cabinets, will upload another photo later... Yah man, the new handles looks so much better!! My aunt was saying the previous handles look like snakes! The color no change wor, maybe because of different lightings. My chandeliers still single, any bf recommendations? Wow.. nice lights.. I saw your spot lights when I was choosing mine.. hehe... So your reno should be done right?? Thanks babe! Your reno is progressing well! Did you choose your lights @ lights arcade as well? But is this kind & my chandeliers energy saving? Do you know? My reno still has abit more to go.. Haven't install my panel curtain yet. My mirror for the mBR toilet was too heavy & it drop by! Luckily it didn't break but the glass shelf was chipped off abit... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted April 7, 2007 No, that's Crystalng. But, think I may have gotten you mixed up with someone else with donut basin and chandelier babies... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2007 hi stireberry.. yourlights all very nice..esp the chandelier.. the black cover adds a modern touch to it.. i think the bulbs not energy saving but the overall effects really great.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2007 (edited) Wahaha! We all also blur blur one!! Sorry! Yah mine don't have donut or pau basin....hi stireberry.. yourlights all very nice..esp the chandelier.. the black cover adds a modern touch to it.. i think the bulbs not energy saving but the overall effects really great.. Hi ben, thanks! The renotalk & forummers here really helps me alot in my reno process! Thanks guys & gals! The old vs new Part 3My dressing table, don't know why the previous one didn't came up. Edited April 7, 2007 by storeberry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2007 Thanks babe! Your reno is progressing well! !! Did you choose your lights @ lights arcade as well? But is this kind & my chandeliers energy saving? Do you know? My reno still has abit more to go.. Haven't install my panel curtain yet. My mirror for the mBR toilet was too heavy & it drop by! Luckily it didn't break but the glass shelf was chipped off abit... Nope, i bought my lights at Singapore Lightings. Me and my hubby are too tired to walk so far (we rush off to balastier after work) heh. We started off with lightology.. then walk down further.. We pop into 3-4 shops but no one entertain us, until this one. Since not buying alot, just settle at this shop. The sales gal pretty tomboy but very chatty.. heh. !!The old vs new Part 3NICE LOH! !! Simple changes makes a brand new look on your kitchen eh. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2007 Thanks xinyi, yah I had to make do with small changes because budget mah.... Luckily effect is quite good, I like the black backsplash! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2007 (edited) oooo nice black black backsplash! like the effect... if i got money.. maybe change all the walls to black....sweee! zznice dressing table too... haha now i abit regret no dressing table for me.. Edited April 9, 2007 by Odielim Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2007 (edited) Thanks! I love the black backsplash too! I am now thinking of painting the trimmings of the kitchen cabinet to black too! But must find time, wedding early next mth! The dressing table is DIY, idea from Ikea & not expensive, only about $130 - $140.... And best thing thing its done up by my dear FH.... Hee...Anyone has cheap curtains or roman blinds lobang? I went to Spotlight today, not very cheap lei.. And not very nice also... Edited April 10, 2007 by storeberry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2007 UPDATES guys!!Sofa & bed frame finally arrived!! But they left out my FOC ottoman & quilt cover!! I did not pay them, will wait & see how first... But the sofa looks quite dirty, is it suppose to be like that? The delivery guy told me I prob have to take out & wash because they just load it off from the vessel so....Everything is falling into place now. Super happy!Want to commend my contrac tor because I feel he is responsible!Mine was a minor reno of $4000+ only. There was minor hiccups but eveything was done fast & smooth. No delays at all. When I told Eric that the worker broke part of my tile beside the basin, he immediately change for me. The sliding door color was wrong & he came down personally to check & promise to change it for me. I would say service was better than expected because I thought most contractor would heck care after reno is finished. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted April 16, 2007 Wasn't the sofa covered with plastic wrapping?Oh dear, Spotlight curtains not nice? Am thinking of getting mine - the ready made ones - there. Congrats...now to clean up and prepare for wedding! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
clearme 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2007 UPDATES guys!!Want to commend my contrac tor because I feel he is responsible!Mine was a minor reno of $4000+ only. There was minor hiccups but eveything was done fast & smooth. No delays at all. When I told Eric that the worker broke part of my tile beside the basin, he immediately change for me. The sliding door color was wrong & he came down personally to check & promise to change it for me. I would say service was better than expected because I thought most contractor would heck care after reno is finished.can PM me ur contractor's contact? my mum juz bought a 3rm flat... looking for other contractors for options... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2007 Wasn't the sofa covered with plastic wrapping?Oh dear, Spotlight curtains not nice? Am thinking of getting mine - the ready made ones - there. Congrats...now to clean up and prepare for wedding!Hi homeowner, saw your blog, you reno also falling into place. And you have anice & bright kitchen!! Yes the sofa was cover by those rice bag material & also additional cloth but it looks dirty leh.. Is it because its micro fibre. You know when you touch the fabric there is two tones of color. I went to the Plaza Sing one couldn't find the ones that I like, cheap ones also not nice. End of the day I went to Arab street to buy cloth & ask my mum to help me sew. But she also busy so still haven't do yet...Thanks for the wishes. Yah left only two more weeks to my wedding! can PM me ur contractor's contact? my mum juz bought a 3rm flat... looking for other contractors for options...Hi Pm you liao! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted April 17, 2007 Thanks! Oh..lucky you to have such a capable mum! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites